Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I had high expectations for this rug after reading others' comments and it actually exceeds these; the rug is beautiful and elegant, looks like it cost at least twice as much as it did. I think the colors are quite true to the photo which shows the rug lying on the floor (rather than the rectangular shots). Only issue was with UPS, not Overstock - despite having left a huge sign on my front door asking the driver to ring the bell and alert me to its arrival so I could compensate him for delivering it to the front hall, he left it in the driveway at 7:00 pm. Luckily, it arrived one day before a foot of snow fell and was incredibly well wrapped. I would recommend contacting UPS prior to arrival to avoid this issue. I am using it in a bedroom under a king size bed on a hard wood floor and I do not think it needs a pad; it is thick and soft and this is not a high traffic area. Also, the bed provides enough weight to keep it from moving. Would definitely buy similar products again from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prettier than pictured online
 from Northwest Florida,  Sep 2, 2013

After looking through the wide variety of area rugs offered on Overstock, my husband and I decided the favorable reviews convinced us this was the rug we were looking for. And, we weren't disappointed. The rug shipped and was delivered in a timely manner, the pattern and quality of this rug are outstanding and the rug pad we ordered rounded out a highly satisfactory experience. Like others who reviewed this rug before us, the photo displayed on Overstock is shown as very gold, which it isn't. I'm glad because the actual color goes perfectly with our decor. I would describe the main color as a more butterscotch tone with lovely other shades of tan, red and a soft sanded bluish-green. It would be helpful if Overstock pictured the rug in a room so the colors might show up more true to the actual colors of this rug. The price for this rug at Overstock beat out several other retailers prices who were offering this same type/quality of rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from NYC,  Dec 31, 2010

Beautiful carpet and nicely thick. I expected some shedding but on my first vacuuming adventure, I filled my Dyson canister (beyond the limit) more than 5 times. Picture: ***** Also, carpet is extremely heavy (150 pounds) so make sure you have a lot of help!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I couldn't believe I ordered this online but the description was accurate, and it was even nicer than expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy it
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 4, 2014

Beautiful plush and TERRIBLE shedding. I would return it but it's too late. I bought multiple style rugs at the same time so now I know what a little shedding is, and what is a mess maker. This is a mess. Color is not gold but a medium brown.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not true to pic
 from Phoenix AZ,  Mar 30, 2014

Color was so off from the picture. The picture looks gold and vibrant. Carpet was very muted, not gold at all.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug, sheds sooooooo badly
 from Ny,  Mar 22, 2014

This is our second try for a rug with overstock. The first one shed so bad my daughter sat on it and her legs turned brown. We just got our floor redone for our large TV room and needed a large area rug. Didnt want to spend a ton because we have young kids and a cat. I thought i would try overstock again. This carpet got great reviews so we gave it a whirl. Its so pretty and looks so good in the room but it sheds so so badly that i have no desire to vacuum it for the rest of my life. Sadly i have to send it back.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from NM,  Feb 8, 2014

A great looking rug. Light sky blue borders mixed with a bronze/gold background, just hints of dark red. Not very busy. Perfect on a dark wood floor. It looks beautiful. Shipped fast, good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug!
 from Biloxi, MS,  Dec 5, 2012

I am pleased with this rug. The colors are pretty true, maybe the gold is a little bit more tan in reality. But, the blue and red in the rug are spot on to what the picture shows. The quality is very nice....not too thick and not too thin. It is shedding, but that is expected for a while when you buy a wool rug. I am very happy so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture does look more gold than the actual rug. I would say the brown part is more tan colored, but it is a nice color. The blue and red match up well with what the picture shows online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Not too thick, nor too thin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug - colors all wrong
 from Arlington, VA,  Nov 6, 2012

This is an excellent quality rug BUT the colors are nothing like the picture . There are no yellow/gold undertones; the main colors are (as the title indicates) beige/brown and blue. Don't be fooled by the photo. Unfortunately, this color scheme did not fit the decor in my living room; I had to pay a hefty fee for return shipping and shlep this heavy rug to the UPS store. Too bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Far less golden, more bland and blue/brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - like all Safavieh rugs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was accurate except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great size and price
 from Cary, NC,  Jan 23, 2012

Finally found a rug the size we needed for our room at a great price. The rug arrived within the projected time frame by UPS and brought into our room. Pattern and colors go well with our furniture and a pleasure to walk on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels great to walk on, colors true
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Callifornia,  Jan 1, 2012

I have purchased 3 of these rugs in different sizes - and haven't been disappointed yet. Thanks to the reviews, I expected the shedding and trust that it will stop soon. The colors are really a medium blue (border) and a milk chocolate center with red and soft green accents (not gold as the image represents). As the sizes get bigger, the border gets wider and the pattern is more spread out - but in my opinionm it is still a very rich, striking rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors don't match image
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Royalty Aqua/ Patch Rug (9'8 x 12'8)
Sale $736.09
Was $865.99
Caprice Blue Contemporary Area Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $259.19
Was $287.99
Compare $392.40
Save 34%
Caprice Transitional Area Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $254.69
Was $282.99
Back to top