Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug.
 from San Francisco,  Dec 9, 2013

Absolutely soft and thick. Really loved the feel of the rug but the colors did not work for my living room. It is red, not burgundy. Returned it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality rug
 from Wildomar, CA,  Mar 23, 2013

The actual colors are much different than what is shown on the website. From my computer the picture shows the border to be a warm golden ivory and dark rich burgundy. After receiving the rug the actual colors on the border is a bright white ivory and the dark burgundy is a brighter red burgundy. I was really hoping for the colors I'm seeing on the website. The rug is beautiful and looks to be a great quality rug. I will be returning it. : (

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not good at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug is shedding like crazy
 from Metro Detroit,  Nov 16, 2011

This huge problem is the rug fuzzes up where ever are feet are planted when we sit in a chair. It looks pretty messy. It's a beautiful looking rug but I'm not happy with the performance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I only hope the shedding will stop. How do you wrap a 6x9 and return it?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've owned this for 5 years now
 from California,  Oct 4, 2011

I bought this rug and a circular matching one five years ago and have been very happy with them. They are holding up quite well. I have kids and dogs, and while these rugs aren't in my family room, no one is forbidden from walking on them and so they are vacuumed frequently. They are soft, thick and rich looking. I have not noticed any fading. These are a great buy, and of course you can't beat buying something this heavy and expensive and having it shipped for $2.95.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A truly beautiful rug
 from Virginia,  Sep 18, 2011

We first bought a 8x11 rug from the same manufacturer and really loved the color and quality of the rug. So we didn't think twice when we bought this one, knowing that we would be very pleased with the quality of the rug. Sure enough, this rug didn't disappoint us. We used it in our library and it pulled all the decors in the room together, making it a beautiful center piece of the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close. The red hue in the actual rug is a lot brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Lebanon, PA,  Jul 10, 2009

I hesitated to make such a large purchase online, but this rug is gorgeous. The red is a deep, burgundy red, and the pile is very plush and soft. I haven't seen anything that would merit comparison in stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I'm glad I read the reviews to learn not to expect the colors I saw on my monitor. They were way off. The red is deep but a little barn-red, not burgundy. The border is very light Ivory (my monitor shows it more on the tan side) The greens are a few shades of olive - very pretty. The only thing I don't like about this design it is that has white along many of the scroll lines and they sort of glow, I find it distracting. It's not uglifying, just a little overstated. All in all, it's a transitional-style beauty and very cushy.For a hand tufted rug, the shedding hasn't been that bad. I've had tumbleweeds sweeping through the house with others, and all than settles after a few months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Traditions Wool/Silk Rug 6x9
 from Raceland, KY,  Sep 13, 2008

The picture does not do this rug justice. It is so beautiful and the colors are vibrant. It is a very high quality, and I would have paid much more for this type of rug at a local store. We love it and each time we look at it see a different pattern design. It makes the room look as if we had totally remodeled it when all we did was add the rug. You can not go wrong if you order this rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from oakland, ca,  Jun 27, 2008

We ordered this rug for our living room to match the runner that we bought and loved for the hallway and were more than pleased when the rug arrived. It is extremely soft and the colors are much more rich than they look online. We did buy the good rug pad to go with is and I highly recommend the extra investment both for the rug , your floors and to add extra pile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Rug Story!!!
 from Florida,  May 22, 2008

I have to tell the rug story! I loved my comforter set and loved the rug they showed with it online! BUT they did not have it in stock! SOOOOOOOOOOO I got online with a representative (which are real by the way!) and they showed me a similar rug! It is perfect! Now of course, keep in mind, that I know from experience on the wool rugs it takes quite awhile to continue to pick up and vacuum the wool that seems like it comes off in rolls! That is a true wool rug! I ordered one from Overstock for my kitchen made of wool and it took awhile of picking up and vacuuming the extra wool that but the quality and the foot plush is soooooo worth it! My boss has a similar rug in his house that I know for certain paid mega bucks for his! ONCE again OVERSTOCK.COM ROCKS!! Zero returns as of this writing! :) GET IT TODAY, YOU WON'T BE SORRY!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burgandy Wool Rug
 from CA,  May 15, 2008

I purchased this and a matching one for an office and am very pleased with the quality and color. The only frustrating drawback is that it sheds- a lot...the shedding has been going on now for two weeks and lessens- thank God- with each day and each vacumn-ing :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great appearance
 from Delaware,  Feb 18, 2008

This was my first purchase from Overstock so I was very apprehensive. I'm glad that I took the risk because the rug is excellent. The picture does it no justice. It's a very nice red that is lighter than the picture. And the ivory is also a lot lighter. I didn't initally purchase a pad, but once I did it made the rug even more softer. I haven't vaccumed it yet so cannot comment on shedding. A great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
traditions carpet
 from Lancaster, PA,  Feb 4, 2008

I love this carpet! The colors are rich and vibrant. It is more cream than ivory, and more deep red (not Christmas red) than burgandy, but it looks and feels wonderful (especially under bare feet). This is the second carpet I have purchased through Overstock and I have not been disappointed. Too early to know about the shedding, but it is wool, and wool does shed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Chicago,  Oct 5, 2007

The rug cannot possibly be worth anywhere near the suggested retail price. It sheds much mor than I thought would and the appearance is not that of a quality rug as suggested by the retail price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Sep 29, 2007

This rug is absolutely beautiful. My only disappointment in it is that it isn't quite the same color as the picture. I was expecting a more burgandy color and it is definitely red. It still works with my decor and looks beautiful. It also shed A LOT! I had to vacuum everyday for about a week, but now it is much better. I love the rug and will definitely purchase more of them for other areas of my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from NJ,  Sep 28, 2007

This rug had great reviews posted, which is the reason I bought it. It is gorgeous! The colors are deep and rich. It is much thicker than I expected, too. You won't be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from ca,  Sep 17, 2007

very thick for the price, good colors good value etc. etcetc

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful, rich, luxurious colors. A surgprisingly high quality rug for a very good price compared to other places I've looked. Well packaged and in perfect condition on arrival.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy This Rug
 from Nanuet ,New York,  Sep 7, 2006

I normally like to read the review of people who have already purchased items on Overstock. I was unable to do so with this product. Nevertheless, it exceeded my expectations, The burgandy is more vibrant than is pictured. The rug is quite dense, with vivid colors and pattern balance. It has become the focal point of the room. This rug is an expectional value. It looks like it is worth three times the cost. A purchaser will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Traditions Burgundy/Ivory Wool/Silk Ru
 from Flower Mound, TX,  Sep 7, 2006

Gorgeous rug! The colors are vibrant and warm. The rug is extremely thick and the quality is remarkable. I actually purchased two 8' round; one 8' x 11'; two 2' 3" x 12' runners, and two 2' x 3' smaller rugs. I am delighted that I made this purchase. These rugs add elegance and enhance the décor throughout my home. I am hoping that Overstock brings back these rugs in the black/burgundy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top