Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the price
 from Ridgewood NJ,  Oct 18, 2012

This is a nice rug, solid purchase value. It shed terribly the first two weeks and much less now. The only thing a buyer should know is that the design is less detailed in person. The photo makes the design seem more detailed, because you're seeing all the design in the entire rug in one little picture. In reality, the colors stand out more, the designs are more distinct/defined. It looks fine in our arts/crafts style room, but I don't think it would work in a formal living room. The pile is thick, so think twice about putting it under a dining table. Overall, quality rug for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? in reality, the colors are brighter, overall effect is brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smell attracts pets.
 from Medford NJ,  Apr 11, 2013

Rug has a horrible smell. My two dos went right to P on it. Thank goodness I caught them in time. I apply pet deodorizer powder and vacuum everyday. Vigilant on my little dogs whereabouts...I wouldn't recommend this rug if you have pets. The odor attracts them. Will end up being a rug slave!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug (Safavieh)
 from Boulder, CO,  Dec 1, 2011

This rug seems great so far. Soft for wool and thick and plush. Hand tufted from Safavieh

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug!
 from Annapolis, MD,  May 24, 2014

Overall, I'm very happy with this rug. The colors are a bit more muted than the pictures portray. The light blue is what I expected but the beige border is closer to taupe, in my opinion. However, it's very plush and looks great on my floor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality rug
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 27, 2014

This rug feels and looks great. It has an vintage look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from Illinois,  Jan 10, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous! I love it!! Looks wonderful with my grain-colored sofa and brown leather chair and ottoman. Will paint the walls blue to match. This is just what I had envisioned for my old, worn-out living room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Ocean Springs, Ms.,  Dec 22, 2013

Beautiful colors quality material no new smell ! I have bought three rugs from Overstock and all have been great buys.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a perfect rug!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 8, 2013

I had searched everywhere for a large (8 x10) wool rug to fit in my living room- that was not too expensive. I finally looked to Overstock and scoured every rug on the website, reading each and every review for the rugs that liked. So I feel its important to write a review now that I have finally received my rug. It is perfect! Exactly what I expected. Colors are nice, muted and the blue is just like what you see in the photo, very pretty. For a wool rug, it is soft, thick and there was no significant odor, other than the slight musty smell that you can get with wool-nothing a little Febreeze can't fix. No shedding that I have noted either. So glad I made this purchase and the ease of having it delivered to my doorstep was a definite bonus.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug at twice the price
 from Central Coast of California,  Nov 30, 2013

After looking in stores and online for weeks, I crossed my fingers and purchased this rug. So glad I did, great quality and price. Easily as nice as the ones I saw at PB, but for less than half the cost. The coloring is actually better than it looks in the photos, as mine seems a little less gold and more subtle. The wool pile is thick and dense, and does not seem to shed like others I have bought. Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from TN,  Aug 14, 2013

This area rug is now in our Master Bedroom and it has changed the who room! I keep going in just to enjoy the look. I bought 3 area rugs from Overstock and was pleased with all 3 - excellent quality and prices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everything i hoped it would be
 from east rockaway, n.y.,  Feb 9, 2012

i was extremely happy when this rug came. not only did it come within 3 days, it was packaged very well to eliminate any damage. the color is perfect. just what i was looking for.true to it's picture. i had shopped around in many places for months only to come home frustrated. most rug establishments do not even offer this less than popular size of 7 x 9. the convenience of ordering on line and not having to shlep around from store to store and waste gas is wonderful. should have just done this from beginning. this size rug in other locations could cost up to $1,000. this was under $350 for wool. only $2.95 for shipping. i feel i got the deal of the century and did not have to sacrifice quality. just bought a condo in florida. plan on furnishing it poolside, thanks to overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool rug
 from wa,  Jan 31, 2012

A lovely rug for the price. Soft and squishy under your feet. Some shedding, but not bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Majesty Extra Fine Light Blue/ Cream Rug (7'9 x 9'9)
Sale $292.49
Was $324.99
Compare $394.80
Save 26%
(8)
Primeval Blue Oriental Rug (7'7 x 10'6)
Today $317.99
Compare $564.99
Save 44%
(9)
Handmade Heritage Blue/ Brown Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $264.59
Was $293.99
Compare $387.34
Save 32%
(7)
Back to top