Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Ojai, California,  Jan 7, 2014

I love the carpet, It is super thick and yummy to lay on. Brings a lot of warmth to the space. The actual rug is not as gold, but the colors are still beautiful. Great quality and awesome price. I looked around at stores in my area for similar style rugs and for this size and quality I would have had to pay an extra couple hundred... so am grateful for the good price and delivered to our door.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!
 from Maplewood, NJ,  Feb 5, 2013

I love this rug. its a beautiful pale blue and the picture makes the muted cream color appear much more gold than it really is. Its very thick and great quality. Great to walk on. Its doing quite a bit of shredding as expected so you do have to vacumn alot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Kermansha Rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 2, 2013

I liked this rug so well when I purchased it for my living room, that I selected the same rug (accidentally) for my family room. It looks terrific, and I'm I'm having no trouble with excess shedding. We just put the rug down on New Year's eve, and it's still in need of evening out, but otherwise all else is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent - just what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Susanville, CA,  Dec 27, 2012

This was my first order from Overstock. I was pleased with the product, the ease of ordering, the shipment packaging, and the price of shipping. Definitely will order through Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was on site was less muted than the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Execellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from VT,  Dec 19, 2012

This is a beautiful rug. It is simply stunning in place. While there was some shedding at first, after a couple of vacuums it stopped. It also helped that I raised the level of my cannister vacuum to medium, so it picked up the dirt without pulling out the wool so much. I hadn't purchased rugs before from Overstock and I have to say I am very impressed with this rug. If you are considering it, buy it! You can't go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHEDS!
 from New york,  Oct 31, 2012

This is a beautiful rug, color is just like picture, very heavy and thick. I loved it upon arrival but here was the problem, the shedding is beyond horrible. If you don't mind vacuuming everyday maybe twice a day. The hair was all over my house, my son was covered in carpet wool. It was just bad had to send back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but sheds too much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug more than met expectations
 from Suburb of Cleveland, OH,  Oct 23, 2012

We love this rug. It put the finishing touch on a dining room re-do with colors as promised. The price was excellent as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The "real life" color and the internet picture matched well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, as advertised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This rug arrived as described. Beautifully made and perfect for the spot.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Jericho, VT,  Oct 5, 2012

I have a very large room, with a new wood stove. The floors are white pine and 140 years old, wide plank, soft as silk and in beautiful condition. I needed the rug to make the room cozy and warm it up with color. This rug is really lovely. It came folded up wrapped professionally in brown paper and thick plastic sheeting. Was hare in day, a fantastic value for the money. Only buy this rug if you have and excellent vacuum because the wool fibers shed in between vacuuming. It's not at all a negative, just that good vacuuming is needed to care for this beautiful carpet. I love it, love it, love it. I saw far uglier rugs for sale at six times the price. I cannot believe the unbelievable bargon I got at the O, my favorite place to shop, Never been disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extraordinary, thick, luxurious, soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent deal
 from santa barbara, CA,  Sep 22, 2012

very nice wool rug for the price, good quality. Did expect it to be more gold like picture, it is beige and blue like written.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more blue than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Tufted Heritage Blue Wool Rug
 from PA,  Aug 25, 2011

This rug came very quickly. It was folded and wrapped tightly. There were no issues with laying flat after several days. The color is a muted seafoam blue/green with golds and browns. It is very lovely and the thickness is very nice. It is even more plush with a carpet pad. Yes, it does shed and will do so for several weeks. This is to be expected and will eventually stop. The quality is very good and it is a well known brand name from India. It will last for many years. I fully recommend. The only problem may be if you are trying to match the blue exactly to something else. If the rug is used as the focal point with seafoam decorating accents, you will be as happy as I am. Looks fantastic on the hardwood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Boston, Ma,  Aug 15, 2011

I knew the colors would be softer than the picture, based on reviews of others, and i am very pleased with the rug anyway. I would have loved it if the colors matched the picture a bit better, but was ready to accept what came. Best of all, my husband is very pleased-especially since we bought two!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were much more muted than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury and Quality for Less
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jan 18, 2011

