Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!!!
 from Riverside, California,  Oct 27, 2009

I decided to take a chance and purchase this and another rug having NEVER bought from Overstock.com before. The rug arrived in about a week. It is beautiful!!!! The actual color of the rug is much "brighter" than appears in the online photo. The burgundy background is a bright burgundy, very pretty, not as dark as the photo depicts.The golds/yellows/sagey greens in the pattern are also much brighter than the photo depicts. The rug is much bolder than the photo. For me this was a GOOD thing. I almost didn't buy it because it looked too dark and drab, but I loved the pattern so much I took a chance. I am glad I did! The rug is rich and luxurious, it is perfect! No rug smell, no wool smell, it's GREAT! I love it!! The great price was unbelievable too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Burbank, CA,  Oct 20, 2008

Love this rug. It is beautiful and has rich colors that make the whole room look luxurious. The background color is more of a burgandy than a rust color. The pile is thick and the backing is sturdy. You will definitely get your money's worth here. It was delivered in about a week and was still tightly sealed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, nice rug!
 from Sanford, North Carolina,  Jan 24, 2008

Love the rug....thick even pile, rich color, no odor whatsoever! Background color is not rusty red or brown as it looks in picture. Background is merlot color or at best burgundy. This was my only disappointment as I was going for a rusty reddish brown but I'm keeping it because it works and is beautiful. Came very well packaged and layed flat with some weight on corners in one day. Great look for great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but Stinky!
 from Washington State,  Feb 28, 2014

Great looking, good quality, and priced right. The only thing preventing a five star review is this rug smells like shrimp net!!! Hope the smell dissipates.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Rug
 from VA,  Feb 1, 2014

This rug looks beautiful under my formal dining room table. This is a bright texured burgandy and gold color, there is some kind of green mixed with gold but you don't really see that from few feet away. It has an a bold and elegent design on it. I am very happy i got this!.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I needed but just ok
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 24, 2013

Filled my space but nothing more. Color was striated which I didn't anticipate. Off gassing was strong but I expected. It was however a great price for the size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Aug 14, 2010

I have purchased this rug in 4 sizes and love it, I was open to color, but the reviews are so helpful as I saw so many beautiful rugs, and read the reviews on the ones I liked and chose this one. The colors are burgundy (of two shades to give depth) and the design is very simple but elegant in colors of gold,green,brown that creates a gold effect and stands out against the darker background . Again thank you overstock for a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 7, 2008

Beautiful in every way. Very pleased with the product and would recommend without hesitation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mahal rug
 from jackson, ky,  Oct 31, 2007

Beautiful rug. I love it well worth the money. It is so thick and just reeks of luxury.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top