For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Jan 5, 2011

This rug is everything I hoped it would be- luxuriously thick, subtle, classic colors, and the perfect size. There is minor shedding but I expected that in a wool rug. Thanks Overstock for making a relatively major purchase such a pleasure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thick and well made
 Dec 29, 2010

The pattern is just okay--the photo doesn't really give a clear idea of the color or design. But the rug itself is heavy and appears to be of good quality. A bargain at this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Eastchester, NY,  Dec 26, 2010

I was nervous about ordering a rug online without seeing it in person, when it arrived my husband and I were delighted that it was more beautiful than we expected! It matches perfectly with our living room. We absolutely love it. The quality is great on it and it looks like it is a very expensive rug. My only issue with it is that it gets litle balls when people are on it, so it winds up pelling & shedding which is driving me a little crazy with the vacumming every day. All in all it is a great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch colors
 Dec 12, 2010

The colors are much more muted on the rug than in the picture. The golden hue is really more olive green. Having said that, the rug is beautiful, soft and quite plush! Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, but not quite as pictured.
 from New York, NY,  Oct 23, 2010

We really like our new rug. Although the screen image is a bit more orange/reddish than the actual rug ended up being. So we were slightly disappointed by that. Also the detailing in the rug isn't quite as fine as I assumed from the photo. But the size is wonderful, especially for the price. And it looks lovely in our dining room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Rug
 Oct 20, 2010

This is the second rug I have ordered from Overstock and they are both beautiful, high-quality rugs for incredibly reasonable prices. The only drawback from ordering online is the colors do not show accurately on the monitor. The colors of the rugs are much more muted than they appear in the pictures as other reviewers have stated. Knowing this ahead of time from reading the reviews made it easier for me to decide if it would work for me. The blue is more of a gray and the brown that appears to be a very rich, gold-brown is actually a muted beige. I would have preferred a brighter, truer blue, but it still looks great in my dining room and I love the rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
room friendly rug
 from Pierson, FL,  Oct 9, 2010

Rug arrived quickly and packaged well. This rug is true to color pics and is heavy, well made, dense enough. Colors go with a variety of room design plans. I would not put this rug in a darker room with less lighting as it would take away from rug's brighness. Room needs to have good lighting. Colors are true and not dull, nor are they bright and cheap looking. Overall, I am very pleased and would recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kashan Rug
 from East Point, GA,  Oct 1, 2010

The rug is really great quality, very plush and soft underfoot. The colors are somewhat more muted, particularly the blue, but not nearly to the extent of many of Overstock's other rugs v. their photos. It does shed some, but I only notice it in the canister when I vacuum. There aren't visible shed fibers on the rug itself or other places in the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from Colorado,  Sep 30, 2010

Beautiful! Exceptional quality. I couldn't be more pleased. Plush. Easy on the bare feet. Neutral colors with the subtle blue and pop of red adding just the right accent. We have a pale olive sectional and a patterned recliner with off white, beige, pale blue and olive. The carpet ties the two together beautifully. I LOVE IT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Detroit, MI,  Sep 23, 2010

This is my second successful rug purchase from Overstock.com. It's a beauty. Feels great underfoot. Little shedding, which is normal. Makes an immediate impression when you want into the room with rich, warm colors. ... One MINOR caution on that, however: What many of the other reviewers say about the color is accurate. It's not as gold as it appears in the photo on this site. It's a warm milk chocolate brown with a variety of secondary colors: true blue, burgundy, and a little gold. The colors are also a bit more muted together than the distinct pattern shown in the picture on the site. But, again, the rug is still beautiful. I also suspect it will hold up well, and because of the coloring, it looks like it will hide many sins and stains in the future. I would not hesitate to purchase again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous rug
 from IN,  May 11, 2010

