Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Boston,  Jan 2, 2014

Great Value. Rug was better than expected. Upon arrival,I immediately order the matching runner as I was pleased with the rug. It looks great and I have paid much more for similar rugs. It does shed quite a bit, but I usually vacuum daily, so It is not a big deal for me.Others have mentioned cranberry in the rug, but mine has more of a clay/light brick color than cranberry.The colors work well for me. Very happy with the rug for the price I paid.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size is wrong
 from Alexandria, Ky,  Oct 19, 2013

Rug was as advertised on the site with the exception the size was wrong. Instead of 7-6" x 9-6",............ I got 8-2" x 11-0". The back of the rug said 7-6" x 9-6" but actual measurement was bigger. I reordered another one hoping the size will be as advertised.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Treasure 7'6 X 9'6 Wool Rug
 from Arcata, CA,  Oct 3, 2013

I'm enjoying this in my dining room area to cover a lght beige carpeting which shows every spot. I got tired of spotting the carpeting and eliminated that problem with this patterned rug; creating a more enjoyable area!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I first received a rug which was not the one I ordered. I called customer service immediately and they were excellent at handling situation. UPS picked up return rug the next day. Within 4 business days I received correct rug. It is beautiful, better then I expected. Looks like a much more expensive rug. Customer Service was excellent and I'm very pleased with my purchase and the service I received. Will not hesitate to buy from "O" again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color just as it appeared on my screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent, plush and thicker then I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superb value
 from brecksville, ohio,  Sep 4, 2012

Carpet is thick and well made other than a tear in the backing approx. 2-3 inches long. waiting to hear how they will compensate me for the damage. looks great on our hardwood floors. browns are rcih and warm. pile is thick. a very good deal

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? misleading. there is no red, it is burgundy and blue is almost grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. had a tear in the carpet but otherwise very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great rug!
 from Decatur, AL,  Dec 31, 2011

I absolutely love this rug! I purchased a wool rug (same size) for a dining room from somewhere else and paid nearly $800! I cannot believe the price of this rug for such a high quality product. The colors are rich and beautiful. It is deep chocolate brown with bold hints of green, gold, blue and burgundy. It is even prettier than the picture online! It has transformed our living room. I was also nervous about buying a rug sight unseen, but am completely satisfied with my purchase. The shedding is minimal, but is to be expected from a wool rug. I would recommend this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are even better in person! Rich chocolate brown with bold highlights of gold, blue, green, burgundy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. Thick, yet soft!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. But so much prettier in person!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my purchase
 from CA,  Nov 29, 2011

I am extremely pleased with this rug. There is some shedding, but that is to be expected from wool. The rug is soft, and the colors are exactly as they appeared online. I received the rug in less than a week from purchase. The price for the quality can't be beat, you won't be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect thickness and feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for dining room
 from southern Illinois,  Nov 15, 2011

we purchased this for a dining room, and it arrived within 5 days, it laid great with little curl, the colors are excellent, and the quality is great..the brown is a deep rich chocolate and the "ivory" is more of a beige (which is the way I wanted it)....I am very pleased!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are better in real life!! true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, thick wool rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Northport, New York,  Oct 21, 2011

I was very impressed when the rug arrived. I did alot of shopping around for wool rugs and this is a true value. The quality is amazing. The only thing I strongly recomend is to vacum it right away to get the excess wool up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is amazing for the price. I did alot of research first about wool rugs and you can not beat the quality especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? IIt was right on the money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Lafayette, LA,  Apr 15, 2011

I love this rug! The brown is a rich-looking color and I love the striations that show up in the picture. There is a little bit of blue on the border that I did not really notice in the picture, but it complements the other colors really well. I ordered it on a Sunday and the rug arrived on the Friday - and shipping was only $1. Comparable rugs that I was looking at elsewhere were $600+. I was nervous about buying a rug online without seeing it in person, but I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. Just a side note - vaccuum the rug when you roll it out! It filled up my whole vaccuum insert with little fibers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Medallion Copper Area Rug (5'6" x 7'8")
Sale $146.19
Was $171.99
Hand-tufted Alps Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $275.39
Was $323.99
Compare $570.00
Save 52%
(2)
Ultimate Dark Brown/ Smoke Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $222.69
Was $261.99
Compare $461.54
Save 52%
(2)
Back to top