For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful and comfy
 from oregon,  Oct 13, 2011

There is absolutely no gold or yellow in the rug. The picture shows the correct pattern, but the color should be described as sage green and beige. Where you see mild green in the picture, the carpet is actually a nice but dark and dull sage green, where you see yellow the carpet is a dark beige or light sage. The rug is very gorgeous as others have stated and i'm definitely going to keep it. They should just try to get the picture to show how dark and muted the rug really is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT AT ALL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick and soft, very smooth looking, beautiufl colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, except for colors
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Durango, Colorado,  Jun 15, 2011

This is a beautiful, well made rug, and I am keeping it because I can make it work, however the color is nothing at all like what is pictured. In the picture the rug looks very gold, which is why I bought it, but the actual rug is much more green, with hints of gold, burgundy and lavender. Plus, the colors are very muted - not vibrant like I expected. I was a little disappointed at first, but the more I look at the rug, the better I like it, and for the price, it really was a great deal.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, not at all!
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No because the color was way off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!
 from Central Texas,  May 25, 2011

When I first opened the package I thought "Oh no! This is the fugliest rug I have ever seen!" The colors are very muted, almost to the point of being muddy. But, I set it aside and looked at it for a few days and finally decided that it was so inexpensive, I would just place it in my foyer anyway and when it got dirty, just retire it to the garage. After I moved it and saw it in the light that comes through the glass paneled entry door, it looked pretty good. Now, after a week or so of walking on it and looking at it, I really like it. The colors really are muted instead of muddy in natural light and it looks perfect where it is, transitioning from a very vibrant rug in the adjacent dining room to a more subtle rug in the living room. It is serving the purpose that I planned it to serve and feels heavenly underfoot. I'm very glad that I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful GREEN rug!
 from Seattle,  Feb 20, 2011

As reviewers have already said, this rug is green, with different shades of sage. It is not gold as pictured, altho there are weaves of gold in it, as well as burgundy. If you know this, you'll love it. The pile is incredibly soft and lush, and I've had it for 2 weeks in a high traffic area with 3 cats, a kid and a dog - holding up wonderfully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not look like the picture at all
 from Bellevue, WA,  Apr 17, 2014

The rug we received does not look like the picture at all. There is also much less contrast between the color than in the picture, and the rug is quite dark. The colors are described wrong, as well. What is described as 'gold' is a rather dirty gold and the background is more grayish tuquoise, than 'olive', since it has more blue than green in the hue. We have large muted colors rug that were bought from Overstock and it was true to pictures and description. This small rug is not it, it's more drab than muted. However, since it's destination is the WIC and it will not be given the light of the day outside the closet, and also because we like the quality for the price, we decided to keep it to save the returns hussle.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handmade heritage rug
 from Lexington,NC,  Mar 19, 2013

I love this rug.It is gorgeuos and I love the colors.The green is subtle and the gold border is just the right shade, not to bold.You feet just sink into these rugs with the thickness and very easy to clean.I use a cloth and dab any spills and it comes right up.No staining.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the rug cam smelling very musty -
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 26, 2012

my rug cam smelling very musty - it has taken days to go away

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Pleasanton, Calif,  Dec 24, 2010

I love this rug. It is thick and the colors are rich!The price was fantastic and it was my bargain of the year!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Huffman Texas,  Dec 14, 2010

I was very surprised at how thick and soft this rug was. The colors were muted and very true to the description stated on the website. I bought this size and a bigger size for my master bedroom and they look very rich and beautiful. Thank you for offering rugs with such quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage hand-spun rugs
 from Huntsville, AL,  Dec 3, 2010

As a precaution and based on the reviews about the color, I ordered the smaller 2x3 rug first. It arrived and it was the perfect color combination for my sitting room, so I ordered the larger rugs in the same pattern and they look great with my furniture, which is a sage color. I'm seriously thinking about ordering runners for two other areas in my home. Good price and fast delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal and looks great
 from Pasadena, CA,  May 16, 2010

if you're like me, you've either got kids, pets, a husband, or all three. i bought this for our living room to go on top of an expensive rug, and so it has that french salon look, with overlapping rugs. since the size i got was smaller, it will be less expensive to clean, and the other rug is protected. but it's fabulously thick, and the colors i would say are not as pictured, but i knew that from other reviewers - it's a paler green, almost a pastel (easter) green, but for my room, it's perfect. if you've read other reviews, it does pill up, and i imagine it will for a bit - but if it's like other rugs i've purchased, it will stop that in time. but for the overall look and feel, and the price! - it's perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from colorado,  Mar 31, 2010

Love the rug really fast cheap shipping cost, Well be doing business again Im sure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Punta Gorda, FL,  Mar 29, 2010

Loved the rug - in fact I order two for my kitchen area. Price was very fair - and the shipping was GREAT! I would recommend this item for anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 Mar 25, 2010

great value -- reading the other reviews set my expectations on color and it looks wonderful in the space

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality but color not as pictured
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Feb 6, 2010

The rug is beautiful and of very good quality. It arrived within a week and did not have any of the strange odors that other postings had mentioned. Many of the other reviews had cautioned about the actual color being different than that pictured, and that did turn out to be the case with mine. The border background is a pale green and the center background is a blue. I knew that was a possibility, and either color combination was going to work, so the color difference did not matter in my situation. I am very happy with this purchase and would highly recommend this rug. Great quality. Great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carpet
 from Livermore,Ca,  Jan 12, 2010

This was a great carpet. Pile was nice and thick. The colors in the picture are not true to the picture. What made me decide was reading the reviews. They were all excellent reviews which I agree with. One customer who ordered the same carpet said it was more green with gold, which was fine for me. However when I received the carpet it was a muted sage and a little gold. I needed something a little brighter. If I had another room to put it in I would have kept it because of the quality and price. I have other carpets I have also bought from OS, and it is important to read the review. Thanks again OS for making my shopping a nice experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misrepresented
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 18, 2008

I am so disappointed. This rug came today and it barely looks like the picture or matches the description that says, "Features rich shades of gold, green, taupe, ivory and rust." There is little to no gold in it, no ivory at all. It appears in the picture to have a gold/yellowish border, but it doesnt. It's a sage hue of green. You can barely see the rust. The entire rug is very dark hues of sage green. It is a great quality rug, but I'm returning it because it doesnt match my decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Florida,  Jul 30, 2008

This rug is predominantly green with gold. It it definately not rust and gold which is what I needed. I will have to use it in another room. It is a beautiful rug for the value but not as pictures.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top