Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wrong blue
 from TX,  Jan 8, 2013

The rug was pretty and great quality but the blue is a baby blue. Not the blue I was looking for. I returned it. It's a gold color and a baby blue color . Perfect rug if those are the colors you need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Eh
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heritage Shahi Brown/ Blue Wool Rug
 from Woodstock, GA,  Jan 10, 2012

I have purchased many oriental carpets over the years from Overstock and have yet to be disappointed. Their prices have always been better than any other web site or stores. When I decide to purchase a oriental carpet, I research various brands, store sales and web sites and then end up making my purchase through Overstock because of the price. There have been times that I have had to wait months for Overstock to procure other sizes in the brand and color carpet that I ordered. If I want another size in the same brand and color I wait until Overstock gets the carpet and then order the size that I want. It may take a few months to acquire matching carpets but the price is well worth it in the long run.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality, Thick and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Truly Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Wool Rug
 from Buda Texas,  Sep 28, 2013

I read all the reviews for this rug. I was concerned about the color. I wanted a brown tone, not too dark. Some descriptions said chocolate brown. I am a Designer. In my opinion, the colors on my monitor depict the color exactly, and this is not chocolate brown. For the record, if you were to turn the rug 180 degrees it may appear darker or lighter for you. The overall color is golden brown. The blue border is a true blue, light to mid tone, not slate. I was attracted to the red,as I wanted to tie in some red elements. The red is actually a deep rust. There is also a small amount of olive green which in my opinion gives the golden brown a green hue in some (day) light. My room faces true East where the rug is. It runs with the width parallel to the window. This is important because I have 2 of this same rug in this room. the other is close by and runs with the length parallel to the window and the golden brown appears a little darker due the direction of the yarns in the weave and how the light hits it. Rugs did loose some fibers. I vacuumed it extensively when it arrived, 3 vacuum canisters full, and again in 3 days, 1 cannister, again in 5 days and every 5 days since. This is to be expected with a new wool rug. The upside is that it can last for a life time. I moved my old rug into the bedroom after steam cleaning and that one is 14 years old and perfect, just doesn't work any more with new furniture. Hope this helps!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shahi Wool Rug 2'X3' Brown/Blue
 from Sea Cliff, New York,  Mar 19, 2013

Bought this to go along with matching 8' round and 9X12 rectangular. The colors are great and the rug, made by Savafieh, is very good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice thickness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this rug!
 from Salem Oregon,  Nov 17, 2012

We wanted a fresh looking rug to brighten our bedroom. We also wanted to tie together the taupe walls with the gold and browns we had going in the room. This perfectly tied together everything and gave us the fresh blue and green to use as accents. We bought the 12 x 9 and the 2x4 for the bathroom. Love it. What you see is what you get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hairy rug
 from Maryland,  Sep 2, 2012

I bought 4 different versions of this rug....runner, mat, large rug etc. They look just like picture and there is NO brown in it. Its gold like the picture. We like them but they shed SO much. They never stop shedding. Its like having a dog or a cat in your house. It's everywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good but it sheds soooooo much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug
 from CT,  Jul 26, 2012

I had such a difficult time picking out this rug, and finally my 14 year old son chose this one. I am so happy with my purchase. The rug is beautiful, thick, and would be so much more in a store in rhis area. As usual Overstock delivered the item quickly, without a problem. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors are more vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice thick, well made rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? nice decription, but the colors are even more beautiful up close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is my 4th Shahi Blue/Brown Rug.
 from Callifornia,  Feb 3, 2012

I love this rug - it's the 4th one I've purchased in the same pattern. The colors are really a milk chocolate brown with a medium blue border. The details are a rich red, moss green and ivory. It does shed a little but eventually that will stop. It's a very practical color combination for an active family. The larger the rug, the wider the border gets and the more spread out the pattern gets - but I still love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Nashville, Tn,  Dec 9, 2011

This is a lovely rug. Beautiful teal blue NOT aqua blue. Brown is a medium brown, not dark brown. Sheds at first; however, stops shedding after a few vacuums. We love how this rug looks in our home. It was the perfect color for our furniture and was almost a perfect match to the Overstock picture of the rug on our computer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Definitely a teal blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top