For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Gold
 from Virginia,  Sep 30, 2010

This is a beautiful rug. However, it is not the color stated in the description. It looks like a beautiful gold/brown with a wedgwood blue color in the border. Not so, the brown is more of a greenish brown, with a darker blue in the border with maroon accents. It is very thick and it doesn't shed much but did not go with my dining room colors. It's too hard to return so I will be giving it to my son and daughter-in-law.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Avon, CT,  Dec 19, 2012

Love this rug. Had it for 5 years and it held up very well with 3 kids and 2 dogs. I used it in my apartment, than my dining room, and now in the family room. I had spills on it but because of the color and print you can't see anything. I have used a damp mop on it few times to refresh, and it worked well. I love purchasing my rugs here, with the prices I pay on overstock I don't feel bad when time comes to update.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, rich thick and warm feel under the feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and family friendly
 from SFbayarea,  Mar 15, 2012

I have had 3 of these rugs for a few years and am impressed with the durability and stain hiding qualities. At first, I wasn't sure if the colors would work as the rug was a different brown and blue than what my monitor displayed, but I kept them anyway as they did not clash with my French country antiques. The brown is a medium toffee brown and the blue is closer to a hydrangea blue...a little brighter than I had anticipated. I put 2 in front of doors and one in front of the stove where I cook. The rug that is in front of the back door has had a bizillion kids and dogs constantly running over it coming from the backyard, in and out of the pool and grass. It has had food and drink spilled on it, dogs have vomited...and done worse...on it, the parrot has pooped on it while he walks off his cage to look outside the french doors and YOU WOULD NEVER KNOW ! Looks just as good as the day I unrolled it. It hides stains like no other rug I have had. I have even scrubbed with bleach and hot soapy water the areas where the dogs have done their worst without any loss of color or damage to the fibers! The one located under where I cook has had all kinds of spills and such fall on it. Even Turmeric! Not to mention wine and coffee. Again, you would not know...it's the right shade of brown to hide stains. Now, I wouldn't lay my head down on it at this point after all the stainage, but I challenge anyone to identify where they are! They don't need pads either and I have them on limestone floors. Really family friendly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? different...less golden, blue is brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, thick and plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good workmanship!
 from Hialeah,Fl,  Nov 6, 2010

First of all let me say the rug is beautiful.Now,if you have very expensive hand knotted warm colored rugs in your home then I would think twice about purchasing this one.This rug is hand tufted and the colors are very muted,you would need alot of lighting in a room either from windows or pot lights in your roof pointed directly to the rug to make it come to life.I know because this is my situation but then again I do have all the lighting I mentioned.The rug is very well made and has a good thickness to it and the colors are just as described.If you are looking for a muted colored rug in this color combination don't hesitate believe me somewhere else this rug would cost twice as much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely colors
 from Madison, Ct.,  Nov 7, 2009

My new carpet arrived within 3 days and was well wrapped in plastic. It was actually heavy as it was quite thick.The colors were lovely, the brown was a bit darker than the photo would lead you to believe but it complimented my oak floors very well. It is nicely woven. I am very pleased with the quality, service and the price was great especially compared to the rug stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful blue and brown rug
 from Portland, ME,  Apr 10, 2009

I was very anxious about the color after reading reviews for other rugs, but it looks just like the picture and the blue is perfect. It definitely is a blue/brown and beige rug with subtle gold and maroon accents. It is very soft underfoot and it is a great quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Utah66
 from Ut,  Oct 18, 2009

Color not as shown, will keep rug due to trouble to return, disappointed. Quality is very good, just didn't look right so far as color for the room, to much brown. Trying to make it work, not sure that is a good idea. Will cost me more now to add other elements. Please work on the discription on items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I absolutely love this rug and highly recommend it. The rug fits in beautifully in my living room...my house is rather old with a lot of wood. I was surprised at how soft and thick it is. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled
 from Texas,  Apr 9, 2009

