For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These were a gift and they love them!!
 from Elgin, IL,  Jan 14, 2014

They love the rugs. Had me order a long runner to match.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug with a horrible odor
 from Tracy, CA,  Dec 15, 2013

I bought this along with the matching 7'9" x 9'6" rug. The quality of the 2'x3' rug is very good and it's very pretty. However it has a strong mildew-like odor that I don't want in my house. It's sitting in my garage right now and I'm hoping that eventually the smell will go away. It was pretty inexpensive so if I don't ever get to use it I guess it isn't the end of the world, but I really wish the smell would dissipate because other than that, I really like the rug. We did not have the odor problem with the larger rug.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from Suwanee, Ga,  Mar 18, 2013

very pretty rug, just didn't work for the area. Spent almost **.00 on rug sent it back only got *.00 back after all that o kept. Nice quality just be sure its what you want.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy, good rug
 from Indiana Southern,  Dec 18, 2012

I love the rug...works nicely in the room...clear colors...good quality for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Nov 29, 2012

So happy with these rugs (I bought a 3x5 and two 2x3) for my kitchen during the winter. They are beautiful, thick, and work perfectly. The rugs are heavy enough that they don't even need slip mats underneath. Very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sheds a bit at first, but then it's great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice affordable rug
 from Kansas,  Oct 26, 2012

This is a nice wool rug, feels good under the feet, the fibre is dense and the colors are nice. And they come well packaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, thick and dense wool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Texas,  Aug 28, 2012

I needed a small rug for inside the garage door and this is excellent, but it was so pretty I put it in my walk in closet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant rug
 from roslyn heights, n.y.,  Aug 9, 2012

I have it in front of my kitchen sink, it really dresses the look up, it sheds some, I have a dog and I need to vaccum frequently so it's not an issue the value is very good I've spent more at home stores for polyester mats very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well,,,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it's thick very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL RUG LOOKS EXPENSIVE BUT I GOT A DEAL
 from Arab, Alabama,  Apr 19, 2012

THIS MANUFACTURER IS BY FAR MY FAVORITE OF ALL RUGS FROM OTHER ANOTHER COUNTRY. SAFAVIEH ADD THE EXTRA BACKING ON THE RUG WHERE U NORMALLY SEE WHERE THEY WERE LOOMED. THEY COVER IT WITH A HEAVY BACKING AND EDGE IT ON TOP OF THAT. IT IS 100% WOOL IN INDIA AND EVERY LABEL STATES NO "CHILD LABOUR NOT USED" THE SAFEVIEH BRAND IS VERY HEAVY MADE AND SO FAR HAS BEAT THE OTHERS HANDS DOWN. I HAVE BEEN WELL PLEASED WITH ALL MY RUGS BUT THIS BRAND IS MY FAV. I WISH THAT THEY WOULD MAKE THESE HERE IN AMERICA TO BOOST OUR ECONOMY. I JUST WANT YOU ALL TO KNOW I DO NOT HAVE ANY STOCK OR INTEREST IN THIS RUG COMPANY OTHER THAN BEING VERY WELL PLEASED WITH THEIR WORK. I THINK IF WE HAD AN EXCELLENT RUG COMPANY HERE IT WOULD CREATE SOME JOBS AND HELP TO BOOST OUR ECONOMY. PEOPLE ALWAYS NEED RUGS, DOOR MATS, ETC...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT I COULDN'T ASKED FOR ANYTHING MORE IN A RUG.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. MADE VERY WELL, HEAVY DUTY CONSTRUCTION
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? IF ANYTHING THE QUALITY WAS UNDERSTATED.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool rug
 from Gilford, NH,  Dec 27, 2011

I love this rug! The colors are beautiful, the size is perfect for in front of our entry door, and it is exremely comfortable to walk on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True representation of color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate on site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet sheds
 from Plano, TX,  Dec 1, 2011

The size and clor are fine, but the carpet constantly sheds! I am constantly vaccuming it. I would not recommend it for this reason.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not well made. To this day ( several months later) the carpet still sheds!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look on Hardwood Flooring!
 from Southeastern Pennsylvania,  Sep 6, 2011

The rug exceeded my expectations. We had purchased a similar runner several weeks earlier from a reputable store in our area, so we had a true comparison. This rug was thicker, softer, and less expensive! As a result, I bought yet another one from Overstock for an area I had not planned on using a rug. I also purchased Overstock's best pad for all three of the rugs which I highly recommend. We have hard wood flooring and the look of a quality oriental is just what we love.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding Wool Rug
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 16, 2011

This is a lovely wool rug that fits nicely in my foyer. The colors are vibrant. However, it has one very annoying feature that will not go away. It keeps shedding. There are granular traces of something that it leaves all over my foyer. I've tried vacuuming it which removes a lot of the surface wool but the granular particles just keep spreading. I've taken it outside several times and shaken it but it still keeps shedding. I have no idea what it is but it is very disappointing. After two weeks, I am still removing these granular particles. Help!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Rug
 from I live in texas and have two large dogs,  Feb 11, 2011

This is the 4th rug made by this company that I have purchased. The quality of the materials used to make this rug is truely enhanced by the beautiful colors and design of this rug. I really like the fact that they do not have fringe on the ends. This allows me to vaccuum them quickly. These rugs enhance the wood floors and make the rooms seem warm and inviting. I really do love these rugs, and I have recieved so many compliments on them. I highly recommend them as a quality purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highly recommend
 from Eastern CT,  May 9, 2010

I am very happy with this purchase. I read from other reviews to expect the colors to be a bit different than appear on the website and as it happens, the difference is what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug - Great Price
 from Washington, DC,  May 27, 2009

I ordered this rug to put in front of my door and to match the larger oriental rugs I have. It fits right in and looks great. It looks like I spent a lot more on it then I did! Colors/Design are true to picture. I've had it for several months and it still looks good as new.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Accent Rug
 from Idaho,  Feb 4, 2009

So many of these small accent rugs are cheaply made, but this one is just a scaled down version of a better than average larger rug. Good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-tufted Heritage Kashan Rug (2' x 3')
 from New York, NY,  Dec 26, 2008

Excellent product for the money. Colors are rich and quality is excellent. I will continue to look to Overstock for my rug purchases (this is the fourth rug I have purchased with Overstock.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little rug
 from South Carolina,  Nov 21, 2008

I needed a rug to put at my back door. This rug is perfect color and design. It matches the 10 x 12 rug in the family room. It is plush and well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rugs, Great Value
 from North Carolina,  Oct 30, 2008

I love this rug. I purchased the full sized area rug last year and have been extremely happy. Now I've purchased the smaller rug to go inside the front door. It matches perfectly, and it looks great for the price. This rug is a great value. I am very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top