Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
more than pleased
 from DALLAS TX.,  Feb 17, 2009

just got my Heritage kerman red& gold rug , and I just want to say WOW'' I was not expecting such a beautiful '' beautiful rug '' I am so pleased with my purchase, we bought the 7'6x 9'6 for our dinning room, we just had the room painted a fabulous red and the rug really made the room come alive . The rug is so thick , your feet just sink into it when you walk on it , and the color's are wonderful, I would recommend this rug to anyone , it has a very elegant look . I have purchased 3 rug's from overstock.com and I have been very pleased with all of them. so Thank's again overstock.com you have out done your self once more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Hanover, NH,  Dec 2, 2011

I was looking for a red and gold rug to match a new red sofa and gold chair rin our family room. I ordered two rugs (different colors and sizes) from overstock. Unfortunately this one did not work in my family room, but was so nice and inexpensive that I decided to keep it and use in an adjacent room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more on the brick/rust red end of hte spectrum rather than real red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is beautiful and well made--thick and vibrant colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the photo looks more red and gold, while the rug I received was more brick with ivory/beige border.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We're So Pleased
 from Fullerton, CA,  Jul 8, 2009

This was our first Overstock purchase. We are delighted with our beautiful rug. It was the last big flooring purchase for our new home, and it's perfect. The colors are rich and true to the picture online. You will not be disappointed. Be careful and watch for delivery--our was left on our front porch (we don't use the front door that much.) Luckily we got it in the house before anything happened to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the $
 from New Jersey,  May 16, 2013

Just got my new rug, rolled it out and I'm very pleased. My first choice was sold out, so I went for this one. The red background is interesting. It has a color wave to it, so it's not solid, but two shades of red. I think that makes it more interesting. The colors are vibrant. The wool pile is thick. I expect great quality, as I have other rugs from this manufacturer, and they are holding up well. I should also mention that the shipping was quick. I would have probably prefered a more intricate design, but overall, I'm very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close. I think in person, the red leans toward wine and the gold is more a creamy yellow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. I have a few in my home and I'm very happy with them. Nice, thick pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Cambridge, MA,  May 4, 2013

This is a fantastic rug. It is quite thick and soft. I would call this rug "crimson and LIGHT GOLD" rather than red and gold. The gold is very muted I am very pleased with this Overstock purchase...*)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually a bit muted from the computer picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Verry accurate decription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot of green
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 10, 2012

The quality is excellent. Decent rug, with nice plush thickness. The colors were not what expected, they are not rich. Too much green color.A previous overstock rug purchase had been perfect. With this rug, colors were not as expected. Too much green in this rug to the point were there is a green overtone.. The red color is a dull uneven rust, not rich deep red nor burgundy. Areas of red have lighter red color stripes running across.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Semi accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely to look at - soft to walk on
 from maryland,  Oct 6, 2012

love this rug as it pulls all the colours in the room i wish to highlight - i actually stood there with my mouth open for a few seconds when i unrolled it - it was lovely and i enjoy it every day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colours are muted compared to the photo - actually it is very beautiful "in person"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and quite plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was ok but the photo was not gold but a soft beige to soft gold - not as brash as the photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Nevada,  Nov 25, 2013

This rug is very, very nice. Soft under the feet, little to no shedding. The colors are a bit softer in person. I was a little worried the gold would be very GOLD but it is not. Couldn't be happier!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top