Absolutely beautiful, very soft and thick rug. The rug arrived just as stated and wrapped in secure thick plastic wrap. I love this rug wonderful accent to the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SBHM
 from RURAL VERMONT,  Apr 8, 2009

THE RUG IS LOVELY - THE COLORS RICHER THAN THE PICTURES. IT IS SUBSTANTIAL AND SEEMS WELL MADE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Pearce, Arizona,  Mar 24, 2009

The rug arrived today and it is even more beautiful than I expected. I agree that the "gold" color in the photo is actually brown, but it is a kind of golden brown. Combined with the blue-grey of the border and sage, olive green, cream, gold, and burgundy highlights, it creates an opulent very rich appearance. The colors of the rug are muted, not flashy, and the total affect is lovely. The rug feels very thick and soft underfoot. I could not be happier with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Kashan Brown/ Blue Wool Rug
 from texas,  Nov 14, 2008

Absolutely Beautiful! Everything about it is 5 star. beautiful colors and very thick. Impressed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Value
 from Buckeye, AZ,  Jul 26, 2014

We have had this rug in our breakfast room under the dining table for almost 2 years. It is a beautiful rug, although know that the colors shown in the photo are truly representative. The rug is not a golden as the photo shows. There are a few pieces of the rug on the edges starting to show some wear, but nothing that is causing me to feel the need to replace it right away. We are doing a complete kitchen remodel in a few months, so may replace it, but I would use this in another space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds like crazy
 from Atlantic Highlands, NJ,  Jun 8, 2014

I have had this rug for over a month now and it won't stop shedding. Every time I vacuum it, I have to empty the bag. Never before have I had a rug that sheds so much, with no sign of slowing down. It is creating dust all over my house. And if that isn't enough, my baby can't even play on the rug because it sheds all over his clothes and I have to change him. It's a shame, I really like the pattern and color. Lesson learned. Never order a Rug from the internet. I couldn't be more disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Main color is brown and NOT gold.
 from Spring Texas,  Jun 7, 2014

This wool rug is very well made and thick. Its soft too but disappointed it is not gold as shown. The primary color is a medium brown but the blue really is nice and accents blue tile floor well. If you get the accent mats as I did, the pattern is a little different. They have a lot less blue in them but the price is good. Have not noticed any wool shedding and vacuumed very easy. Just wished they were gold.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Rug!
 from Los Angeles, California,  Nov 3, 2013

I bought this rug 2 years ago, and I love it! The current picture is spot on and accurately depicts the colors of rug. The picture that used to be up was more golden. The brown is really a dark olive-ish color as you can see. (When I bought it people described it as "chocolate." It is definitely not chocolate!) The blue can be described as a light slate color... or perhaps a soft denim blue. The colors are indeed muted which I like. It makes the rug rather neutral so that I don't have to worry about it dominating the room. It's very thick and a great value for the money. I get lots of compliment on it, and it doesn't shed at all!!! It's a great purchase that I would definitely recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as pictured
 from Washington, D.C.,  Oct 11, 2013

The rug is beautiful and thick and great quality, but the color is really not as pictured or as advertised. It's brown, not gold.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice carpet though color is off
 from New Jersey,  Sep 1, 2013

The quality of this carpet is pretty good, and i like the pattern. However, the colors in the picture on the website are somewhat off, especially the background brown. The background color in the photo is more yellow'ish, or more like rust, but the real color is the typical brown. I'm keeping it anyway because the brown still looks ok on my floor which is in natural oak color. i'd like the carpet to have some pattern but not standing out too much from the floor color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing value!!!
 from Amarillo, TX,  Jul 5, 2013

Very beautiful and made well,quick delivery.My family is enjoying this rug.I am happy with my choice!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful thick Rug
 from Lakewood, Wa,  Mar 29, 2013

Love this rug in my dining room when is filled with antiques - goes well with the mahogany antiques perfectly and the blue is refreshing with the brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brown is a little more like brown bear or bark In the photo looks a little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Felt like high quality - very thick, sheded a little but wears nicely after 4 years
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, with a slight variation of brown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top