Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quite Nice!
 from The Triangle, North Carolina,  Sep 15, 2012

This was a very attractively-priced rug that I am pleased with. On my screen, the color-scheme has much more shades of gold, but the text description did indicate sage was the predominant color - which it is. It fits well in my living room and was a replacement to a similar rug in shades of ruby and I am pleased to see the olive/sage-scape works just as well. I have never ordered a rug online before and was skeptical about what I may receive, but the price-point lured me in. It is much thicker than I expected and overall very pleased. For the price, I would give this rug the highest rating and I have no complaints whatsoever. Obviously this isn't an handmade rug from Persia, but that would be an apples-to-oranges comparison!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color does not compare on my screen to color in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, tight weave, no shedding. Very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color description in the text is much more spot-on that the photographed color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug for the price
 from NJ,  Jan 6, 2011

Couldn't argue with the price of this rug for the quality. Using it in my son's bedroom. Comfortable, soft thick wool pile. Just be aware that the green is much darker and bolder than pictured. It turned out working even better in my son's room that way, but if you're looking for more a sage, faded, antique look, this is not it. Fast and secure shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rugs
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 17, 2010

This 5x8 rug is beautiful. The colors are nothing like the webpage shows. The background is a mossy green with ivory, terra cotta, cranberry red, peachy pink, greyish sage, darker olive green,saphire blue and tan accents. The only noticable silk is in selected ivory accents, otherwise the rug appears to be solidly wool. This rug is thick and plush, with no shedding problems to note. It is a gorgeous living room rug. I ordered a 2x3 rug of the same pattern at the same time. It unfortunately was not a good match. While this was also an attractive rug, the background was a much lighter spring green with coral and other bright colors. As the 2 rugs are a few feet apart, I returned the 2x3 and ordered the next larger size for my entry, crossing my fingers that this would be a better match. The 3rd rug came in and matches perfectly. These rugs are an amazing value and I couldn't be more pleased. Thank you, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 17, 2009

Gorgeous rug! I would recommend this purchase to everyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Montgomery, NY,  Dec 26, 2007

I got this carpet for my home office which gets a fair lot of traffic. It is thick and good quality. I am sure being wool it will clean up well too. The color is a true sage green with ivory border and a peach/rose accent. Overall, I am very happy with the purchase. Excellent carpet for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ss123
 from georgia,  Dec 15, 2007

very nice and thick rugs, colors much prettier than the shown picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acceptable
 from Chatsworth, CA,  Nov 28, 2007

The rug is a lot darker than it looked on-line. The green is more olive than I expected. Now I need to have my chairs re-upholstered, much to my husbands chagrin (I'd planned to anyway).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from Plainfield, IN,  Nov 12, 2007

We just recieved this rug. We rolled it out in our dining room & it is perfect. It is beautiful. The colors are very true to the picture. It is so soft & it looks very expensive. We couldn't be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful soft rug
 from kensington, MD,  Oct 16, 2007

I love this rug. I've had it for almost a year. I think the colors in it are so pretty that I'm decorating my living room around this rug. The one I have is 9'x13'. I just ordered another smaller one to put next to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOOL & SILK RUG
 from whittier,  Sep 29, 2006

GORGEOUS QUALITY AND COLORS.... Better than PHOTO'S show.... PLUSH AND EXTRA THICK.... HIGHLY RECOMMEND, QUALITY RUG..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rugs
 from Hanover, MA,  Sep 15, 2006

I love these rugs! There are exactly what I expected! The delivery was fantastic, as well!! I received the rugs in 2 days!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Nourison Jaipur Light Gold Rug (8' x 8')
Add to cart to see special price
Hand-tufted Maritime Wool Rug (8' Round)
Sale $237.23
Was $263.59
Compare $564.00
Save 58%
Handmade Heirloom Ivory/ Light Green Wool Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $201.44
Was $236.99
Compare $425.00
Save 53%
Back to top