Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Brighter than pictured
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 1, 2010

Nice rug, good quality. Sheds a bit, but that will stop over time. Just need to vacuum every few days. I thought the colors from the picture would be a bit more muted, but the blue background color is a vibrant deep blue. It is very pretty, just not exactly the same as the picture. Still goes well with my room. A good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightful Rug
 from Florida,  Jan 20, 2012

This is a delightful high quality wool tug that looks amazing in the room I purchased it to match. The blue color is not as faded or washed out looking as the picture but it is still gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little more blue than the pictures shows but still beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good quality rug and wonderful under foot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugly Rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 1, 2011

Ugly rug; tacky colors and pattern and really strong chemical smell that made me sick. Hard to return because can't roll it back up and put it back in the plastic wrapper it came in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Didn't compare; colors are too sharp on the rug, not muted/pretty like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap cheap cheap, and horrendous smell taking it out of the packaging
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not too accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Quality
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 30, 2010

This rug is beautiful. The quality is exceptional. Tightly woven, thick pile. It does shed, which is common for the true wool rugs I've owned. I found the colors similar to my computer display. The blue is almost like a combination of seafoam and baby blue, but definitely more blue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Handmade rugs
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 18, 2012

I purchased three of these rugs; a runner, a large rectangular area rug and a circular rug. The color blue does vary slightly with each rug but I guess that is to be expected with handmade rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice wool rug
 from Florida,  Nov 28, 2012

The rug arrived in a timely manner; however the shade of blue was not what I was looking for so I had to return it. The cost to return was over $40, which didn't make this a good buy at all. If you are not sure about a color shown, I would recommend you buy elsewhere to avoid the large loss of money just in case the color didn't work with your scheme.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue color is a grey/blue, not green blue. The kaki color is as shown, but lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is hard to tell from the small, zoom in picture. I wish your site allowed for a larger viewing of product. Be more discript with shades of blue, ie., blue-green, gray-blue, navy, etc.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Glen Burnie, MD,  Apr 23, 2014

This rug was exactly what i expected it to be. It arrived 4 days after i ordered it and i wasn't disappointed. The colors were as they appeared on my computer screen. I have other rugs that are similiar so it was a perfect fit in my home. The blue is very warm and the gold tone is soft. The rug is of great quality and will last a long time. As with any wool rugs it will shed but if you have children and pets you may want to rethink this rug. It's too nice for children and pets to play on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Mahal
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 19, 2014

Love this rug! So impressed with the quality of this rug. Colors are more vibrant than shown in the photos but still worked out great in my room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from La Quinta, CA,  Dec 27, 2013

Outstanding quality for the price. Carpet is thick and plush. Colors are more vibrant than the pictures.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnificent rug!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 6, 2013

I am thrilled with this rug. It is even nicer than your picture, and the quality is excellent. This is truly a great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color isn't accurate
 from Takoma Park, MD,  Aug 23, 2013

Overall it's a nice rug but it is not gold at all. The color around the border is more of a beige, which was disappointing because I purchased it thinking that it was blue and gold. They really shouldn't call it blue and gold. The rug sheds a lot. I've had it for 1 month now and still have to frequently vacuum and sweep the rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from NORTHPORT, NY,  Nov 1, 2012

Love this rug everything about it!! Still can't believe this beautiful rug was so inexpensive. Incredible quality and durability. It sheds a bit, but I find that with most new rugs. I would highly recommend. So thick and plush no need for a thick rug pad. I would recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incredible still can't believe how inexpensive it was.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top