For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug, but make sure it's the color you want
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Jan 6, 2013

This is the second rug I've ordered from Overstock.com, so I knew the quality would be excellent. The color is just what I was looking for, so no problem there. The negative reviews are the result the difference between what you see at the website and what you receive. For whatever reason, the photo is VERY bright, almost florescent. But this isn't a bright rug--it's very muted. The green is sage-y and in indirect light it can look almost pale blue-gray. It does have rust and dull gold accents. If you're looking for a big splash of color, this rug won't give you that. But if you're looking for subtle shades that won't jump out at you, it's a great choice. Also, I haven't had any problem with shedding or fuzz from either rug. Vacuuming for the first time didn't result in much fuzz either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality; like the colors a lot; no shedding or fuzz to vacuum up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Seattle,  Jun 26, 2011

Because I read the so helpful reviews, I knew what colors I was getting. Even so, it was a surprise from the screen, but a very pleasant surprise. Great quality, exceeding expectations - holding up well in high traffic area. The overall appearance is a true light pea green.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Tulsa, OK,  Sep 15, 2008

Nice rug, not as vibrant as picture, colors are much more muted and green is the predominant color. Works nicely for me, however I will now need to find another way to brighten my office.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The gold on my rug is definitely NOT yellow. It's more of a muted pale pea green which gives the entire rug a pastel appearance instead of the bold contrast of yellow, green and red I thought I was purchasing. Great rug if you're looking for muted but disappointing if you're going for WOW. Nice thick pile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Davis, OK,  Feb 14, 2010

We bought this rug and the 9'6'x13'6 rug. We bought the smaller one for our entry and the larger for the living area. The rugs are beautiful and we really love the color and design; however, we have had the rugs for 3 weeks now and after numerous vacuumings, the rugs continue to completely fill our bagless vacuum sweeper each time. We just now went over the smaller rug 10 times, and are still getting way too much shedding. We have wood flooring in our living room and the wool fibers are everywhere. We have asked for a replacement on the larger rug to see if we just got a defective product. If we have the same problem, we will probably return both rugs, even though it will be a major inconvenience. Has anyone else had this problem???

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, subdued colors
 from Kentucky,  Aug 1, 2014

Was looking for a sage green color carpet, but the golds directly next to the sage green creates a muted look instead of contrast. Pretty carpet, but not what I was hoping for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pictures colors are deceiving
 from Port Orchard, Wa,  Dec 11, 2012

I was very dissappointed to see the colors were dull and drab compared to the advertised picture. Not even close to the bright colors I hoped to received.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pictures colors were more vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok took awhile for the edges to settle flat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool rug
 from Sumerville,,  Sep 27, 2012

It is perfect for the location and the cats love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugly color
 from Pacific Palisades, CA,  Jun 11, 2011

Ugly green color. Thought it would be more gold, but it was mostly faded green.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? low
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oriental area rug
 from New England,  Jan 7, 2011

I bought this rug to go in our bathroom - we have a separate room with the vanity in it and I wanted something other than the standard bath rug like I have in the tub/toilet and shower room. This is perfect and looks and feels very elegant. I agree with the other reviews - the colors are much more muted than in the ad but that's fine with me. I have beautiful koi glass vessel sinks - that I bought from Overstock - and they are the real stars in the room and I wanted something to accent rather than compete with them and this rug is perfect in size and color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not Great
 from East Texas,  Sep 30, 2010

I ordered a bunch of stuff from Overstock for my new apartment. Everything but the rug was excellent. It is still good -- but it has "shed" more than I expected. I am still satisfied, and it looks great. The reviews are correct, it is much less bright than depicted online. I still like it, though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug!
 from TX,  Jun 5, 2010

I purchased this rug based on the reviews that it looks more green than gold and it was true and matched my color scheme perfectly. I am using it in my entry area. The rug feels very soft and is made very well. Great price for this luxurious feeling and looking rug. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good colors, quality
 from New Jersey,  Nov 21, 2009

Sweet color combination for a spare room...can be accented with blues, greens, yellows or terracotta colors. There seems to be a an odor problem. If the room is closed for a day or longer, the rugs emit a bad odor though. I am working on this with airing them out and room odor remover products. I hope this helps, because the rugs are lovely and very nice in the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage wool rug
 from Maynard, MA,  Oct 5, 2009

As usual, I am very satisfied and pleased with my purchase - Although the colors are completely different (much brighter on-line) I still love my rugs (3) - Thank You "O", I'm never disappointed with your services.NAM

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Muted Colors
 from Wash, DC,  Jul 22, 2009

As other reviewers have said -- the colors are very muted. This rug will not brighten your room. However, it is a very good quality rug and the price is hard to beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Bit of Comfort
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 11, 2009

I found this area rug not to be as rich in appearance when I opened it up in my room, it seemed richer and more vibrant online. However, it is a lovely rug for my bedroom as I have tiled floors. It is very nice to get up in the morning and stand on something plush rather than hard, cold tile. It is a lovely piece and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for something that can fit most anywhere and add warmth and luxury to any space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!!!!!
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 15, 2008

The colors are very vibrant in this rug and the red tones are very rich. The quality is excellent and this is a terrific value. The green is bit more predominant than it appears in the photo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top