The colors are really gorgeous; the slate blue matches my slate blue dining room and it looks great esp. for the price. However, I agree that it does a fair amount of shedding at first which is the only reason I gave it a 4 instead of 5 stars. It does seem to be slowing down though. Would definitely recommend this rug for a formal dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from new york,  Apr 16, 2010

i am using this rug in my home office and after a few months of plenty of traffic...it looks gorgeous. i am pairing it with white desk and chairs and the blue is so nice that brings it brings a very zen like mood to the room. the rug does not shed much -- it actually sheds a lot less than other more expensive rugs that i have in my house. the colors are very nice...it has some hints of red that make it very interesting. highly recommend it. another great buy from overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from ocean pines, md,  Jan 23, 2010

I ordered this rug for my dining room and it arrived in 2 days! It was rolled up from the end, so there was no crease in the middle. Colors are a bit more muted than on the screen, I would describe as mostly tan with slate blue in the border. It looks orange/gold on the computer, not so in real life. Prettier in person for sure. Very soft underfoot to. To me it looks like it came from the upscale furnishings catalog that arrives in my mail every week. We unrolled it and placed heavy books on it where it was rolled in the beginning and after a week it's laying flat. Their is no smell and shedding is very minimal. This was my first purchase from overstock, and it was great. I have ordered a lot of furniture from that beautiful catalog company, and have had to wait weeks for delivery and pay lot's of money on shipping charges, sales tax, etc.. It's nice to get the look and save a few dollars:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug at an unbelievable pice
 from Buckeye, AZ,  Nov 9, 2009

This rug is so beautiful. I've had it for over two weeks now in a high traffic area (under the table in the breakfast nook area). I also have 2 toddlers (2 and 3 years old) who have spilled their drinks and food on it. I simply vacuum it up and spot clean with some warm water. The browns and blues are the perfect colors for our high traffic area. I love that the blue is found around the outside border of the rug. It feels very soft under my feet and I was pleasantly surprised as to how thick the rug is. It is shedding right now, however, it is a wool rug and that was expected. I love this rug and would highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Rug
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Oct 28, 2009

Rug is beautiful and colors are vivid. However, while waliking on the rug barefoot, I discover it has many places with small hard spots. After looking carefully, I decided it was some sort of plastic or glue. I am afraid if I to try to remove them the wool will separate and leave a void in the rug. Very disappointed with the workmanship of the rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Area Rug
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 18, 2009

It is a very nice looking area rug, and the price is very reasonable. There are a couple of hard spots under the surface, but they are not noticeable, and can be felt only with your hand running over them. Keeping in mind it is not a hand made rug, it is a very good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and quality
 from Louisiana,  Oct 9, 2009

This was not my first rug purchase with Overstock, so I expected the same top value at an excellent price as I have gotten before. And I was not disappointed. This is a beautiful, thick rug with colors as described. It arrived just as promised. I am using it on beige tile floors in an updated ranch and it looks fabulous. I am very pleased, again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage brown/blue rug
 from Huntington Beach,CA,  Oct 4, 2009

The rug is beautiful. It is lush and and the color combinations are wonderful. Fits in perfectly with my wood floors!! Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Ohio,  Feb 2, 2009

I've been searching on-line and locally for an area rug to go in our freshly painted blue dining room. I was hesitant to order on-line, not knowing what the true colors would look like, but I couldn't pass this rug's price up. It's gorgeous!!! Perfect! Looks and feels like we paid triple the price for it. It is brown, with blue trim. There are accent colors of deep burgundy, beige and green. We laid it down yesterday and all day/evening I kept going into the dining to admire it! It's thick - but not too think. It's very soft and was packaged extremely well, which is very much needed when it's winter. It's the first time I've ordered from Overstock and I will certainly again. I can not wait to have a dinner party!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No golds in the actual rug...
 from Westchester, NY,  Jan 21, 2009

It looks like it has a tawny/ old gold appearance in the photos, it does not. It is a pretty rug, but its brown and blue dominant, no golds which is what I was hoping for. Overall though, its a good value seemingly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top