Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL RUG
 from Hebron, MD,  Jul 9, 2014

Beautiful thick rug, very nice quality. The colors are rich and vibrant.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinning room table
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jun 21, 2014

I usually don't write a review on stuff that I purchase on line. But I had to do it on this Order I was so impressed on the service price and over all the product . In fact I have been looking for something quite some time . Ever where that I have been going locally ( *********) the have been pricing it at about $XXXX.XX plus waiting about 2 -3 weeks special order do to the size but over all the product I will give it 10 out of 10 and same on the color and decrepit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Happy
 from Thurmont, MD,  Jun 10, 2014

Love my new rug! It is perfect in our family room. Wish I could include a picture, the colors are more vibrant with each vacuuming. Some shedding of fibers at first.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Lexington, SC,  Aug 9, 2013

This is a gorgeous rug! The price for this size was amazing. The gold, burgundy, grays and black of this rug work in great proportions to really make this rug pop with beauty in an wonderful fluid design. It brought a lively vibe to our great room. It is very thick and extremely heavy. I have had no need for a rug pad to hold it in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value- Great Product
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 23, 2013

Great Rug, It is heavy, thick and well made!!! Saw similar one in Macys for over 2,000.00

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive
 from VA,  Jul 6, 2013

I bought this rug as a replacement for one of similar color and pattern, but smaller size. I wanted a larger carpet that would wear well and protect a portion of the hardwood floor in our dining room that experiences a fair amount of traffic and this one will fill the bill. This rug is attractive and feels good underfoot. It arrived wrapped in brown paper with a sealed outer layer of plastic, so no worries if it is delivered to a front porch or a driveway. Though the rug was folded, it laid down well with just a small wrinkle on one side toward the center, which I expect will relax out within a few days. It's a good value for the price. It is thick so it is extremely heavy. It took two strong people to move into the house and several to lay over the foam carpet pad that we bought for underneath it. I would probably be more effusive, because this is a very good looking rug, if it weren't so similar to the one I was replacing which we've had for a number of years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the picture online is pretty close to actual rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pile is thick and feels very comfortable underfoot. We added a foam rug pad from a local store to prevent wear and to enhance the feel. Probably because this rug is fairly large, the pattern is much less busy and bigger than appears in the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug was a couple of inches shy in width and length, though we didn't expect the measurement to be exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very happy with the quality and color. It is shedding right now, as expected, but experience tells me this is a short term event.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super.....it's very heavy and compares with much more expensive rugs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from McKinney Tx,  Sep 20, 2012

I love my new rug. It looks great in my den. Great quality for the price. Thick. I am very impressed with overstock on the quality versus price on all the items I have purchased from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is deep burgundy and not red. Truly lovely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not red but burgundy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 31, 2012

I've looked for a large area rug for months to go under our new dark (almost black) chocolate leather sectional in our living room. The walls are caramel and yellow gold with a burgundy red accent in a recessed area. The carpet is a soft gold color and the draperies are a bronze, gold and black silk plaid. With all that going on I was having a hard time finding something that would tie it all together - this rug has done just that - it has the black, gold, burgundy and lighter beige/gold that matches the carpet perfectly. Also, as an added bonus, it has different shades of green for interest. I love it, it's perfect! AND, I've read reviews regarding how this rug sheds - have not had a problem with that at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are exactly what I expected from the description and what I saw on my PC.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and lush, the size is within a quarter inch of the description.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color issue!
 from Northridge, CA,  Apr 26, 2012

The rug is very thick and well made for the price. The dimensions are accurate and fill up my dining room well. The only problem was the color! Like almost all other reviews, the color is EXTREMELY off. My monitor had the rug appear red/wine colored. In actuality, the "red" part of the rug is almost a mahogany color. There are red fibers intertwined with brown ones that give it this color. A lot of olive in this rug as well. Sheds a lot as expected for a wool rug. The design is beautiful. I am satisfied with the rug although I had really wanted more of a burgundy/wine color. I didn't expect it to be THIS off. Again, a better description of the main color would be MAHOGANY. Hope this helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality rug
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors
 from Iowa,  Dec 28, 2011

Love the looks and depth of the pile of this rug but I am concerned that it continues to shed fibers after a month or more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am a little concerned because I have had this rug for over a month and it is still shedding. Watch your vacuum bag as it will fill quickly when vacuuming this rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful carpet
 from Yuba City, CA,  Jun 17, 2011

This is a beautiful carpet and I would highly recommend it. The colors and pattern are very attractive and have the look of a very expensive carpet. I get lots of comments on them, I bought a whole set of them for my home including runners. They are a beautiful compliment to my decor. Thanks Much O.co!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Looked just like the photo
  • How is the quality of the product? I thought it was great quality, very plush and heavy.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from San Angelo, TX,  Feb 28, 2011

This rug is absolutely beautiful in my room. The colors are just as described with a deep burgundy red background. Nice and thick pile. Great value for the quality. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 Feb 13, 2011

As other reviewers have said, this rug is more burgundy than red. It'sburgundy, black, with touches of gold and light brown. It is beautiful. My combined kitchen/dining room has a sort of tuscan feel and this rug goes perfectly. It is nice and thick, and the colors are gorgeous. Love this rug so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the price
 from NY,  Dec 7, 2010

Good buy, yes it sheds alot but still well worth it, buy the carpet pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MAGNIFICIENT
 from Springfield, MO,  Apr 15, 2010

The heritage Kashan rugs are magnificient. The rugs are a gorgeous warm burgundy, NOT wine, NOT red. The taupe against the burgundy gives the appearance of a camel gold and is lovely. The shipping was exactly as stated in the order confirmation and I am totally thrilled with the quality, color, construction and shipping. Don't hesitate, purchase the rugs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from spfd. MO,  Sep 6, 2009

This rug is beautiful, easily could have cost double the amount. Very thick, soft, the colors are rich. A real buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from VA,  Aug 13, 2009

Apart from some shedding, we like our rug very much. Arrived in three days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
photo is deceptive
 from dracut, mass,  Jun 26, 2009

love the rug!! colors are black and burgundy and taupe. i would have been surprised had i not read the other rviews first. they are pretty accurate. rug is nice quality and colors are what i wanted. definately NOT red and gold though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Orlando, FL,  May 31, 2009

I am very pleased with this rug. Colors are vibrant and rug is very good quality

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top