Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Rock Hill, SC,  Dec 30, 2007

This is a gorgeous rug!!! I could not believe the quality for the price. It is very soft. Good colors. The color on the computer was more gold...in person it is more muted.. not as acurate as I hoped..but I still really liked it. I have noticed that is does shed a bit. It arrived in just a few days. This is my first rug bought on overstock. I plan to buy more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less value than other overstock rugs
 from MD,  Jul 21, 2007

This is my 5th overstock.com rug and is the only that has disappointed me. Pros: plush, soft to walk on, unique design suits the round shape. Fast shipping. Cons: Colors are dull, which make the rug look old right out of the packing. The yellow/cream/gold color is more of a dirty olive, and there is an olive and burgundy ring around the black ring that does not appear in the picture. My other overstock rugs look like I paid a fortune for them, but this one does not look to be the price I paid for it. Shipping costs prevent me from returning it, so it will have to spruce up my mudroom instead of enhancing my foyer, as I'd hoped. (I still heartily endorse overstock traditional rugs in general, just not this one)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my foyer!
 from Dallas Tx,  Mar 25, 2014

Thick beautiful rug with vibrant colors! Great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality product
 from Birmingham. AL,  Mar 19, 2013

Very pleased with this purchase, best price on the internet. Just what we were looking for in our foyer. Colors were rich and vibrant. The rug was especially thick and soft. I have to admit that there is some shedding (since the door slides over the rug) but not excessive. We like this manufacture, have purchased from them before. The best thing is they ship the rug rolled up and not folded (as some other companies do) so the rug lays down very quickly. I would purchase this rug from this company again - it arrived very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RUG is gorgeous!
 from Cumming, Georgia,  Mar 11, 2013

I am still amazed by the quality, service and price of the rugs. I've looked around and nothing in the stores compare! The rugs are thick, 100% wool and beautiful! I recommend them to anyone considering purchasing a beautiful Oriental rug. FAST delivery and GREAT quality at an amazing price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top qualify
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ASW
 from Marietta, GA,  Aug 29, 2012

Rug was of higher than expected quality. Colors are true to picture on O.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qulaity appears to be above average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug, but somewhat different pattern
 from Fairfax,Va,  Jan 10, 2012

the rug quality is appropriate for the price -- good, not excellent. The size was right. The only gripe really is that the pattern delivered was not the one pictured. Our rug lacks the dark outer border and one of the cream rings. Nice enough that we are keeping it, but the edge being dark red/burgundy vs. black was not appreciated given the color of the floor it is on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cteasley
 from Bogart, GA,  Jan 3, 2012

So happy with this rug. Needed something for a formal foyer and it works perfectly. I cannot believe the quality for this price. I'm very pleased!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Red was more rusty than it appeared. Love it though!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick and plush. Beautiful design, color and make
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT
 from IL,  Dec 8, 2011

This rug was a HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT! I already own this rug - I ordered the same one from Overstock a couple years ago and loved it so much that I wanted another. The rug that I received looks and feels NOTHING like the rug I own and NOTHING like the one pictured on the site. The color is a brownish color and it is really flimsy. The design looks horrible and not even close to being as beautiful as the one pictured. It seems like the manufacturer of this rug might have gotten cheap or lazy, but if this is the rug that they are going to send out, Overstock should change the picture on their site. I am really disappointed because I was looking forward to another quality rug from Overstock, but it wasn't the case this time. I am in the process of returning it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 20, 2010

Pros: The rug arrived quickly and was completely packaged in plastic. The colors are much richer and prettier than I expected. I would definitely order this rug again. Beautiful!! The price is DIRT cheap compared to what is available in stores- Pottery Barn, West Elm, Crate and Barrel, etc. Doesn't shed- looks great!! Cons: Absolutely none- this is a great rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  Jun 8, 2010

I purchased this 6 foot round rug for a circular niche area in my foyer. I also purchased the 4' x 6' rug in the same color and pattern for my front door. Both rugs only a few feet apart give my foyer a stunning look. I am very pleased with the excellent quality of these rugs. I shopped around for a round rug for some time. I was able to get both these rugs for less than what I would have paid for the round rug at other stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Bend,OR,  Feb 14, 2010

We have another rug we paid twice as much for at a local furniture store and this rug easily compares to that purchase. We are very pleased and know you will be too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burgundy NOT Red
 from Grand Blanc, MI,  Feb 6, 2010

I am returning this rug because it is not red, as the description states, but burgundy. However, it is a beautiful rug... very well made. Like an idiot, I didn't bother to read the reviews or I would have noticed others commenting that it is burgundy. Anyway... if you are wanting burgundy and black, this is a beautiful rug!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color
 from Lake Charles-Sulphur, Louisiana,  Jan 27, 2010

Price is great,quality is outstanding, good shipping time. I gave it a 4 instead of a five because the color is not the same as in the photo, the gold is more of a tan.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderul Experience
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 7, 2010

What a beautiful rug. I was concerned about ordering such a large item online from such a small picture. I didn't have to be. The rug came today and it is absolutely beautiful! I am going to enjoy it for years!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Superior, WI,  Nov 25, 2009

I am extremely satisfied. I love rugs. When I am sitting in my chair Iam always observing my beautiful rugs. Thank you so much

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from COLUMBUS, OHIO,  Mar 6, 2009

The rug came in 3 days to my door. It is wonderful!! The colors are just like they look on the website. I looked for 2 days last weekend for a rug just like this. The gas I spent was outrageous. Came home, went to Overstock and found this great rug for a fraction of what the stores wanted. It looks just like the rugs I was looking at that were $800-1000.00!!! BUY THIS RUG!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pamt
 from midwest,  Mar 2, 2009

this is an absolutely beautiful rug! It is very thick and dense, cushy to walk on. We have it in the foyer and it looks very elegant and expensive! Very happy with the purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 12, 2009

This rug looks and fits under my kitchen table perfectly. The colors are rich, the feel plush. It does shed but this is a temporary quality of a wool rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Tufted Heritage Kashan Rug (6' round)
 from Tennessee,  Dec 17, 2008

Very prompt delivery in good condition and the rug was very nice quality and very pretty. It looked much as it did online. The price was really good as I had looked around for a while for a round rug. I am very pleased and I will order again from overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Hand-made Heritage Red/ Gold Wool Rug (6' Round)
Sale $127.49
Was $149.99
Compare $217.71
Save 41%
Hand-tufted 'Marla' Black Wool Rug (6' Round)
Sale $164.04
Was $192.99
Compare $342.00
Save 52%
Handmade Heirloom Burgundy/ Black Wool Rug (6' Round)
Sale $135.99
Was $159.99
Compare $259.92
Save 48%
(1)
Safavieh Hand-made Heritage Red/ Gold Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')
Sale $317.04
Was $372.99
Compare $584.72
Save 46%
(2)
Back to top