Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color issue!
 from Northridge, CA,  Apr 26, 2012

The rug is very thick and well made for the price. The dimensions are accurate and fill up my dining room well. The only problem was the color! Like almost all other reviews, the color is EXTREMELY off. My monitor had the rug appear red/wine colored. In actuality, the "red" part of the rug is almost a mahogany color. There are red fibers intertwined with brown ones that give it this color. A lot of olive in this rug as well. Sheds a lot as expected for a wool rug. The design is beautiful. I am satisfied with the rug although I had really wanted more of a burgundy/wine color. I didn't expect it to be THIS off. Again, a better description of the main color would be MAHOGANY. Hope this helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality rug
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
photo is deceptive
 from dracut, mass,  Jun 26, 2009

love the rug!! colors are black and burgundy and taupe. i would have been surprised had i not read the other rviews first. they are pretty accurate. rug is nice quality and colors are what i wanted. definately NOT red and gold though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Marin County, CA,  Oct 18, 2008

We received the rug three days ago, It was nice that Overstock provided tracking information, so we knew when it would arrive.Initial impressions: It's beautiful! It does look slightly different than the picture on the web site, as other reviewers have said, the red is more of a burgundy (but that's how it showed on my monitor anyway) The main difference that I see from the pic on the web site is that a lot of the patterns are outlined in a much lighter color than shows up on the picture, which really makes the design pop. Of course this is a handmade object, and I was expecting that there would be some variation.It feels very plush and cushy underfoot. The colors are lovely.My friends love it. The first comment I've heard twice now was, "you guys have good taste".It's lovely, it makes my room feel bigger than it did, it feels wonderful, it's everything that I wanted - highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was expecting a red or cranberry red color. I was disappointed that the rug is a dark burgandy and colors are dark earthtones, Lots of brown. Good quality, good price, color is NOT as pictured. The description should say burgandy. I thought I ordered wrong rug when it arrived.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Cleveland,OH,  Apr 10, 2008

the rug is beautiful, a little darker then I expected, but it makes it look even better in my dining room. The delivery was fast and prompt. It was wrapped very carefully and didn't mess up in rainy and snowy weather. I recomend this product for people who likes classic style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 31, 2012

I've looked for a large area rug for months to go under our new dark (almost black) chocolate leather sectional in our living room. The walls are caramel and yellow gold with a burgundy red accent in a recessed area. The carpet is a soft gold color and the draperies are a bronze, gold and black silk plaid. With all that going on I was having a hard time finding something that would tie it all together - this rug has done just that - it has the black, gold, burgundy and lighter beige/gold that matches the carpet perfectly. Also, as an added bonus, it has different shades of green for interest. I love it, it's perfect! AND, I've read reviews regarding how this rug sheds - have not had a problem with that at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are exactly what I expected from the description and what I saw on my PC.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and lush, the size is within a quarter inch of the description.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors
 from Iowa,  Dec 28, 2011

Love the looks and depth of the pile of this rug but I am concerned that it continues to shed fibers after a month or more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am a little concerned because I have had this rug for over a month and it is still shedding. Watch your vacuum bag as it will fill quickly when vacuuming this rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 Feb 13, 2011

As other reviewers have said, this rug is more burgundy than red. It'sburgundy, black, with touches of gold and light brown. It is beautiful. My combined kitchen/dining room has a sort of tuscan feel and this rug goes perfectly. It is nice and thick, and the colors are gorgeous. Love this rug so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand tufted kashan wool rug
 from San Antonio,  Jul 18, 2008

The rug is absolutely beautiful. The colors are as they appear in the picture. Delivery was quick and the rug laid down nicely. Great value. It looks very classy in our living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Huntsville AL,  Jun 24, 2008

We are very happy with the rug. It is absolutely awesome. Shipping was exceptionally fast. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from NC,  Mar 18, 2008

This rug is unbelievable. It is georgous and very well made. I priced rugs of this size and quality, and they were in the $ 3,000. range. Shipping was fast too! LOVE IT!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from LongIsland, NY,  Feb 24, 2008

This rug has beautiful vibrant colors. I would definitely recommend this rug to others. Can't beat the quality and the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Tulsa, OK,  Dec 31, 2007

This rug is awesome! Great, vibrant colors and it came in about a week after I ordered it. The quality is amazing for such an affordable rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from South Carolina,  Dec 4, 2007

The rug is beautiful in our living room. It is a very large rug for the money. I am still vacuuming the fuzz, but that should end soon. I would buy this rug again if I had a need for such a large piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug-Fab price
 from Lake Wylie, SC,  Apr 23, 2007

Love the rug-looks just like the picture. Nice quality. Would buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug!
 from KY,  Aug 6, 2014

I love this rug! I was very apprehensive about ordering it due to mixed reviews, however, I am so glad I took a chance! It is a "brick" color, but plays well with the various colors in my home. The rug does shed quite a bit, but for the price I think this is hard to beat!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL RUG
 from Hebron, MD,  Jul 9, 2014

Beautiful thick rug, very nice quality. The colors are rich and vibrant.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinning room table
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jun 21, 2014

I usually don't write a review on stuff that I purchase on line. But I had to do it on this Order I was so impressed on the service price and over all the product . In fact I have been looking for something quite some time . Ever where that I have been going locally ( *********) the have been pricing it at about $XXXX.XX plus waiting about 2 -3 weeks special order do to the size but over all the product I will give it 10 out of 10 and same on the color and decrepit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Happy
 from Thurmont, MD,  Jun 10, 2014

Love my new rug! It is perfect in our family room. Wish I could include a picture, the colors are more vibrant with each vacuuming. Some shedding of fibers at first.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Lexington, SC,  Aug 9, 2013

This is a gorgeous rug! The price for this size was amazing. The gold, burgundy, grays and black of this rug work in great proportions to really make this rug pop with beauty in an wonderful fluid design. It brought a lively vibe to our great room. It is very thick and extremely heavy. I have had no need for a rug pad to hold it in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top