Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Florida,  Jan 19, 2011

Beautiful quality and colors, which I w ould describe as muted gold, blue and rose. Just what I had hoped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious & beautiful
 from Cleveland,  Nov 23, 2010

I agree that the colors are a bit more muted in real life (the red is more rusty) but they are still beautiful. This rug is very luxurious and thick. We also bought the high end carpet pad so walking on this is a dream. We haven't put it in our dining room yet due to construction but I can't wait to see how it brightens our room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Omaha,  Nov 10, 2010

I purchased this rug about 2 weeks ago. Delivery was quicker than I expected. I am truly impressed by the beauty of this rug for the price I paid. I was worried about shedding but am pleasantly surprised that it has shed little. Beautiful value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible photo
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Oct 30, 2010

As soon as we started to unroll this rug, I thought Overstock had made a mistake and sent us the wrong one. The true colors of this rug are PASTEL and not the nice rich colors shown on the website. If you're looking for a rug with baby blue, and pink and yellow tones, then maybe this rug is for you. It's heavy and seems like a good quality rug (which is the only reason I rated this rug as a 2/5), but we didn't even lay it flat since the colors are not our taste and were not what we were expecting. This is very unfortunate because the website photo of this rug would've been perfect for our room. >:(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from South Carolina,  Oct 29, 2010

This rug is absolutely beautiful!!! I have looked for 2 years for a rug for my living room and this one is perfect! I was not willing to pay a fortune for a rug but I wanted a rug that looked like I paid a fortune for it, and this one delivered!! The colors are more muted than the picture but that worked out perfect for me. It is thick and elegant and worth every penny. I was scared to death ordering on line and prepared to be disappointed but to my surprise it was absolutely perfect!! I am so glad I ordered it. I called and talked to customer service before I ordered and they were very helpful and returning it would not be a problem if I did not like it. I definitely plan to order from overstock again!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 Oct 28, 2010

The timeless design and muted colors of this wool rug has woven nicely into my Arts & Crafts styled living room. I had comparison shopped for a year before I saw this rug. The ease of purchase and the speed of delivery went off without causing my nerves to unravel. I initially noticed the mild odor but after my rug aired out for a couple of days, the odor dissipated. I am extremely pleased with the value and quality of this Overstock purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Montgomery , AL,  May 29, 2010

This rug is absolutely beautiful, but it sheds so much that my entire house is covered in lint. I expected some shedding, but never like this. I am having to wipe down all of my furniture, the baseboards, and it is in my eyelashes and lungs. Other rugs (I guess that came from a different maker) have been wonderful. You will regret it if you buy this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Something's not right
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 4, 2010

I was very disappointed by this rug. Given that some of the reviewers use the terms -quite vibrant- and -rich and beautiful- to describe the colors, I actually think there is something wrong with the one I received. There is a very strange yellow in the border that does not go with the rest of the rug. It is a light fluorescent yellow, not gold at all. Perhaps it is missing some other pigment that was supposed to make it gold. Overall the rug is MUCH lighter than in the photo and the blue is blotchy in some areas. Maybe this was an end-of-production-run piece? Aside from the inconsistent coloring, the rug is a nice thick wool. If you can get one that looks more like the photo, I am sure it would be a nice rug but this one will have to go back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but sheds
 from NC,  May 3, 2014

I want to give this rug a really high rating because it truly is beautiful in my space and has a nice, thick pile, with really nice muted colors. It has a nice antiqued wash over the colors to tone down what almost looked like a "baby blue" color on screen. Be forewarned, it sheds ALOT. I have vacuumed three times and each time the piles of fiber get smaller, but the last time I still got three heaping dustpans full of fibers. The first time I vacuumed, I kind of wished for a construction mask. For that reason, I would probably give it 31/2 stars. I do get less and less fiber every time, so hopefully it will all finally vacuum out. If it shed less (a lot less), it would get five stars from me.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Worcester, ma,  Mar 20, 2014

This rug is perfect in my living room, I love it. The colors are perfect, and it is very comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I ordered
 from IL,  Mar 13, 2014

