Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Heritage Wool Rug
 from Alabama,  Mar 28, 2011

I purchased two of these beautiful rugs. Colors are perfect and look exactly like they were pictured. Tightly woven, heavier weight wool. Nice and thick. No shedding at all. Perfect for my foyer. Another excellent purchase from Overstock. Amazing how fast they arrived.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The only reason I would not recommend it is because it is not the color displayed. It is very mutued in tone with sage green. It is very pretty but I was disappoiinted. It does not have any of the glow or shine that the picture displays.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for the price
 from Chalfont, PA,  Jan 31, 2014

Colors are more muted that I expected, a softer, less defined pattern that pictured. I am using this in my powder room and the rug is thicker than the one it replaced, so the door does rub over it as it opens and closes. Still, it is a great quality rug for a great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade rug
 from Bay area,  Jun 24, 2013

Love this rug. Colors are beautiful and lays perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Notch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very high quality rug!
 from metro Milwaukee,  May 14, 2013

Rug has a deep, dense pile and a great woven backing. Lays very flat nicely right after shipping. The color photo is not accurate as gold tends toward lighter tan color. But the colors are still nice. I would buy this rug again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more subdued colors especially gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful small rug!
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 7, 2013

I'm glad I bought this. I needed it for a small guest bathroom. Very pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush wool, soft muted colors, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick rug
 from Lt new york,  Jan 4, 2013

I ordered this rug for in my dining room and placed it in front of the doorway. It goes perfectly with my formal dining room furniture, and I can't believe the quality for the price! This rug is thick, well made and will last for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug!
 from NH,  Nov 28, 2012

We got this rug in two sizes 5x8 and 2x3. The Quality is good for the price, and we got additional 15%, which is even better. The small rug is much ligther than the bigger rug... a lot of green colors. They should remove gold color from the description. it is more brown-rust color. We are sutisfied with this purchase. We did not expect a great! great rug for this price. But it is good quality wool rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from South Carolina,  Sep 4, 2012

I ordered two of these rugs to use at the sides of our bed. They are better than I expected because the border color is not gold, but taupe. I had debated about these rugs for several days because I was afraid the border would be too bright for two upholstered chairs in the room. I was pleasantly surprised when they arrived to find the background color of the border was not gold at all. The rugs look pretty in the room and feel lovely to bare feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not particularly well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine—except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand-spun heritage wool
 from tampa,  Apr 9, 2011

I tell you, at prices like this why would I purchase bathroom mats, all my bathrooms have nice rugs, can't stand these cheap made bathroom mats....why not, look at these great prices. I do not know anymore how many rugs I have purchased from Overstock but I know for sure I will buy more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, variable color
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 6, 2011

I purchased this rug along with it's 4'x6' mate. I loved the color in the 2'x3', it was a deeper, more muted green background color. The larger 4'x6' rug's green was a brighter green. It's very thick, and appears to be good quality so far. I have experienced some shedding when I sat on the rug with black pants, but that was before I had vacuumed the rug. I haven't noticed any excessive shedding. The texture is a bit rough, but I have only ever bought synthetic fiber rugs previously, so perhaps this is just to do with the type of fiber in this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Wool Rug
 from San Francisco,  Jan 4, 2011

Bought several different sizes of these as a gift and they are an amazingly good deal for the price. Was a bit scared at the prospect of buying rugs online (color, quality etc), but I am extremingly pleased at both the look and general quality of the rugs. Add in that shipping was $2.95 and I'd say they are an excellent deal (note that I am pretty picky!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Oceanside, CA,  Jan 4, 2010

This rug is very nice quality, especially for the price. Thick pile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quality, but color distorted slighty
 from St. Louis area,  Mar 16, 2009

I ordered a small rug because I wanted to check the true colors first. The "gold" is definately a greenish-gold shade, as noted in previous reviews, but the center is a slate blue/green, which was the exact shade I was looking for. Due to the various colors integrated into the rug, it can be used in many different decors. I was astonished at the quality and elegance of this rug and after viewing it, decided to order many more in various sizes. I look forward to using them in several rooms on the main floor of the home we're building!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top