Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 7, 2010

I purchased the 3 x 5 Shahi Brown/ Blue Rug for my front entry as well as the 8 x 10 for the living room. I previously had rugs with a black background (from a different retailer) which showed every bit of dust, cat hair and such and required vacuuming daily. These rugs are much more forgiving and the colors are beautiful. I was a little worried that the blue border would be too bright but itís a little on the gray side, more like a faded jean shirt, and blends well with the other colors. Also, the pictures seem to show the lightest beige as a pale yellow, but it truly is beige. The large rug looks very nice with my dark brown sofa and has really changed the feel in the room - much more welcoming. I did not use a pad under the large rug and itís fine but I did put a pad under the entry way rug to keep it from moving around. These are the 5th and 6th rug I have purchased from Overstock and I am very happy with all of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shahi brown/blue rug.
 from Mo'town, TN,  Oct 2, 2010

Quality rug; dense fibers, soft underfoot. Does shed a bit, as do all new wool rugs. Agree that the main color is a golden brown, with steely blue around the border. The burgundy, rose, dark green, and cream are all accents, and are not the colors you notice first. Looks great with my golden oak floors and antique gold drapes. Do purchase a pad if you are planning to place it on hard floors, since it will move without one. I purchased one of the less expensive pads, and it does the trick to keep the rug in place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More subdued
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 20, 2010

This is a very thick, well made rug. The color is not as *gold* as my monitor showed it. More light chocolate brown with very subtle blue in the border.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handmade heritage Shahi rug
 from La Mesa CA,  Aug 5, 2013

Colour is alot more of a mustart brown than shows on the screen and the blue is muted. Thick and well made however.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? colour off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful! Well made rug. Warm and cozy!
 from Lewiston, California,  Mar 20, 2013

This rug is beautiful and looks fabulous in my entryway. Matches the browns, golds, and blues in my home. You can't beat the price either. I walk barefoot in my home, I just love the feel and warmth of wool on my feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as shown online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described, ver accurate,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Coral Gables, Florida,  Mar 19, 2013

I just spent a fortune on genuine persian rugs, and I put one in the kitchen. Everybody said no don't do that! It will get dirty. So, I said what the heck I'll by a cheaper version and who cares if it gets dirty. Only an expert who flips it over and checks the knots per square inch would know the difference, and it looks fabulous. I just clean it with a little dish soap and water or baby wipes. Incredible quality for the price. I assume it is machine made but you wouldn't know the difference. So amazed at the quality and the appearance of the rug. And I know my rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? o.k.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Tennessee,  Feb 28, 2013

This rug is well made and the color match is close to the online version. The actual print design is just average--not quite as intricate as I thought it would be (did not have quite the persian look that I wanted). But the color goes well and I will be keeping it for my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close. Overall, the rug is mostly brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, well made, lays nicely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful warm tones
 from Fenton, MI,  Nov 1, 2012

I bought this rug for my living room after a long search. I purchased the 12' x 18' rug (living room) and the 3' x 5' for the front hall.I am very pleased with my purchase. It was well worth the cost and nice shipping price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the colors on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am pleased with the quality of the product. It looks far richer than the cost. I have the 18' x 12' in my living room. The pattern is not over-powering. and the colors are warm .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful rug.
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 24, 2012

This is a beautiful rug. It is well made and looks great. It has subtle elegance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were what I expected from other reviews
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will love this rug!
 from Callifornia,  Feb 3, 2012

This is a great Rug. I have 4 of the same rug in different sizes. The image colors are not accurate. The colors are predominately chocolate brown with a medium blue border (not dull blue). The pattern also has deep red, moss green, and ivory - making it a very rich looking rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are much different than the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shahi Brown/ Blue Rug 3' x5'
 from KY,  Jul 28, 2011

this rug is very nice and fits the area I purchased it for quite nicely. colors are exactly what I wanted .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is quite accurate. I wanted a brown/ blue rug for the enterance hall. this fits beautifully and looks great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shahi Rug
 from Moore Haven, FL,  Jul 4, 2011

I have had this rug for over a year now and it looks freat in my entry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shahi Brown/ Blue Rug
 from Potsdam, NY,  Feb 19, 2011

This is a high quality oriental Safavieh rug. The rug is thick and very plush, the colors and design are truly outstanding. The brown is a true brown with no tones of gold and the blue is more of a slate blue. There is a bit of shedding which is no problem at all but that is to be expected from a wool rug. I have other Safavieh rugs and they wear well and last for years. I have this rug in my kitchen and it stands up well to all the traffic of a heaviy used kitchen, This is an excellent rug for the price and the rug sells at a much higher price elsewhere as I am a comparison shopper. Overstock rocks in their rug sales. I would recommend this rug to anyone wanting an oriental rug at a truly great value. Keep up the good work "O" and I will continue purchasing from you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shahi Rug
 from Cortland, NY,  Mar 5, 2010

I found the quality of the rug was very well made, and much better than I expected. The details of the rug were beautiful, much nicer than picture on computer screen. The price of the rug was amazing for the quality of the product. I'm very pleased I ordered this rug to try, it was a very good decision.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Durango, Colorado,  Oct 25, 2009

The rug was great and the colors were very true to the picture. I just ordered another rug and it was great also. Its really convenient to use overstock.com as I live in a small rural community that does not have allot of shopping so this works really well for me. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top