Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hairballs from hell
 from San Francisco,  Oct 22, 2011

This is my first one star review of any product that I've ordered online, such is my disappointment. The colors and pattern are nice, it laid flat on the first day, and it looks great in my living room. However, after two months it is still kicking up giant hairballs. I wish I could post a photo because you have to see it to believe it. The hariballs get as big as 1.5" x 5" (yes, I measured) and there are dozens of them. If I don't vacuum daily, they circulate throughout my house. Every single time I vacuum, the canister on our multiple-pet-household Dyson is completely full and must be emptied. (Mind you, we don't have any pets.) When we walk on it, the wool fibers stick to our socks and get tracked all over the house. We used to have two cats and we never had hair like this on every surface. When people come over, they say, "My god, I've never seen anything like this." I can also see hundreds of carpet threads poking up and they come right out when I pull on them. Having spent $XXX on this rug, I won't be able to replace it anytime soon so I'm stuck with it. It makes me mad every time I look at it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were more muted than they appear online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Well Made Rug
 from santa rosa, california,  May 20, 2011

I ordered this rug on Sunday and received it on Wednesday. It is a little paler than the photos but I love it more because of that. It is not so much gold as it is a buttery yellow. The blues are not deep and have a light green hue. It has an old world feeling to it, does not scream at you when you walk into the room and is very well made. It did not have an oder and layed flat right away. I did not buy a pad for it as it fits under the dining room table and chairs and I don't think it will move much. I am very happy with it and think it is well worth the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Al little bit paler colors and muted design but I like that
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug BUT !!
 from MA,  Jun 19, 2011

I may keep this rug but... It is not at all like the picture on the site. The actual rug lacks the brilliant detail and wonderful strong colors shown. I have to say I'm disappointed. The rug has a great feel to it and is certainly worth the price but I really think OVERSTOCK should post a more accurate picture. Yes, I know online pictures can't tell the whole story but this rug is actually rather pale and subtle. What appears to be gold tones on the border, a greenish blue center with brick details is actually powder blue and beige ! Not what I expected!! Buy with caution. On the pulse side the rug arrived very quickly and in perfect condition and exactly the size promised.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not even close... NOT AT ALL !!!!!
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes and no... the quality yes but the color NO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I agree!
 from Columbia MD,  Jun 22, 2011

The rug arrive in two days! I agree with the other comments - the colors are quite pale, not deep, so the overall impression is of washed creams with blue hues. The quality is good and I was surprised that it doesn't shed as much as I expected it to. Do not get this rug if you're looking for the oriental traditional classic look.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Advertised
 from Sun City Center, FL,  Oct 19, 2011

I have never been more pleased with anything I have purchased online. This rug is exactly as advertised in every detail. Some reviewers claimed that the colors were defferent from the picture. I did not find this to be so. To my eye, they were identical, and I am thrilled with my purchase. Now if I can just get the corners to stop curling up, I will be 100 percent happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 17, 2011

This rug is absolutely beautiful. The colors look a little more tea-stained than on the site, and what looks like a deep red on screen is actually a brick shade, or rust. However, I actually prefer that the rug is a little more "faded" looking than on screen. It looks beautiful in my bedroom with my new white bedding. The only thing is I wish the rug were a little softer, but it's not bad at all.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It looks a little more faded in the room, which some other reviewers mentioned, but that actually makes it even more perfect for my bedroom.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug not as shown.
 from Humboldt, Tn,  Apr 13, 2011

The rug is nice but the colors are very soft, nothing like the picture and the detailing is barely discernible! I was very disappointed in the detailing. The colors will work but it BEWARE the details are very muddled and are no where near the sharpness of the picture. I understood that the colors could vary but how does the detail?

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Not entirely.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing Like the Rug in the Picture
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 2, 2012

This a nice quality rug and for the price you get a lot of rug. However, this rug looks nothing like the rug on line. In the picture you see gold, a cornflour bluish color and some deep red. The actual colors are baby blue, baby pink, yellow and a creamy beige. I would have returned the rug if I wasn't expecting family for the holidays and badly needed a rug. The rug looks o.k in my living room, but it's not what I ordered and am disappionted. This is why I gave it one star, it looks nothing like what I ordered, even the design looks a little different.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Inaccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description as far as color goes is inaccurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

came back for this size after being so pleased with the 9 x 12. just perfect, no odor or loose fibers. this rug as the other shows up muted or colorful according to the light or angle looking at it. i shopped around for rugs and this was the best price for a SAFAVIEH RUG. i read all the reviews in all the sizes and since color was most important many people said it was in the teal or aqua family. the last color i wanted was baby blue. the shipping was fast, less than a week. i did order pads from o and they arrived very fast. i will be back for more from overstock. you cant miss.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a aqua or soft teal mixed with other colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent and thick and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? picture shows the designs perfect. colors are muted and soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It won't stop shedding!
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 18, 2011

