Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Superb!
 from Lancaster, PA,  Nov 4, 2007

We had a difficult time finding a rug the correct size for our room and overstock had many to choose from. This purchase was a second choice after our first choice selling out. The dense pile and thickness are definitely the suggested retail price value. You can't buy a rug of this quality anywhere for the price. I worried about the "peach" color descriptive but the rug is very accurate to the listing. The "peach" is more of a light rust color. The multiple colors allow for any room. --Multiple choices are available for you to choose your favorite accent color for your room. --Shipped in just a day. If you are looking at this rug, just buy it -- you will be so glad you did!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from St. Louis,  Dec 11, 2009

As other reviewers have stated, there is no peach in this rug. Good... I would never order a rug with peach as a huge accent. Instead, it is a soft rusty red with a deep black background, with olive and gray accents. I ordered the 7x9' size and the 10' runner which are both stunning on top of my cherry floors in the kitchen. The rugs are very well made. Stunning! They are perfect for my room and an amazing value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS
 from Portland OR,  Feb 16, 2008

WOW! WOW!WOW! This rug is exactly what I wanted: Thick, Soft, Tightly Woven, Very Heavy. And oh... Absolutely Beautiful! The room isn't boring anymore! There are many colors on the black background, including olive green, gold & cream. The border is more rust than peach. I HIGHLY recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is pretty but shedding is a problem
 from Florida,  May 25, 2014

I have had the rug for a month and it requires vacuuming every day due to the shedding. The peach color is really red, which I prefer.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug is beautiful!
 from Georgia,  Jan 29, 2014

This rug is beautiful; however, it does fill up the vacuum with loose fibers which I am hoping will get better with time. I love the rug and is a great value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, not quite as pictured
 from Colorado,  Jan 4, 2014

This rug is much higher contrast in person, there is nothing muted about it, unlike what the picture suggests. The border is somewhere between a crimson and brick red, the accents are sand/tan colored and sage green. It's still a nice looking rug but doesn't look like the photo. We have a slightly reddish maple floor and the light browns tie it together well so we're keeping it, but I was hoping for a bit more dark and muted. It is very soft and plush (with rug pad), it has shed a lot so far. The rug smelled terrible (musty) when I opened it. It seems to be getting better but still present - that is my biggest disappointment so far.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different color scheme
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 20, 2013

While this rug is described as peach and black, other reviews stated the color was more rust or coral. I ordered it based on that info, but my rug is more burgundy than rust or coral. Quality is excellent, but disappointed color is not more true to "peach" or coral or rust.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from North of Boston, Massachusetts,  Jan 30, 2013

We are very happy with this rug. We have it in a very high traffic area of our restuarant. The colors are great as they don't show the dirt as easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the website appeared a little darker than it actually was. This was not a problem for us.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick. Almost fluffy. Appears more expensive than what we paid for it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not true to color
 from Utah,  Jan 15, 2013

This rug is a pretty rug and seems to be good quality but the colors are nothing like the picture. In the picture, the rug looks like it has a rust brown border but it is actually a fairly bold kind of "coral" color. I would actually consider it more casual than elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, rolls out beautifully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? colors were not accurate, quality is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kerman wool rug
 from syracuse, ny,  Dec 22, 2012

While this was a good quality rug for an excellent price, the colors just didn't work for me. The colors on my monitor looked very dark and rich, while the colors in the actual rug were just too bright, and clashed with another Persian rug I have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual colors much brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat off; border on rug described as peach, was actually rust colored
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich colors!
 from Tampa, FL,  May 21, 2011

Beautiful- The quality is very satisfactory! It looks great in our dining room - just sets off the table and chairs perfectly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors
 from Roanoke VA,  Dec 7, 2010

We bought this rug for our new dining room - which now has cream/gold walls and oak hardwood floors. We originally wanted a more gold-colored rug but decided that would be too matchy - and then decided on this one. The peach colors are muted - more rust-looking to me. The lighter tan colors match the colors in the walls, and these colors look great with the wood floors and wood furniture. The black color scheme adds weight and depth to the room - and emphasizes the tall ceilings. The rug arrived promptly and had minimal curling on the "tight" end of the rug. After a weekend on the floor it was flat - no need for books on the edges. The rug feels very soft and plush/thick. There was no strange smell - and minimal shedding too, A great purchase. We have purchased several rugs from overstock, and we have relied strongly on the ratings and review comments for each one. In our experience, the review comments have never steered us wrong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The rug is very pretty and pretty true to size. it is a little difficult to know how accurate colors will be when ordering however this rug was as described. The colors matched the bedroom perfectly. It is quite thick and heavy. Am completely satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!! Beautiful Rug
 from Puget Sound, WA,  Aug 31, 2010

I am extremely satisfied with our plush new area rug. I agree with previous reviews, that there is really no "peach" color that stands out and can't figure out why Heritage Kerman decided to call it Black/Peach. In my opinion the "burgandy" that was also referenced, is more of a rust-burgandy (not a true burgandy). however the colors are great and will add the perfect finishing touch to the salon on our boat!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug & great value
 from Louisiana,  Jul 28, 2010

The colors are more clear than what is shown on the screen. There is no peach in this rug (thank goodness!) it is a very good looking rust-brick color. Be sure to read what the other reviewers have said because they are spot on regarding the color. Delivery was quick and it is a very good value for the money. It definitely looks like i paid much more than i actually did! I did a lot of searching both on the internet and in retail stores - this was a steal compared to other rugs i saw. I have not noticed any excessive shedding - just a small amount when the rug was first set out - quick vacuum fixed that. Did not need a rug pad (placed on a tile floor) due to the weight of the rug. I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Indiana,  Feb 12, 2010

I purchased this area rug for a client's living room. The "peach" is actually a brick red color, which I knew from previous reviews(Thank you very much). The quality is excellent. It is very dense. Shedding normal. Shipping - 3 days! I have purchased many rugs over the years, you can't beat the quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UNBELIVEABLE
 from LONG ISLAND,NY,  Feb 11, 2010

THIS RUG IS SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL. YOUR PICTURE DOES NOT DO IT JUSTICE AS THE COLORS ARE SO VIVID AND POP OUT AT YOU. ALL WHO HAVE SEEN IT IN MY DINING ROOM WOULD AGREE WITHTHIS REVIEW BUT WOULD NEVER BELIEVE HOW LITTLE YOUR PRICE WAS AT OVERSTOCK. THAN KS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Kerman Black/ Peach Wool Rug
 from Omaha, NE,  Dec 24, 2009

This is a beautiful rug and you can't beat the price. I agree with the other reviewers, there is no peach in this rug, it is rust. Right now my rug is shedding quit a bit but I think that is normal at first. I'm sure you will be very pleased if you purchase this item, it is very thick and comfortable ! Many thanks Overstock ~

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW...Overstock...You did it again!
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jul 28, 2009

This is my 2nd area rug from Overstock. Again, I'm impressed with the thick, rich colors, and workmanship put into this rug. Looks better than the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice area rug
 from Magnolia, Tx,  May 23, 2009

The rug is not peach as some others had said, that is what made me buy it, I was afraid of getting burgandy so when I read it was more of a dark red I chose it, the red is a deep red that works great with my deep orange, gold and brown colors. It's a nice thick rug that sheds a little at first. It really makes a statement in my family room. Ties every thing together. I was very happy to get such a nice rug for a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Everest Tabriz/Midnight 7'10" x 11'2" Rug
Today $467.99
Compare $699.00
Save 33%
Nourison Persian Crown Black Oriental Rug (7'10 x 10'6)
Sale $391.84
Was $460.99
Compare $724.49
Save 46%
Back to top