Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jun 4, 2012

I honestly don't think I could have found a better rug at a better price! I purchased the grey version it to go under my dining room table and it's perfect against my dark hardwood floors. My ONLY complaint is that it's difficult to clean (as are all jute rugs, apparently). Unfortunately, not long after I purchased it, my dog threw up on it. It was not only difficult to clean without using water (jute hates water), it was difficult cleaning in between the fibers. Probably not a situation many will be faced with but I'm just throwing it out there for pet owners and parents of small children!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 Mar 3, 2010

I decided to order this rug when West Elm's Jute Boucle rugs went on backorder for the next 2 months. I chose the blue rug which is almost exactly the color it appears on screen - blue with a hint towards gray. It came within a couple days of ordering. I already have a smaller West Elm Jute rug and the quality is nearly identical. Its not plush underfoot but I wasn't expecting the jute to be very soft. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really dirty
 from Edina, MN,  Oct 26, 2012

I was so excited to get my rug (in red) for such a great price, that was until I received it. I do not know where the rug comes from but it is so dirty. The rug was delivered in a large plastic packaging bag to protect it during damage. When I opened the rug up it had massive amounts of dirt all over it. I wondred how this happened but decided it was not a big deal. Once I laid the rug down on my hardwood floor the dirt was everywhere. I mean this was really bad. I had to vaccum multiple times and mop as well. The dirt is is very fine and spreads all over the house. Similar to what it would be like if you kept your windows open during a dust storm. Every single time I move the rug even the slightest bit, dirt goes everywhere. It is imbedded in the fibers. I vaccum it twice a week but still has not made a difference with the exception of pulling the fibers out from the weaving. What a mess. I would never buy this rug again. Be warned if you have carpet on your floors and you take the packaging off the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate, I thought I was getting a clean rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value!
 from TENNESSEE,  Jun 25, 2012

We have had two of these rugs on our screened porch for about 2 1/2 years. With the exception of fading in the sun, they have held up very well. They are a great value and when we need to replace them, I may reorder the same items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THis product has held up very well on our screened porch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little darker than expected
 from California,  Jun 6, 2012

was expecting the rug to be a bit brighter/lighter but after comparing to reviews after the fact it could go either way. quality is great, picture the blue combined with the gray and that seems to be the most accurate. not really solid or striped, more a subtle heather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? seemed a combo between the darkness of the gray but mostly the blue shown in description - more a "heathered" combo of them both
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rug seems to be great quality, not scratchy at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from West Roxbury, MA,  Dec 14, 2011

The rug is exactly as described on the site. Color was an exact match (orange) It's heavy and will hold up well to traffic. This is in our summer home, and it will get a fair amount of use in season. I like it because it a bit thicker than the usual jute rug. I anticipate this rug to last several years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly, it is exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It thick and high quality and it looks great in the room
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug IS fraying .
 from Georgia,  Aug 29, 2011

I Would Not Buy This Rug Again. The Rug Weave Isn"t Secured Well. Lotts Of Loose Ends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug Seems To BE Coming Apart Rapidily!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute Berna Rug
 from California,  Feb 9, 2011

This was requested by my son for his spare room in his home (he's a starving college student). He loves it and says it makes the room look and feel warmer - he lives in Michigan.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Bloomfield Hills, MI,  Mar 8, 2010

I got the grey Berna rug and I love it. The grey is more something between grey and brown, but that color works perfectly with my walnut colored hardwood floor. The rug is not soft but I didn't expect it to be. We have it under the dining table and for that it's perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD VALUE
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 23, 2009

Orange rug color as shown. Matches perfectly for my use in kitchen. Quite rough but jute is that way. Some of the weave is popping up but again, can happen w/ jute. Finding rug in color needed was challenge so overall good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from California,  Jun 22, 2009

I bought this rug to go under our dining room table on a wood floor. It's a beautiful rug and matched our color scheme perfectly. There is a little more yellow to it than the moss green I had planned on, but it still works well. I bought a high-quality carpet pad to go underneath, which I would definitely recommend. The rug is certainly not soft under bare feet (but not uncomfortable) and it says on the tag that the color can transfer, so I would recommend protecting your floors. Overall it's a beautiful rug at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Northern California,  May 13, 2009

I am very pleased with this rug, good quality, fairly thick. We purchased it in green and love the color though we were surprised it has a lot of yellow to the green. The color looks pretty natural.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug.
 from Missouri,  Aug 3, 2011

I loved the rug so much that I bought a second one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was identical to the one shown (red)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, sturdy, and thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
nuLOOM Handmade Flatweave Diamond Cotton Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $165.74
Was $194.99
Compare $256.43
Save 35%
(1)
nuLOOM Handmade Ikat Grey Jute Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $186.99
Was $219.99
Compare $277.96
Save 33%
(1)
Back to top