So glad in ordered. Not sure why some people thought colors were off. My rug was just what I was hoping for. I have a Tiffany blue couch and this rug matched perfectly! My walls are light yellow and the border also matches perfectly and the coral flowers blend well with coral, orange or even my two red leather chairs. Couldn't be happier and I was so worried! Sheds some but not like others have described. Quick shipping too. Thanks as always Overstock!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Rug!!!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jan 25, 2014

For the bargain price, I honesty didn't know what to expect, but I took a gamble and hoped for the best. I am absolutely delighted with this rug and it more that met my expectations! It is thick and luxurious and the colors are perfect for my room. I couldn't be happier with it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ho Hum
 from Frederick, MD,  Jan 24, 2014

Kinda disappointed. Color appears much more vibrant on the computer screen…and I searched this rug on multiple sites. In reality, there's really no gold/yellow tones at all. Instead it's more taupe/tan, and overall, the colors are much more muted than I was hoping for. Quality is as expected. It's a nice rug. The only issue I have is the color and how differently it presented upon unwrapping it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from North Louisiana,  Jan 23, 2014

I am very pleased with this rug! The colors pictured are not quite accurate. The yellow/gold border is more of an ivory (like the name says!) I bought this rug to go in the same room as the Oushak slate blue/ ivory rug. They look great together! I have not noticed excessive shedding. There was no odor. The fact that they are both wool influenced my choices because I have found wool to be easier to clean in the past. When this rug arrived there was some moisture in the bag. That worried me but when I rolled it out it dried almost immediately with no ill effects! It rains a lot here in N Louisiana, so it may have gotten a little rained on after it arrived here. It was not a problem. I have dogs and do not like to spend a lot of money on rugs. The price was great and I am very happy with the quality!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Subdued
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 6, 2013

This rug is a fabulous value. It's not the softest wool rug I've ever owned, but I do like the slight "worn & faded" look the rug has. It appears much much expensive than it is and the colors are rich and beautiful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, versatile rug
 from Newton, MA,  Nov 5, 2013

This is a lovely, versatile rug. Its wool is soft underfoot, its pattern is oriental-style done in a modern, almost whimsical way. I'm using it in my dining room under a table and it works nicely there, although I could easily imagine it in other rooms as well since it has many colors and would go with just about anything. I have not had any problem with odors or shedding. I would agree with other reviewers who say that the colors are muted. It is definitely understated. The "blue" is really closer to grey than blue, a pale slate. I would have preferred something with a bit more "pop." Still, it's good quality and value and I'm sure to find somewhere in the house to use it if I change my mind about the dining room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still Shedding
 from Mississippi,  Sep 26, 2013

This is a beautiful rug. As many other reviews stated, the colors are more muted than in the picture. We have had this rug for about 4 months now and it still sheds like nothing I have ever seen. If it was in a room that had less traffic that may help, but it is in our family room where our toddler plays and I have to vacuum almost every day. I did what the other reviews said and used an attachment to vacuum instead of the rolling head and it doesn't seem to make a difference. I would love the rug if it wasn't for the trouble of keeping it looking decent.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, luxurious rug!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 1, 2013

I love this rug! It's beautiful. It is 100% wool and it feels so nice to walk on. It really ties the room together. I will admit that it is still shedding but it's only been a month and a half or so and I fully expect wool rugs to shed for at least a year. The color is slightly more muted than the online picture, which I actually prefer. It's not quite so yellow/orange; it's more of a tan/beige color (background).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly more muted in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faded colors
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 26, 2013

Colors very different form picture. Much less bright. I still like it. It does not shed as much as other people reported

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were very different. Much lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh Yeah
 from Oxford, ms,  Jan 11, 2013

I got this rug for Christmas. I layered it on a thickly carpeted floor and it lays smoothly without shifting.. Everyone who comes to visit compliments me on this rug. Wish I had another for my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, smooth well trimmed, beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Legacy Light Blue Wool Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $193.49
Was $214.99
Compare $425.00
Save 54%
(27)
Handmade Legacy Light Blue Wool Rug (8' Square)
Sale $323.99
Was $359.99
Compare $661.00
Save 51%
(12)
Handmade Heritage Nir Blue Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $286.19
Was $317.99
Compare $556.95
Save 49%
(6)
Handmade Majesty Blue-Grey/ Beige Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $327.59
Was $363.99
Compare $426.00
Save 23%
Back to top