Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 6, 2012

Very good product, excellent service, great communication, economical price, fast ship. A great transaction. I would definitely shop from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty well...but it's more sage green and less gold. But I found the same rug on a couple of other sites and could compare.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice! High quality wool, beautiful colors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedds
 from Minot, ND,  Sep 19, 2012

the rug is thick and sound proof, my problem is that I have a crawling infant and a toddler and the rug sheds my daughter cant crawl or play in that area because all her clothes gets dirty same thing with my son its aweful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a very different green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from El Sobrante, California,  May 11, 2012

I love this rug! We needed a very long hall runner in a beige/brown/sage color. This one had a lot of golden tones too, but I figured it would work. 14 feet is not an easy size to find and the price was good too so I went for it. The colors are pretty accurate to the photos online, which is not often the case online as I have discovered. The oranges are a bit more of a coral orange-pink and the golden tones are more subtle in intensity, neither of which bothers me. I am very picky so I was relieved that it looks so great in person. I especially love the pattern. I can't say about the durability since we haven't had it long, but it is thick and feels great on my bare feet. Overall, I'd definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color and level of detail unlike picture
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 13, 2012

I needed to match/complement other rugs in room, so color and design detail was very important. Received right away but when I first opened I was sure they had sent me the wrong rug. Upon closer examination, I realized it was the right item but it was soooo different from the pic,I had to return. Thankfully, the process was painless and customer service personnel was very helpful and professional. As to it being a bargain, just b/c a rug has a thick pile it doesn't mean it is high qualitly. My assessment is that I got what I paid for--no more, no less. If you don't need to match to other floor coverings and you just want something soft under your feet, this is a good deal. I ended up buying locally and doubt I will buy a rug online again. If pics are so different, too much of a hassle to return, order again, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual rug VERY green, not golden hued like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good enough buy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? would rate c+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Runner
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 28, 2011

I bought this runner to replace an ugly old poly one that had been on the stairs of my home long before we moved in. It took me a while to find anything until I saw the collection that overstock had. I looked through all of the colors,patterns and lengths that I thought would work and chose the kermansha green/gold. Well long story short, I love it! One suggestion though -you may need to order a bit extra as I did, so measure with that in mind. Very nice quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, better than I thought it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very rich.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREEN RUNNER
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 21, 2011

this runner is nice...it was not as detailed as it looked in the photo...it is Very light mint and has some lavender in it which in not in my color sceme....It has been shedding a lot more than the big rug I ordered...I ended up putting this runner in my hall upstairs instead of in my kitchen

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not as well
  • How is the quality of the product? OK
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? not as well as I would have liked
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14' Wool Runner
 from Eastern Shore, Virginia,  Dec 7, 2010

This rug is more green than the photograph or what I expected, but I was not matching anything and needed it for a long interior hall. I wish I had been able to get it 16' long! It is perfect for the place with thick wool pile, and the price just can not be beaten. I was extremely pleased with the quality of the rug.as it is the sort of runner that will last and last; however, I suggest using a good rug pad under it for long usage. Overstock did a good job with the delivery, being fast and without any damage during shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runner
 from Virginia,  Nov 20, 2010

This is a beautiful runner! Thick, plush and the color, although not representative of the online picture, is a subtle olive with light chocolate outline that could probably blend with many decor's. In fact, I've had it a few weeks now and like the color more than when it arrived. And you really can't beat the price! I just wish there was a round rug to compliment it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors off
 from Madison, NJ,  Nov 5, 2010

Rug is thick, heavy duty. Colors are way off -- its dark green. Too much of a hassle to return otherwise it would be out of here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this runner
 Oct 28, 2010

This is a nice thick rug with beautiful soft colors and the price was unbelievable so I bought two! I am extremely happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than picture
 from Hartford CT,  Oct 14, 2010

Just received this rug, and it lives up to the hype of previous reviews. It is much prettier in real life even than the photo. It is a muted sage green, with some beige and maybe a hint of blue in there. It looks like it's much more expensive than it is. Thick and soft as well. Great rug, great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Runner
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 14, 2010

The colors are perfect and the rug is quite thick and comfortable on your feet. The quality is super. This rug doesn't shed and the backing is soft so it won't harm my hardwood floors, although I am using a rug pad so it won't slip. I would certainly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality
 from Aspen, Colorado,  Sep 14, 2010

The combination of colors in this runner is just beautiful and looks as it does on-line. (minty green, basic brown, tan, and a bit of coral) It has mild showiness, in that the colors are calm and don't overwhelm the space. It is plush and has a very comfortable feel underfoot. I experienced very little shedding. It is heavy and substantial so it stays in place and does not curl up. Looks great on my hardwood floor. Well worth the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Gorgeous Runner!!!
 from Nashville, TN area,  Aug 14, 2010

Well, Overstock.com...........You've DONE IT AGAIN! I don't know how you can sell such gorgeous rugs for what you sell them for! I just got this runner and it is exactly as it was pictured and the price was SO LOW that I just can hardly believe my eyes. This runner is stunning and it goes so well with all of my other much MUCH more expensive Orientals. The colors are just perfect, just what I expected and wanted and the quality is exceptional. The shipping was FREE and I am just so pleased! I am going to continue to purchase more! Your website is so easy to maneuver and such fun to look at. Ever since my first purchase with Overstock.com, I was hooked! There is NO place I could ever go and find so many choices and I just want you to know that I LOVE OVERSTOCK.COM! Thank you for another beautiful addition to my home!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely runner
 from jamaica plain, ma,  Mar 11, 2010

great colors - sage and cream are dominant. Thick and high quality rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful/Excellent Quality
 from Louisiana,  Dec 2, 2009

This rug is by Safavieh and is of excellent quality. The colors are quite subdued and antique in appearance which is excactly what I was looking for. I price compared runners by Safavieh and Overstock offered the best price. I am extremely pleased with my purchase and highly recommend this rug to other buyers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Rug
 from Seattle,  Nov 13, 2009

Beautiful quality and workmanship. Accurate description on website. Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Heritage Heriz Red/ Navy Wool Rug (3' x 5')
Sale $57.59
Was $63.99
Compare $82.00
Save 30%
(13)
Handmade Heritage Heriz Red/ Navy Wool Runner (2'3 x 16')
Sale $152.99
Was $169.99
Compare $196.00
Save 22%
(7)
Handmade Classic Treasures Wool Runner (2'3 x 14')
Sale $125.09
Was $138.99
Compare $186.00
Save 33%
(1)
Back to top