Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from norcal,  Sep 20, 2011

This rug is pretty, but not the same colors as pictured onscreen. The main color looks like a caramel brown onscreen, but in person the color appears to be something between sage and brown. There has been a little shedding; not too bad though. All in all it is a very nice rug at a good price, and it looks nice in my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not quite the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shahi blue rug
 from Penna,  Nov 13, 2010

This rug is beautiful. Thick pile, rich muted colors. Brown is a light cocoa , blue is almost denim blue. I was hoping for a lighter, slate blue. It apprears to be well made. I returned it because the blue was not as it appeared. The photos could not be zoomed in close in order to better see the true colors of the rug. Also, the rug takes on different shades depending on the angle viewed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!
 from Buda Texas,  Sep 28, 2013

I read all the reviews for this rug. I was concerned about the color. I wanted a brown tone, not too dark. Some descriptions said chocolate brown. I am a Designer. In my opinion, the colors on my monitor depict the color exactly, and this is not chocolate brown. For the record, if you were to turn the rug 180 degrees it may appear darker or lighter for you. The overall color is golden brown. The blue border is a true blue, light to mid tone, not slate. I was attracted to the red,as I wanted to tie in some red elements. The red is actually a deep rust. There is also a small amount of olive green which in my opinion gives the golden brown a green hue in some (day) light. My room faces true East where the rug is. It runs with the width parallel to the window. This is important because I have 2 of this same rug in this room. the other is close by and runs with the length parallel to the window and the golden brown appears a little darker due the direction of the yarns in the weave and how the light hits it. Rugs did loose some fibers. I vacuumed it extensively when it arrived, 3 vacuum canisters full, and again in 3 days, 1 cannister, again in 5 days and every 5 days since. This is to be expected with a new wool rug. The upside is that it can last for a life time. I moved my old rug into the bedroom after steam cleaning and that one is 14 years old and perfect, just doesn't work any more with new furniture. Hope this helps!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected!
 from Chicago,  Mar 26, 2013

This is a beautiful area rug. The colors go very well together. The blue is a beautiful sky type of blue and the red accent is very nice. The colors are more muted than shown on screen, which I like. It goes very well in my living room where the dominant colors are beige and red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on screen as far as varying colors is accurate, but overall the rug is a little darker, more brown than gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality with nice thick pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shahi Wool Rug Brown/Blue
 from Sea Cliff, New York,  Mar 19, 2013

Beautiufl rug in a soft brown and sky blue. Looks great in my neutral colored bedroom. Didn't want anything too light, but this was just perfect. Nice thickness. Bought the 8' Round matching rug to put in the bedroom also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is superb, nice thickness, soft colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from Bucks Cty, PA,  Nov 21, 2012

Searched high and low for a rug to go in my dining room. Compared prices and the price, plus a special discount, was incredible for the size rug and quality. Color matched the description and picture on the screen. I have not had any shedding issues. This rug arrived very promptly and well packed. Excellent customer service as usual. I had a big party shortly after the rug arrived and I was concerned that there would be a lingering odor. This rug, out of the packing, had no odor and we never detected off-gassing. I received many compliments on the rug from our party guests. It goes beautifully with our decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but colors not as bright as the picture
 from New JErsey,  Jan 24, 2012

This rug is thick and heavy. The colors do not look the same as they do in the picture, but they do match the description. Buying rugs online is tough, so I'll try to describe it clearly. The blue in the border is a bright blue and prominent. The background is a khaki brown/green. The barn red accent does pop and there is a fair amount of ivory or cream. It's a nice looking piece, but not as bright or gold looking as the picture. I haven't had any trouble with shedding, but it is a hand-tufted, not hand-knotted rug which is reflected in the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors did not match the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is thick and heavy, decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the colors is more accurate than the picutre
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Boston, MA,  May 17, 2011

We couldn't be happier with this rug; in fact, after receiving it, we ordered three more in different sizes. The colors are exactly what I was looking for--steel blue with chocolate brown. Thanks, again overstock.com for making my shopping so much easier!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Muted colors
 Feb 3, 2011

This rug was delivered in great condition and came very quickly. We kept the rug, so we are generally satisfied with it, but expected the colors to be a little more vibrant. The rug is more of a dull brown, and the slate blue against the brown makes a very subtle contrast. But, for the excellent price for a rug this size, we're using it in the family room. It's great for that spot - it will get a lot of wear from a small child and a dog. The pattern is quite nice and a good intermediate scale for this size rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Dec 26, 2010

