Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks like it was expensive
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 21, 2012

My only complaint of this rug is that the site photo needs to be updated. The colors are much more muted than pictured. This is actually why I bought this rug. I read the reviews, and based on what everyone was describing it as, I knew that I would like it much better in person. I would say that it is more of a spa blue, with a creamy border accented throughout with yellow, taupe, hunter green, tan, and burnt orange. I love it. This rug is very plush and feels really great to walk on. I searched for many months to find the right rug for my space. This rug looks like it could have come from Pottery Barn (without the hefty price tag). It totally brightens up my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo is not accurate in my opinion. One would need to read the reviews to know what they were actually going to get.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all what I expected
 from Tennessee,  Mar 8, 2012

I just received this rug, and it is not at all what I expected. I read a few reviews that said the colors were different on the actual rug than what is pictured, but I understood them to mean that the "blue" in the rug was more gray (which I was okay with). The rug pictrued has lots of ivory/beige/gold in the border and some in the center designs. The rug I received has none of those colors anywhere (which obviously changes the entire look of the rug). It is all various shades of blue and gray. I can't tell if I'm going to like it or not. At first, I was VERY disappointed, but I will try to live with it and see if I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors in the rug are NOT AT ALL like the colors pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I just received it so I can't really comment on the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all accurate - the description says "ivory border" - not so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the money
 from Roanoke, VA,  Oct 30, 2013

It's always hard to gauge the color accuracy. On my macbook air it is pretty close, on my work PC and iPad it's lighter online than in person. The main color is a teal, but more an earthy teal vs aqua. Main accent color is on the orangy side of rust. Gold and tan and multiple brown shades fill it out. THere is a little periwinkle blue but not a ton and very subtle. The rug seems a good quality and laid down flat in my office very quickly. It does have some fuzzy pilling right now but i expect that to diminish over time (I haven't even vacuumed it yet) and since I have dogs, I have come to live with eternal fuzz. :-) It arrived very quickly, just a few days from when I ordered. Very well protected and wrapped. I bought two rugs at the same time and both were well-delivered. I would definitely buy rugs from Overstock again and you can't beat the shipping.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from Overland Park, KS,  Jun 22, 2013

We redid my daughter's bedroom Ripped up all the carpet and installed oak hardwood floors to cut down on the allergies the family suffers from. So a girl of eight still needs to be able to hang out on the floor with friends, be able to read, play and watch her Ipad. We saw this wool carpet and thought it would go well with a lavender room with japanese maples and cherry trees stencilled on the ceiling. Being a wool rug I knew it would be safer than a man made rug and also less likely to cause allergic reactions since none of us have allergies to wool. We recieved the rug quickly, it was sooo heavy. It was kind of hard to man handle into positon on the carpet pad. Once we did get it into place it was so soft and comfortable. We have had zero problems with shedding. My daughter loves to do handstands and cart wheels. This does a great job muffling the noise and she hasnt come down yet crying that she hurt herself by falling on that caret.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was unbelieviable for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what is pictured
 from San Francisco,  May 29, 2013

The color of this rug is not even close to the color in the picture. The actual colors are a muted blue and fairly dark tan. In the picture it appears like a light turquoise (almost the color of tropical water) and the border appears offwhite. This rug is fairly dark in person and not light and bright as the picture displays. The rug is sturdy with a good backing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not even close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Trendy Rug
 from Willamette Valley, OR,  Mar 21, 2013

This rug was a major bargain for the sale price. The blue color is unique -- between spa and pale aqua. It looks great in a neutral room to liven it up. I bought the upscale rug pad for it and it looks very thick and expensive. It could NOT be mistaken for an Asian or Middle Eastern Rug -- it look rather contemporary in the color sceme. Also, it is a big pattern, so know that if you have other little patterns in your room. This special price makes Overstock unbeatable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good except for the ivory border is really more a light brown (soiled) color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent rug
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 8, 2013

Overall I still love this rug. Working through Overstock.com was excellent, the rug got here in less than a week and packaging was great. The colors of the rug were a little darker than the picture, coral more of a burnt orange color. Give it a really good vacuum when you first unroll it as there will be fuzzes and lint-like things all over it. But it seems durable and has added some needed color to our living room, and the prices on Overstock are the best I could find anywhere online (I have no car so had to almost exclusively shop online).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker, for example the blue and tans were much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good overall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Please read before you order this rug!!!
 from Boston, Ma,  Jan 26, 2013

The old adage "you get what you pay for" fits here. This rug as not stopped shedding since we received it almost two months ago. Repeated vacuuming only seems to make it worse. Threading is starting to come off of the weave. leaving it threadbare in spots. If all you need is a cheap, temporary replacement until you can find a beautiful, quality, long term flooring solution, then go ahead and by this p.o.s. rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Texas,  Jan 9, 2013

I absolutely love the rug. Everyone who has seen it in my house has wanted one just like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was what I expected. The blue was a little greenish. Sort of a muted teal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. Has the look and feel of an expensive rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate. Got a lot of info from reviews.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug sheds
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 6, 2011

