For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

OK. Here's the scoop on this rug. It's a great value for the price. As we all know the difficult thing about purchasing a rug online is knowing if the colors will work with our decor. We rely on these reviews to help us determine this. This is what I see when I look at this rug. Black background, black narrow border with wider border in beige or ivory. The ivory border and the field is a combination of tan, brown, sage and greyish blue. Gold isn't a true gold. It's more brownish gold. It's a good looking rug and if these are the colors your looking for you'll be pleased. Hope this helps someone out there struggling with the color issue as I was.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ORIENTAL RUG
 from Danbury, CT,  Sep 4, 2007

This is the second time I purchased an oriental rug and was totally pleased. The quick delivery was exeptional. The quality and condition of the rugs was extraordinary. I was very impressed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We are impressed!
 from new york,  Oct 8, 2013

We love the rug. Beautiful colors, great quality. We placed this rug inter our kitchen table. Looks perfect. We are very impressed with the price, looks far more expensive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Ashland, VA,  Nov 28, 2012

This rug is more beautiful in person, love it! Sits perfectly under my dining room table! Colors are more vibrant in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are better then the site describes, hard to capture in a photo...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 6, 2012

Love this rug! The larger size makes it look very rich and the quality was superb!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Feb 1, 2011

This rug came so quickly - only two days after I ordered it. It looks beautiful in my room and the image online was true. The rug is thick and of a high quality. I am experiencing a bit of shedding, but nothing too terrible. I would highly recommend this to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  Nov 2, 2010

I love the look, feel and heft of this rug. The price was very competitive with others I had looked at. A major concern was the insecticide odor that lasted for about 2 weeks of airing out. I realize the rug treatment is necessary for imported rugs but the odor almost made me send it back. I am glad that the odor dissipated when I aired it out on my lanai as it is perfect for the room in which I have installed it. I have purchased from overstock before and will do so again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Golden, Colorado,  Aug 17, 2010

I looked long and hard for an 8 foot rug for my foyer and finally decided to just go for it with this one. I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality. The rug looks and feels great. I would say that the colors are fairly true to the picture but a little on the subdued side. The colors are somewhat muted but that worked just fine for me. I would definitely consider ordering another rug from Overstock. Oh, by the way, I only experienced a minimal amount of shedding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing rug!
 from Charlotte, North Carolina,  Aug 10, 2010

I am amazed that Overstock can sell this phenomenal rug for such a low price! Far exceeded my expectations for quality, color and appeal. I was pleasantly surprised that the "ivory color" in the border is actually an oatmeal color, which gives the rug an old-world look, exactly the image I was looking for. Looks terrific under my 60" round kitchen table on top of a travertine tiled floor. This rug would easily retail for ****. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!!!
 from Ada, Michigan,  Aug 1, 2010

I must say I was very reluctant to purchase an area rug via internet. The first rug I received was damaged. Returning for a new rug was very simple and was not an inconvenience at all. Everything was complete (sending back the damaged rug and receiving the new rug) and taken care of in about a week. Now about the new rugÖitís beautiful! The colors are true to the photo, maybe even richer looking. The quality is excellent. This rug is nice and heavy with a tight weave. I have several area rugs and some of them are expensive. With most area rugs, youíre going to get shedding thatís just how it is. Eventually though, it will stop. And yes, youíll still have a beautiful rug! Iím getting ready to place another order for some outdoor rugs! Overstock is the best kept secret ever!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceptional quality-love this rug
 from Vancouver Washington,  May 10, 2009

I looked long and hard before ordering this rug. It's difficult to determine colors online but the picture and description gave me enough information to make my choice. Round rugs are hard to come by and expensive, there were so many rugs to choose from with Overstock and I am very happy with the quality, color and style of this rug for an excellent value. I

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Kashan Rug
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 10, 2009

I am going to be completely honest here. The rug was absolutely beautiful. I loved it from the moment I opened the package. BIG PROBLEM. The shedding. OMG, I couldn't believe the amount of fibers that came off of this rug. I have a tile floor, glass table in my kitchen, granite countertops, the fibers were all over the place within minutes of putting it down. No problem, I took out my vacuum cleaner. I have an upright and a central vac. I decided to use the upright (which has the see through container). Within 2 minutes the entire container was full. What?? So I emptied it and vacuumed again. Same thing. I couldn't believe it. I did this 5 times. Each time the fibers filled this huge container. So I decided I'd do a little experiment. I vacuumed a 1 foot square spot 200 times to see if the fibers would stop shedding. I really wanted to keep the rug. It didn't. They just kept coming out. Also the rug had a very bad smell to it. Sadly I had to send it back to Overstock. The fibers and smell were overwhelming. I would not recommend this rug due to the severe shedding. It never stops!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Loma Linda,MO,  Oct 25, 2008

This is an absolutely gorgeous rug. It look just like it does in the picture. Great quality, also.I ordered it on a Monday evening, and received it the following Friday. It looks great in my dining room. I will definitely buy another area rug from Overstock.com. You can't go wrong with this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handtufted Heritage Kashan Wool Rug (8'Rnd)
 from Stillwater, OK,  Oct 16, 2007

When this rug arrived, it immediately changed the look of my dining room. It took a few days for the edges to lay flat. The colors were as specified. SInce the arrival of this rug, we have purchased three other rugs from Overstock to go in various places in our home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug review
 from Bristol, CT,  Oct 11, 2007

Great rug, great price, shipped extremely fast, very happy with the rug, although the colors were a little off from the picture

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top