Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wonderful rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 20, 2013

This rug just fit the bill for my design challenge. I got wonderful help from the online design consultant - she actually found the rug after hearing a description of what I was looking for. Just couldn't be happier - she really nailed the solution.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a mustard color - which really worked great in our bedroom
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick, colors are muted and lovely (especially happy about the green)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Washington State,  Jan 11, 2013

The rug is wonderful. Color is perfect and quality is great. We have not had too much shedding problems that some other customers mentioned. Would recommend highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick and lush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heritage rug
 from Vicksburg. MS,  Dec 30, 2012

I ordered this rug, thinking it was gold, like the rug pictured. Well, the rug I received was brown! Imagine my surprise! I have since contacted Overstock and they agreed to refund the shipping but I still think the picture is very misleading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very misleading! The rug pictured is gold.......what I receive was brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unsure about quality because I promptly wrapped it back up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally inaccurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug, but color not quite right
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 29, 2012

This is a nice quality rug, but unfortunately, we'll be returning it since the color doesn't work with our decor. I was looking for an area rug with warm gold tones to complement our burgundy leather sofa and thought this one would do it. But the background color is not bright and warm; it's more of a muted (dull) mustard color. Been living with the rug for about two weeks and trying to match drapes to it and it's just not working out. I would still recommend the rug to anyone looking for a nice area rug. Just be aware that the background is not a warm gold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color not as represented on my monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty... but
 from chicago IL,  Jun 26, 2012

had this rug for a year now. won't stop shedding - and now all this white powder (apparently from the glue breaking down) is all over my floors. no matter how much I vacuum - sheds and powders. all this does is clog up my vacuum. never again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In re: Handmade Heritage Tabriz Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  May 19, 2012

This was my first Overstock.com purchase. I was leery of buying a rug online. Specifically, I was worried that the quality of the rug would not be up to my expectations. This rug is fantastic. The pile is very high and dense. The colors beautiful and the design sharp and clear. It is not an "oriental rug" but it is a very, very good facsimile of one. The price is such in relation to the quality of the product, that my only wish is that I didn't buy a slightly larger rug. I am entirely satisfied with my rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from TX,  Apr 23, 2012

It is nice for the price. Color is a littler yellower than in picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little yellower
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely rug and great value
 from Des Moines, IA,  Feb 22, 2012

we were nervous about purchasing a large rug sight unseen, but are extremely pleased with the accuracy of color and representation on our screen, compared to the actual rug that arrived. after looking everywhere locally, we were amazed at the selection, variety of color/style/size, and are very happy with the product. matches our decor perfectly. have ordered additional rugs, none have disappointed, all were accurately described and the quality is exceptional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? absolutely spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic quality; thick pile, little shedding, holding up to three large dogs well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality rug and thick
 from illinois,  Feb 15, 2012

I am very happy with the rug , and I also order the 8'3''x 11' rug the same color and style. thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this rug
 from Texas,  Nov 9, 2011

Once again, I am very pleased with my purchase. Was looking for another rug to match 3 others purchased from O.Com and this one fit the bill. Wished it had been a little more gold toned, but still happy with the great quality and fast delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality carpet - MUCH better than expected for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush!!!
 from Grosse Pointe Woods, MI,  May 18, 2011

Carpet arrived securely wrapped and protected. It is thick and plush. Perfect for my needs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug was a great quality rug.
 from Warren, Arkansas,  Apr 26, 2011

This was my first time to order a rug from Overstock.com. It arrived quickly and in good condition. Overall color matched the website description very well. I am very pleased with the quality of the rug. It looks great under my dining room table!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors matched colors shown on the website very well
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is great! Very nice!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 Feb 24, 2010

This rug is thick and soft. The color is a dark gold to caramel color. Love it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful subtle colored rug
 from Santa Ana, CA,  Feb 5, 2010

This rug is realloy quite beautiful. Rather true to size as well (if not a bit bigger). Perfect for under my dining room table. The colors are dark beige and ivory with accents of olive green and a coraly red. Quite nice. Not bright or bold. The online photo looked a bit gold to me, but the rug has more of a beige/tan coloring. I'm quite happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top