For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Colorado Springs,  Apr 9, 2007

Looks just like the picture. Exactly what I was expecting. Unrolled really easily and lays flat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Port Angeles, WA,  Mar 26, 2007

This rug is incredibly beautiful. As noted in other reviews, it is best to pay attention to the verbal description, because the colors on the internet photos can be off. This was a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and comfortable
 from OH,  Dec 10, 2010

This is the third carpet I've bought from overstock. Satisfied with all of them, as well as the delivery time. It looks great in our living room. Thick and feel so comfortable. It does shed, but I'm sure things will get better after several vacuum, like the wool runner I bought last year.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Northwest NJ,  Aug 29, 2010

This was my first experience with buying a rug over the internet and it was more than what I expected. The online picture does not do it justice. This rug is absolutely gorgeous and the colors enhance my dining room. It came very carefully packaged and was very easy to unroll and put down and no curling of the edges. Of course you do have to vacuum these rugs to remove most of the fuzz. All in all, I am very pleased with this quality purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and warm
 from South Puget Sound, WA,  Jun 14, 2010

The best investment in rugs I have ever made. The sage green is true to sage. The rugs are not dark. The whole family loves the softness. We get compliments from guests all the time. I purchased the rectangle, the 6' circle, and the hall runner. I have had these rugs for almost 2 years now, and I still love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oriental Rug
 from Charleston, SC,  May 29, 2008

It is not perfect (when you look closely...you see flaws/defects); however, for the money/value it is worth it. Cannot beat delivery for $2.95--arrived within five days (ordered on a Thursday night) and received it Tuesday afternoon). We need another rug for another room; and will use Overstock for that purchase too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug--good purchase!
 from Toms River, NJ,  Dec 27, 2007

The quality of the rug exceeded my expectation. Very thick and dense. It really did bring a touch of elegance to our dining room. We're very pleased. My only minor disappointment was, I was hoping the green would have been a bit more deep/rich in color. But it's still very beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Boston MA,  Dec 22, 2007

This is a lovely Chinese-made area rug. Its colors are very close to those pictured on the website. I have bought 2 rugs from Overstock and like them both, so I have no reservations about recommending them highly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 5, 2007

This rug is beautiful. The colors are subtle, but more vibrant than the photo. Every visitor has noticed and commented on how nice the rug is. The workmanship appears to be excellent, as it is thick and dense, and the shipping was incredibly fast. I am very pleased with this purchase and with the service from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Affordable Rug
 from Rockland County, New York,  Nov 28, 2007

Ordered this beautiful rug on Sunday and received it within two days. The picture of the rug online does not do it justice. Please note that it is not gold as indicated in the picture but ivory and green with gold and burgandy accents. The rug is a thick, well made product that fits nicely into my livingroom. It really brings out the colors in my furniture and accessories in the room. I highly recommend it for its beauty and price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much more beautiful than in photo
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 12, 2007

This rug is MUCH more beautiful in person than in this photo. The rug is not nearly as brown as the photo would suggest. A soft sage green predominates with a light cream border. The flowers have touches of gold, burgundy, peach, olive and bits of black. The pile is extremely plush and luxurious. And while the rug is indeed hand-tufted of wool and silk, it is made in China (though the design is Persian). It is an elegant heirloom piece and looks best paired with antiques and/or other fine furniture pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"You will be glad you bought this rug"
 from Tacoma, WA,  Feb 26, 2012

This is a beautiful, thick, richly colored rug. The colors were accurately depicted on my computer monitor. It shipped quickly, as always, thank you Overstock. I read many reviews that said, "You will be glad you bought this rug," and I am.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ivory sage rug
 from Gainesville, FL,  Dec 16, 2007

I am very happy with the quality of this rug. The green is actually more olive than sage, however. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sage Rug
 from San Jose, Ca,  May 26, 2007

The colors were great and as described, I was very pleased with the quality of the rug and with the workmanship. Overall , I was very satisfied with the product and the product exceeded my expectations. Overstock did a great job with its quick delivery of this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Tufted Wool Rug
 from Denver, CO,  May 12, 2007

I love this rug. I tried to order another one and it was sold out. It is a very well made rug and the colors are exactly what you see on the computer. This is a really nice looking well made rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
World's Greatest Lover (DVD)
Today $11.35
Compare $16.98
Save 33%
Mogambo (DVD)
Today $10.82
Compare $16.98
Save 36%
Back to top