Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-35 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very muted tones
 from CT,  May 3, 2010

The colors are very muted so they will match almost anything. They are not as vibrant as pictured. The designs are pretty , neither too tribal or too floral. One concern: it sheds a lot and it's made in China. The quality is poor for a Safavieh rug. Just don't sit on the rug with black clothes. You'll be completely covered in short carpet hair. Oh, btw, multiple vacuuming does not help. The shedding comes with the package.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug was the perfect size for under our breakfast room table. Colors are pale, soft, just what I was looking for. Only criticism is that the carpet pile isn't as soft on bare feet as I would like, but it's not a big deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 31, 2010

This rug is beautiful. It is very well made and nice to walk on. I bought another rug that I paid $2000 for and I like this one so much better. The colors aren't as vibrant is in the picture which worked out just fine for me. The turquoise is more of a light greenish/gray color. I couldn't be happier. I had friends over and they loved it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE this rug!!!
 from West Virginia,  Mar 25, 2010

I had been wanting this same rug from a catalog but the catalog price with shipping was $700 - then I found the rug on here - It is beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legacy Wool Rug
 from Peachtree City, GA,  Mar 25, 2010

The rug is obviously high quality and well made. However, I was disappointed with the coloring. The ivory was more yellow/gold and clashed with the area for which it was ordered. The pattern was adequately represented on the site but the colors are considerable "off" -- somewhat dull and muted -- which gave it a faded and worn look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug!
 from washington, DC,  Feb 8, 2010

this rug is beautiful. just know that the colors are a bit different than shown. as others have mentioned, the predominant color is gold/yellow and the pale blue and rust red are more accent colors. because of this gold predominance, the rug is much "brighter" than i expected. it is about 1/2 inch thick and very soft with no shedding. this rug was an amazing price, i wish i had only purchased the 8x10. i would absolutely purchase this rug again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 3, 2010

The rug is beautiful. I was not expecting same intense colors as in the photo and I was correct. The colors are muted: bright blue has more gray tone, bright golden yellows are subdued straw shade yellow. The rug is not right in your face, but compliments furnishings and wall colors in my living room. It is thick and feels good under the feet. I placed the rug in spare room to breathe out the new rug smell. It took about two weeks. Overstock shipping was superior. Thank you Overstock for the bargain!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 14, 2010

I love this rug! The quality is very good, the colors are muted, (which is what I wanted!).....the craftmanship is good, and it unrolls perfectly flat! It was more expensive than I ever want to spend on a rug ( I have hardwood floors ) but knowing the original price, I like it even more! Also, there was no "funky" smell, which I always kind of expect with rugs:) or new fabrics.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 20, 2009

This is the 3rd rug I've purchased from Overstock. Love all of them. The color on this one is more subtle than shown on my monitor -- which I've come to expect. Others refer to the blue as turquoise. I think that overstates the amount of green in it. It's a little to the green shade, but soft blue. Looks great under my dining room table. Very comfortable under foot with minimal shedding. Lots of compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but not for me
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Sep 20, 2009

I bought this rug hoping for a predominantly 'blue' effect with border of gold and an overall rich effect. I would say the real predominant color is' yellow'. The overall appearance is very cool and light, almost sparkly, which was not what I had in mind. It is nice looking if you want something very cool and light, that has an incidental slight undertone of teal blue on second glance. The thickness and texture are nice. It does not seem to shed too much, however I do not keep it in a high traffic area. Also looks good regarding not showing dirt and pet hair between vacuumings. I think the quality is OK, not extraordinary. There are better quality rugs available, I would have preferred to pay more for one of them. I will be more careful about ordering a rug sight unseen next time, and be mentally and financially prepared to return if necessary. My main disappointment is the look/color tone of the rug just doesn't work for me. If these are the colors for you, you may like it a lot. It is lighter, more yellow, and less blue than the picture shows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glued, not knotted
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 3, 2009

How can a handmade rug be so cheap? Because it is "handmade" not "hand-knotted". The fibers seem to be glued onto the base, just like a commercial office building carpet. It looks pretty good and maybe this is the future, but you'd have to allow a month or two for the volatile organic compounds to outgas. A standard Oriental carpet is just knotted fibers and can be used immediately, of course.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from virginia,  Jun 24, 2009

After shopping for weeks I found this rug. It is great ! Nice colors, soft on the feet and good quality. Reading the reviews is what made my final decision. I am very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!!!
 from Boston,  Jun 4, 2009

High quality and beautiful rug. The colors appear a litlte lighter than internet picture. Still very attractive. Thick pile and very attractive. I have received many compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from So Cal,  Dec 29, 2008

Rug is very thick and nice. Color is a turquoise blue - all colors are vibrant and fairly strong. It looks beautiful on the dark wood floors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from NY,  Apr 30, 2008

After looking for a rug for our dining room for quite some time, we chose this rug for the blue and tan colors. The rug lays perfectly, is very soft and of high quality. The colors are well represented in the picture. We are very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-35 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top