It's thick and beautiful. I specifically ordered this rug because other reviewers characterized the blue in this rug as more of a teal blue. I would concur. It might otherwise be described as a greyed dark aqua. Other colors in the rug are light camel, tan, rich medium brown, taupe, beige, rust, sage green, and olive green. The pattern is quite lovely. The overall effect is muted, but the rug is still a show piece without overpowering the room. I have had some minor shedding, but this room does not get a lot of traffic. This rug would have cost three times more in a rug or furniture store. I liked it so much I ordered a 12-foot runner in a similar pattern and color. Both make my home look cozy with an understated elegance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Rug Is Gorgeous!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 17, 2011

This is just the rug - size and color - I was looking for. I will say both the blue and the gold-beige are a little more muted, but then I have dark tourquoise sofas and it really picks-up the colors. It is thick and feels wonderful underfoot. I have not noticed the extra fuzz folks have mentioned, but then I've had several rugs from Pottery Barn (much more expensive and this one is equally as beautiful) and with my Dyson vac, we got a lot of fuzz from the rugs for a few months. So, I won't be upset if I vacuum out some fuzz. I'm sorry we can't add photos to our reviews so you could see the rug in a living situation. It exceeded my expectations! I would highly recommend Overstock for rugs. What a bargain and $2.95 shipping! Woo-hoo!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avoid
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 7, 2010

This is my second order of rugs on overstock. The first one was a sinlge rug of decent quality, nothing special though. After reading the reviews, I placed another order; however with some caution, since several reviews were not entirely positive. I thougt that someone may have been unfairly critical, since most of the review were strongly positive. This time I ordered three rugs...and oh boy, did I regret it. Everything that the negative reviews mentioned was absolutely true. All three rugs shed like a sick dog. The rugs were always covered with fibers. You could not sit on it without getting up and being covered in wool fibers. The colors were definetely "off" when compared to the photos on website. Additionally, one of the rugs was by mistake substituted with a different style rug of a smaller size. This problem got corrected after a call to overstock. After one week, I returned all three rugs. When packing the rugs, I discovered a small cut on one of them. So, I was twice happier that I was returning those. After all this, I am were leery about all those glaring 5-star reviews when some other reviews are starkly different. I shop a lot on line. But now is very disappointed with O-stock, since they decided to carry this substandard items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with rug
 from Maryland,  Nov 30, 2010

We received the rug via UPS yesterday. It came 6 days after placing the order. It really works well in our bedroom. The colors are not as bright as the pictures online but that works well for the bedroom. The price was wwaayy below anything we looked at in a rug of this size!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand tufted Heritage Wool Rug
 from Houston,  Nov 27, 2010

This rug is thick, luxurious and rich looking. Colors are true to picture. Very happy with the rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost perfect
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 11, 2010

LOVE the way it looks. Great colors. Fits perfectly w/ our coastal colors and theme. Nice and thick feeling under your toes:) Only down side is that so far it sheds like no other! Almost gave it 4 stars bc of that. We did have a problem with doggie fur balls... now it's rug fibers everywhere. We're assuming it will stop after we've vacuumed a few more times. It's been vacuumed about 3 times as of now. Besides that we LOVE it! It looks like it's a great quality, expensive, elegant, classic rug (minus those fibers). And the fibers aren't so awful that we regret getting it. It's just a little annoying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Texas,  Jun 8, 2010

The colors were perfect for the decor I was shooting for. The blue/teal is beautiful. Love the rug and the size is great. Shipping time was very pleasing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Kentucky,  Feb 3, 2010

I was really pleased with the speed the rug was delivered. It was packaged very well, no rain got in. It is incredibly plush, the colors are beautiful and it vertually does not shed. I liked it so well I bought two more area rugs from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 4, 2009

I ordered this rug over the internet with my fingers crossed that it would be right for my room. It is absolutely gorgeous, just perfect! It's thick, plush, and the colors are wonderful. The rug really warms up my room tremendously. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top