This is a beautiful rug! Colors appear sharper online, in real life to me the colors are softer, which I like. It would definately work with many colors. Our furniture is wine/brown red, also we have an olive green chair and walls are butterscotch /tan. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the shedding. We've had this rug aprox 2 mo, and I have to vaccum everyday. I'm hoping it will lighten up soon!! It is a beautiful and thick rug I love the colors and I am glad I ordered it :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Raceland, LA,  Jul 11, 2010

This rug is very nice and of great quality. It doesn't show the dirt,but does show the dog hair (oh well). It looks great with my new tan chenille couches. The colors are more of a chocolate brown and a slate blue than a golden brown like the picture, just FYI. I also purchased the round one for my foyer to match. It's not too masculine or feminine, just right. Even my husband loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug glued to canvas looking piece
 from Maryland,  Mar 4, 2014

Looks like all the "Hand Tufted" safaveih rugs are actually rugs glued over canvas like piece. Very disappointed. You could even feel lumps of glue under your feet. I wonder how toxic is this glue.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Doylestown,Pa,  Dec 9, 2013

Rug came well wrapped in plastic. Made it through a snow storm out on a porch with no problem. The colors are softer than the picture but they are very pretty. It looks lovely on my dark wood floor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality rug for the money
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jan 31, 2013

Good quality rug for the money, but colors on screen are not accurate, browns are not golden tones but more chocolatae tones. That said, others had made this comment so we were prepared for this and wanted the darker tones, so the rug is a keeper. Very little shedding to date, but i expect some with any wool rug purchased from overstock. I am happy with the purchase and the quality of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same, as others have noted, the brown is a chocolate brown, not the golden tones that appear on my screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, have had the rug for only a few weeks but this is not our first rug from this manufacturer, we are a repeat customer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good other than the colors
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst rug ever
 from DC,  Jan 26, 2013

It appears as if this rug was not beaten before it was shipped. It sheds like crazy. We have vacuumed it at least 20 times and it still sheds. I will not let my kid lay on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug looks bright online but in fact it is very dull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. It sheds like a shetland pony.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheds
 from New York,  Oct 30, 2012

I like the rug, but the shedding is outrageous. I completely clogged my vaccum cleaner because I didn't realize the bag had filled (so quickly) and the particles had backed up and clogged the hose. I've now filled 2 vacuum cleaner bags in about 2 weeks. I vacuum it daily, but it's still shedding. I'm wondering what will be left of the rug when it finally stops.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug -color different
 from Groton CT,  Oct 12, 2012

the rug was ordered 11pm and arrived just over 48 hours later! The sad news is the color. It just doesn't match my new wall paint and fabric. The picture has more gold tones but instead, there is more beige/brown. Blue is very light and more dominating than expected. Some may like the lighter shade. Overall quality is excellent. Shipping package is great shape. No smell, didn't see much fuzz for wool. So within 20 minutes we had it packaged up and ready to return. I called customer service and they were AWESOME! Please read fine print to make sure product can be returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was not a match. The picture is more gold tones and in realitiy it is more beige/brown. Blue is pale color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Plush feeling, tight weave
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurrate - just not same color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than some reviews
 from Toano, VA,  Sep 27, 2012

Carpet was delivered well before we expected it. We have experienced absolutely NO shedding thus far; don't know why others have had this. Carpet is quite plush considering the cost (when compared to the other name brand carpets we have) and we are enjoying the vibrant colors and look of it. Thoroughly satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We found it to be as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As Advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color is not as pictured .
 from miami,fl,  Sep 19, 2012

This rug is thick and of beautiful quality . The color is taupe ,beige and burgundy . If you're looking for muted colors you'll love it . For me I'll be painting , to add a pop of color to my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the color, the color is very muted .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not a accurate description . Color was all wrong .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent 100% Woll Rug and hardly sheads
 from Springfield, Ohio,  Sep 10, 2012

Love it, very thich & plush, almost -0- sheading, the color is much more Earth Toned though. Hides dirt perfectly :) Lovely pattern. Try to find a 100% wool rug like this in any discount store at this price - and you won't. In fact you will pay just as much for a poly rug. Great deal, highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much more muted color and darker browns. No vibrancy but great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All accurate but color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top