For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I read the reviews on this rug after I had made my purchase. I was afraid it would shed; it did not. I was afraid the color would be horrible; it is beautiful. The carpet is plush and will last a lifetime. It does not stain easily and does not show every little bit of dust or dirt. It is the first thing you see when you enter my foyer and I love it. The green is drab, yes, but for me that works perfectly. I did not want a bright green rug. I would not recommend this to a friend, as I want to be the only person with this beautiful rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from Champaign, IL,  Mar 6, 2010

I purchased this rug to use in a family room area. As mentioned in previous reviews, the green color is different than it appeared on my computer monitor. It is more of a muted sage, or "pea soup" green. The rug is very plush, looks great, and works well with my light wood floors and the light beige leather sofas in that area. It's a great rug for the price and I couldn't be happier with my purchase! In fact, I was so happy with my purchase, that I ordered a smaller, similar rug for my foyer and love that one as well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not into it
 Jul 19, 2010

After all of the positive reviews about this product's color, we ordered it for our home. First, I discovered from doing more research afterwards that hand-tufted means that the visible fibers are not woven/tied into anything. Therefore, the rug will only last as long as the adhesive will let it. So, not the best investment. I vacuumed the carpet once, and it shed A LOT. Also, the color was not what we hoped for. It was a pea green, and the other colors were super muted with a lot of brown in them. I am typically a warm color girl, but even this was a little dull for me, except for the green which was too bright. We returned this rug. Unfortuantely, we also had to pay $**** to do so. I wouldn't recommend the experience to another. But, the carpet came quickly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug, but...
 from Clifton, Virginia,  Oct 21, 2009

This is a very nice quality rug. However, I am disappointed with the colors. It does not look at all like the picture on display. It is definitely a muted sage green as other customers noted in their reviews. The rug I have has very little rust/burgandy, the gold is really a dirty maze color and purple/brown color which I think is the rust/burgandy that has been described . The colors are definitely very muted. I can make it work in the room I purchased it for, but was hoping for a brighter rug. I probably would return the rug if the shipping was not so expensive. I have bought 4 other rugs from overstock and all have been of very good quality and exactly what I had expected. This is the only one that really did not look like the picture. In the future, I will pay more attention to what individuals have written and be more cautious.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug BUT,
 from IL,  Aug 25, 2009

...it is greener than it looks, a lot greener.Positives-This rug is a lovely shade of green and it is very well made. The manufacture indicated that the rug was not made using child labor. The price is fair considering the workmanship and the size. In addition, the delivery time was reasonable.Negatives- I was expecting a green background with a gold border like the description (and picture) indicated. What I got was a green background with a green border and a touch of gold throughout.So in essence my complaint is with the description of the product not the product itself. If you are in the market for a green (olive?) rug with a touch of gold and burgundy this may be for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not true!
 from Salt Lake CITY, UT,  Oct 9, 2008

This rug is not yellow like the picture looks!!! But luckily for me, it is a great shade of green---matches my house perfectly. Somebody fix the color!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Run away from the rug!
 from IN,  Jan 28, 2014

This rug looks very pretty and is exactly the colors we wanted, but it sheds like crazy. Even almost a month our I have to vacum it daily and I have balls of rug fuzz all over my house from it and I have to change my kids' clothing, because rug fibers get all over them when they sit on it. My vacuum gets so full of the fuzz I am chaning out my vacuum bags weekly/biweekly. Today was the last straw though. It is becoming thread bare in a highly visible spot. We are returning this rug pronto!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock Experience
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 1, 2014

Rugs were as we had hoped they would be - nice heavyweight; tightly tufted. Colors are rich and add great warmth to our setting. Ordering was easy; shipping schedule met expectations. Overall I would say we have no complaints and plan to use overstock.com in the near future.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors a bit dull
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 25, 2013

Rug appears to be sage with a golden glow on the site. In reality, the finish is a bit dull and the overall color is pea green. My 9.5 x 13.5 is too big to return. It's ok for my dining room. I have used Overstock again. I've had the rug for 4 years and it is wearing well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More golden glow on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the pattern is less distinct than pictured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color
 Sep 2, 2010

color was more muted than indicated in photo, but very thick, sturdy rug

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow.
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 5, 2010

My husband and I LOVE this rug. Beautiful light green color. We are very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this carpet!
 from east branch NY,  May 11, 2010

This carpet was better than I expected - and I expected great quality. This carpet is thick and luscious..the colors are muted and perfect. I'll live with this carpet for many, many years. There's some shedding, as others have mentioned, but I vacuum frequently to speed this feature along. I really love the richness of this carpet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Springfield, IL,  May 8, 2010

I am very pleased with the rug, the colors are a lot softer than in the picture but works very well in my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Purchase
 from Davis, OK,  Jan 24, 2010

We purchased the large rug for our living area, plus the 3 x 5 rug for our entry. I LOVE the colors - I actually think the green tones give the rugs a better looking quality than a bold gold would have. The colors are very warm and look great on our cherry wood flooring. I would have given the rugs a 5 rating except for the fact that the rugs are shedding quite a bit. We have vacuumed multiple times and are still getting quite a bit of shedding. Hoping that the shedding ends after a few more weeks of vacuuming - will not want my grandson crawling around on the rugs with the current amount of shedding. Planning to buy the runner in a few weeks if the shedding issue corrects itself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Staurt, Florida,  Oct 20, 2009

This rug is very plush and a good value for the money. The picture onscreen however is very deceiving . There is not a yellow/gold border but the rest is true to color. Luckily I could use the predominately green.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great carpet
 from New Jersey,  Mar 26, 2009

Great carpet, great buy. It's hard to find such a value at this size. The colors were lighter than expected, but worked in my living room. The design also seemed more compact in the picture, but at the large actual scale, it is not at all busy. The kids love it, so the pile must be good. It was delivered quickly, folded, not rolled. I ordered another sytle for the great room and I'm happy with that as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Wool Rug
 from Ohio,  Mar 12, 2009

The rug is lovely. The only negatives I have are with the delivery. UPS left it in my driveway in a snow storm. He said it was too heavy for him to lift. The rug does shed a bit. I hope this is only short term.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top