The rug on the website looks a lot lighter than in person. The colors are more greyish but overall it is a nice looking rug. The only thing I don't like about it is how it sheds. I've vacuumed the rug many times already and it still sheds like crazy. Fuzz gets all over socks and pants and all over the apartment. I don't know if this is normal but it's really annoying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker in person.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heritage Treasures Light Blue/ Ivory Wool
 from Harrisburg,AR,  Mar 27, 2014

Beautiful rug! I loved the colors no disappointment here! looks great in the room and nice to walk on as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ivory border is gray and dirty looking.
 from Memphis TN,  Dec 9, 2013

was so excited about rug--colors looked great on website--ivory border was what I wanted along with the blue and rust. Just got the rug and rolled it out. the ivory border looks dirty and gray as if it needs cleaning. The other colors are darker than website which would be fine. So disappointed.. I'll be sending it back. The good quality of the rug doesn't matter if it looks dirty from the start.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wanted to like the rug, but...
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 25, 2013

This is the first time I've been disappointed with an Overstock purchase. I was so excited and couldn't wait to receive my rug, but when I got it, it looked nothing like the rug I purchased. I agree with the other reviewers who said the colors are completely skewed. The rug appears to have warm, bright tones online, but in person, it's primarily a dusty blue/gray and has basically zero warm tones. It's not cheerful whatsoever. I will say that the rug is excellent quality. I didn't have the issue with hard glue spots that other reviewers mentioned. My rug was very thick and plush.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The straight scoop on the colors.
 from Savannah, GA,  Aug 30, 2013

After reading the reviews before buying this rug, I could not tell if the colors pictured were lighter or darker, so I ordered by the written description. My goal was to get a rug that was not too dark and had multiple colors, for a room with neutral furniture and medium wood floors. The wall color will be decided from the shades in the rug. The predominant color is a medium aqua blue. The border is the same color. Other colors are bronze/brown, orange, dk. gold, pale gold, and putty beige. It is not the pale faded shades pictured online. The colors are quite vibrant, but the overall tone is medium. If you like those really faded, pale Oriental rugs, don't get it. If you like the dark serious Oriental rugs, don't get it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much more muted colors
 from Scranton, PA,  Jul 27, 2013

The rug is relatively new, so I can't speak to its durability, but it appears to be a decent wool carpet,densely woven, and well crafted. Although I had read the reviews commenting on its colors, I was still disappointed to find it to be very muted compared to the photo. I wanted to perk up the wall to wall carpet in an older home I had purchased, but in spite of the pattern, the shades of the carpet make it blend rather than stand out as I had hoped. I don't particularly like the color of the wall to wall, but this rug is inoffensive. It is under my dining room table, and so far I don't think anyone has even noticed itEither that or they dislike it and don't want to hurt my feelings. Overall, it's a fine carpet, just not zippy.The ivory is more a pale taupe, so the colors don't stand out well against it.i do not have the shedding problem noted in the other reviews, probably because there is no real foot traffic. I kept it anyway. It's a nice rug for the money, just not exactly what I'd envisioned. Wish it were lighter, brighter.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors are nice not too bright and it a soft cozy
 from long island,  Apr 4, 2013

althought the colors are a bit duller in life it is still a great rug. its nice and thick snf warms up a room. the price was the best part!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar but not as bright.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as Pictured
 from Sunny South Florida,  Feb 21, 2013

I am fortunate enough to have just designed my craft room for my handmade cards and soon to be scrapbooking. I have two oversized craft tables in light wood with dark tops and this rug spans between them. The rug really pops and brings the space together-I wish you could see it! As I work this rug underfoot feels so plush on my bare feet and cushions my back against my hard floor surface. This rug transformed my room and provides me the pleasure of comfort underfoot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is identical to as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carpet is thick and lush underfoot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Great Quality
 from Larkspur, California,  Sep 6, 2012

Absolutely love this rug - I ordered 2 (6'x9' and 4'x6') - the color combination is unusual and very striking - very elegant looking and really warms up the room - the orange is more of a burnt orange which looks great against the pale blue, there is a faint touch of yellow in there - really warms up the room and I would definitely recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? thought it was very like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Luxurious, thick, beautiful elegant rug - stunning
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Treasures Light Blue/Ivory Wool Rug
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 4, 2012

This rug looks really nice, but when you actually step or sit on it, it seems to have lots of hard areas within it, that are really painful when you do find them. I'm not sure if it is knots of wool fiber or clumps of glue, either way it is not very comfortable to sit or stand on. That is the most disappointing feature of this product because I not only want it to look good, but all be comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were very accurate as compared to the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is only mediocre.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description online was fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug! Superb quality and craftmanship
 from California,  Jul 1, 2012

I was anxious as I unrolled the carpet. It is sincerely stunning! The handmade quality is superb and the colors are very beautiful. It is richer than the picture and I absolutely love it! Thank you for such a fine product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sumptuous color and luxurious feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product is actually finer than the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top