I had read so many positive reviews on this rug, which is why I finally made the purchase. The colors are softer than they appear online, which I had anticipated based on some of the other reviews. The color is fine;however, the shedding is just plain awful! I vacuum the rug daily and have to empty the vacuum canister each time I'm finished. We have dark hardwood floors and you can see the fuzz from the rug everywhere. I do realize that there is some shedding to be expected, but we are still getting large balls of fuzz all over after a good 2 months of constant vacuuming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are not as vibrant as they appear online.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 from So Cal professional,  Jul 11, 2011

I have had this for over a year and it is very nice. Some of the fibers do come up w vaccuming but over all a very good value. no noticeable fading for being in a very light room. stands tufted, not smashed after heavy wear. 2 thumbs up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are a little less intense but nice color pops in te reds
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. has not faded even w steam cleaning
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT RUG- ACCURATE COLOR
 from Santa Fe, New Mexico,  Dec 13, 2011

This is a wonderful rug- perfect for my living room. Not as thick as the rug I was replacing- but it actually looks better here in the Southwest. There are nice irregularities in the wool- so it almost ready like a hand-made or old rug. I love it! The color is perfect- accurate to picture- which was a relief.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on the money!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! 100% wool and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good-
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue carpet
 from New York city,  Oct 6, 2011

The carpet is very elegant looking but as I said it is still shedding profusely after one year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Still shedding after a year!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from ma,  Sep 16, 2011

This was definitely a good buy and the other reviews were very accurate. With that in mind, I just want to add that I have seen a lot of shedding in the the past two weeks. Granted, I use a Dyson vacuum cleaner, have two dogs who play on it, and it's on a dark floor, so it is more evident, but I have to wonder where all those fibers are coming from and will the quality of the pile/design/color be compromised as a result. It's a very pretty rug (that my husband likes too.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The other reviews were correct, the color is more muted. the blue is almost (robin's egg or baby?) and I can't see any red - just rust and dusty rose.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug seems to be well made and looks wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't hesitate!
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 15, 2011

I adore this rug. Every time I walk into my bedroom, I am struck by how beautiful and elegant it is. Remember that as other reviewers have said it is not as vibrant as the online picture makes it look but I prefer the coolness of it because it makes it look so much more elegant. This rug makes my room a thousand times more interesting and inviting than it was before. I can't recommend it enough and if you are on the fence, don't be, as it is one of the prettiest rugs I have ever seen. I have had it a week and I have had no issues with shedding. It is also very thick and soft. My four kids love to run on it and have been spending a lot more time in my room since I have gotten it--they like it as much as I do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color in real life is more muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looks like the picture and description but colors are not as bright.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Greenwich, CT,  Jul 23, 2011

I loved the rug from the first time I saw it on the website but was skeptical about purchasing a rug on line, especially because I wasn't sure how big a pain it would be to return it. I really didn't understand your return shipping policy that I believe states you would pay for returns for any products damaged or unopened. How was I to know if I liked the rug without opening it? Because you offered free shipping I decided to give it a try and I am so happy I did. The rug is just beautiful, excellent quality and the colors just picked up all the colors in my dining room. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was really pleased with how much the pictures of the rug on the website actually looked like the rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is just beautiful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the rug was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Georgia,  Jun 29, 2011

This rug is very nice. Looks great in my living room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? A little more muted but, mostly.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good but, a little concerned with cut fibers sticking out and showing after vacuuming.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Queens, NY,  Jun 25, 2011

I purchased this rug for my very bright orange colored dining room. My furniture is dark, walnut and mahogany, so this rug pulls the colors together beautifully. The pilling on this rug is excessive. My husband decided to help this process along by hand wiping it, which resulted in a lot of pulled fibers think patches of frizzy hair.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is a slate blue; similar to display onsite
  • How is the quality of the product? The wool pulls very easily.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The amount of pilling was never mentioned!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug for Our Guest Bedroom
 from Phoenix,  Feb 17, 2011

This rug lies underneath a four poster mahogany bed in our guest bedroom. The colors are very soft. I think that they are actually much softer than in the picture. The blue is a light to medium shade with pinks, beiges and creams;. It is a nice rug for the price and looks more expensive than it is. As the owner of dogs, I am always trying to find nice rugs to cover our hardwood floors that do not cost a fortune! I would recommend a rug pad to plump it up and make it look a little more expensive. It is a soft, lovely, traditional rug that would complement any traditional decor with a soft color scheme.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heritage Kashan
 from Dallas, Texas,  Feb 2, 2011

The Heritage Kashan Brown/Blue rug that I ordered is a beautiful rug, I was slightly disappointed in the color of the blue in the rug but the longer I look at it the more I like it. I was hoping it had more green in the blue but it working out great. I recieved it in good condition and delivery was fast. On another order I ordered a pad to go under it. I am very satisfied with it. I would definately recommend Overstock to my friends. It was priced very reasonable, much less than in the stores where I shopped for one. I would definately order again from Overstock again .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top