For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Title says it exactly
 from New York, NY,  Nov 2, 2011

Very pleased with this rug. Size is perfect and actually thicker and stronger than I expected. Also, my dog just loves it. Rug is standing up to her constant rubbing and cleans very easily. Excellent choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Expected more red, but, as I was looking at rug, it is Burgundy, does match the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug true to description.
 from Granite Bay, CA,  Mar 8, 2014

I purchased this rug and a coordinating larger one for my kitchen. Both rugs are very high quality and compliment the dark hardwood floors. The colors are true to the description on Overstock. Very pleased with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant,Classy, Beautiful!
 from Ronkonkoma, LI, NY,  Mar 6, 2014

love, love, love this rug for my entry way! The colors are traditional, rich and attractive. I've had washable area rugs for years by my front door, so I could wash the dirt out of them after heavy outdoor traffic. The effect and style was only so-so. I chose this rug because of the elegant style, and the practical colors, which are dark enough to camouflage any soiling. I just vacuum it frequently. I wouldn't say it's plush, but it is very thick and rich looking.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL CARPET
 from California,  Feb 27, 2014

IT'S NOT A $XXX CARPET, BUT IT IS THICK, DOESN'T SEEM TO BE SHEDDING, GREAT COLORS AND LOOKS FANTASTIC AT MY BACK SLIDING DOORS. WOULD BUY ANOTHER. THE PRICE WAS SO LOW I EXPECTED JUNK!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from CT,  May 7, 2013

This is a fantastic rug especially for the price. It shed initially as expected, but nothing unbearable. I use it in my foyer, and it hides dirt very well. It is a real burgundy rug. The design stands out very nicely without being overly loud. It has an overall rich appearance. I bought a 4 X 6 rug and the design is pretty good for the size, not blotchy at all. After comparing on several sites, I found the best price on O. I highly recommend this rug in any size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Indiana Southern,  Nov 30, 2012

Very nice rug, colors are clear, design nice, lays flat...what's not to like?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade rug
 from Navarre, FL,  Nov 7, 2012

This was the first area rug we purchased from Overstock. We are very pleased with how it looks in our library and it really adds to the ambiance of the room. The quality is very good and we expect this rug to last us the rest of our lives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the rug is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Marietta, GA,  Oct 3, 2012

I love this rug! The colors are very rich and true to the website picture. In person it looks even better. This is the second rug I have purchased from Overstock and I am very impressed with the quality of the rugs. I bought this rug to go in my foyer and have received many compliments from my neighbors! Thank you, o.co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely & Plush
 from Naples, FL,  Apr 11, 2012

I purchased this for use in my husband's office in our new home. It is beautiful - a well known brand too - and I am very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Kashan Burgundy/ Black Wool Rug
 from Durham NC,  Feb 1, 2012

I liked this rug so much that I bought two, and would like to get another one. The colors are sharp and stand out, it is dense, sheds a little in the beginning, however, it does not show dirt. I love these rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks just like it!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Florida,  Nov 16, 2011

I couldn't find the color and price I wanted, except at Overstock. Good variety, quick shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is beautiful and looks great in my living room. The reviews were very accurate, the red is more dark burgandy, just what I wanted. The quality of the rug is fantastic and I am very happy. My only regret is that I purchased the 4x6 and it's a little smaller. I wish it was a full 4x6 but it's too beautiful to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were exactly as shown/described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Rug at a great price
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 14, 2011

All wool rug at a great price. Arrived quickly and was well wrapped. Worked perfectly with my other rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from International Falls, MN,  Aug 30, 2011

We love this rug. It's a perfect welcome to our entry! Thick rug, colors bright and compliments the surroundings-floor, bench, etc. It took a little longer for delivery, than other reviewers indicated, however, was still timely!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true, bright colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a thick wool rug, perfect for our entry.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, knew what to expect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Franklin, Tennesee,  Aug 23, 2011

I am so pleased with this product. My room looks so dressed up with the new area rug and color is perfect for my other asscessories. I have orded additional rugs now for other rooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great for area rugs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Washington,  Jan 28, 2011

The rug was a good quality, size was just what I expected, and the colors were right on. It was a heavy item, and I was glad to have it delivered right to my doorstep!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking
 from Huntsville Alabama,  Jan 18, 2011

Rug looked even better than I hoped for at this price. Extremely happy with the purchase. Colors true to the picture. The order came so quickly, arrived the 3rd day after the purchase even thought it was the holidays. I am going to order more rugs for my home from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfecto!
 from Western MA,  Jan 15, 2011

Nice thick carpet..works well in my foyer. Rich colors.... a definite find!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Peoria, AZ,  Sep 8, 2010

I ordered and received this area rug in a very timely manner. I disagree with Overstock on color. They said it was red and I definitely think it is burgundy and black. The rug is being used in my kitchen and looks great. It is very good quality. The only problem because it is wool, it is shedding. I believe this will subside as it gets more use. it was a very good quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value and nice looking
 from Nashville TN,  Jun 23, 2010

We decided to buy this rug for the front foyer of our home. This door gets quite a bit of traffic. We have two kids and a dog so we didn't want anything expensive but wanted it to blend in with the rest of our house. This rug fits the bill, good value and nice looking. The shipment was very quick too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top