Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Feb 21, 2013

I LOVE this rug (got the 2'3" x 4') for the front door mat, and then the matching runner for the foyer. It feels SOOOO good on bare feet! On my monitor...the colors were accurate. The WRITTEN description is not accurate. It's not "Gold"....if you picture "gold" as a more "yellow" color. It's tan/beige--with yellowish tint (think golden oak wood cabinet color). It really does pick up the color of our hardwood floors. And who knows what "Mahal blue" is!! I LOVE the blue! I think the actual color is darker than what my monitor shows (which I'm happy about...because of foot traffic). Depending on lighting...it goes from a darker/robin-egg blue (blue with a tealish tint) to a dusty/greyish blue---that's lighter than Wedgewood blue. HA! Try to imagine that! Again...it changes as the light changes---but it is a beautiful color. It is darker than "sky blue". The "maroon" is just dark brown...or if I think about Crayola Crayons..."burnt sienna"...or something like that! When they say "ivory"....I think of Chinese carvings. The ivory is darker than that...like beige. But written color discrepancies aside....I LOVE this rug...and if the colors work for your home...I think you'll be happy with it too. It is shedding..as I would expect a wool rug to do....but it should subside as it is vacuumed more and more. At first....the ends did not lay flat (curled up)...but I just rolled the end the opposite way...and it did the trick. Super quick delivery too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the border colors look accurate...but the blue looks much lighter on the monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, PLUSH!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? semi-accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Richmond,VA,  Jan 20, 2012

I received a 6x4 and 5x3 rug yesterday and was very pleased. They are beautiful and true to size. The colors are a little different than shown on the site. The blue is more blue, the gold is more of a tan and the maroon looks more like a dark brown. The colors are perfect for me. They also arrived on the promised date. I would without a doubt order from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on the site is not accurate. The blue is more blue than the site, the maroon is more brownish and the gold is like a deep tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appear to be very nice rungs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors were a little off but otherwise fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Wool Rug Runner
 from Missouri,  Apr 6, 2014

We ordered these rugs to help protect newly installed light oak flooring. The colors were perfect for the floor, the rugs are very thick and with the non-skid padding, they do not slide around. The rugs do shed quite a bit, as expected, but has already slowed in just a week. An excellent rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue runner
 from Indiana,  Oct 26, 2013

Deep, thick rug. Beautiful bright colors. Bought three of these rugs for bedroom. They are perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and great colors
 from AUGUSTA, GA,  Apr 24, 2013

Love this runner. I got a larger one as well. Colors were perfect!! Very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great colors and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is true to color and of good quality.
 from Venice, FL,  Dec 11, 2012

I am very happy with the color, size and quality of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match was close to the computer photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be better than my previous rugs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Chicopee, MA,  Apr 28, 2012

Nice thick wool rug. The colors match the description and it is a nice thick pile. I bought it for my front door entrance andI liked that it matched with all my living area colors. I wanted mainly blue but the right blus and one that could still look clean with all the foot traffic. This suits the bill well. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from New Jersey,  Sep 10, 2011

Rug fit the space perfectly. Colors were accurate. Nice and thick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Nov 14, 2010

Nice, thick rug. Looked like it is a decent quality rug. Unfortunately, I returned it because the blue background did not work well in the space intended. The background looked slightly grayish blue to me, but I was looking for a brighter baby blue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top