For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice carpet
 from Saratoga Springs NY,  Feb 26, 2014

Ordered the 6X9 carpet after I ordered the same rug in 4X6. The 4x6 was a little small for the area I originally ordered it for. I then put the smaller one under a small dining room table and put the larger one in the seating area off the dining area. Worked out well. The two rugs match. Happy with the look and the quality of the rug. Cost effective and wearing well so far. Both rugs are in an area that gets "a lot of traffic." Definitely would recommend the carpets to a friend. Dog had an accident on the larger carpet (first and only accident in 1 1/2 years). Cleaned up perfectly. No stain or order. It's a winner.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This wool rug is great buy!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jan 9, 2014

This wool rug is a great buy! It is thick and lush and if you have carpet you do not need a non slip rug pad. I get lots of compliments on this rug. It looks like a high end rug. The colors are vibrant and it is a perfect decor for our family room. My only advise is when you put the rug down, vacuum the whole rug. I did not an had quite a bit of rug fur everywhere. But once I vacuumed the shedding was gone. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug for the price
 from Suburban Detroit, MI,  Dec 21, 2010

Recently I purchased this beautiful rug and overall, I am very pleased. It does need a lot of vacuuming as the pile is thick and it does shed. It blends well with my other handmade rugs and looks expensive. For the price, it is a great value. The "gold" color listed is really for like a khaki green color. If you are looking for the look of a pricy rug but with a limited budget, ( I would prefer a $2000 rug, but just can't afford it. ) this one is a good choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RICH
 from Brookfield WI,  Apr 15, 2010

Thick rug, rich colors, true to size. Amazing value. Shedding a bit, but not a problem. Perfect under dining table. Thanks O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Texas,  Jan 7, 2010

I have purchased a number of rugs from Overstock.com through the years, and once again, am not disappointed. This rug is very pretty and the colors were quite close to my computer's image. I've noticed several people have used "rust" in their description of the colors in the rug. In my family room , the "rust" appears more mocha, which I'm thrilled with. Eggplant and mocha are my accent colors, so the rug works beautifully! It has a nice overall feel and would definitely cost more in a local shop.I have found the rugs from Overstock.com to be a very good quality and the pricing to be great.The only drawback to ordering a rug online is the possibility of it not working with your decor.The shipping costs to send one back can be significant. But, the savings are significant if the rug works for you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Portland, Oregon,  Dec 21, 2009

Once again Overstock.com comes through. The rug is lovely and a very good value. Arrived promptly and sales staff were always very helpful. We had ordered another rug previously, and when it arrived the colors were not as expected. The return was very easy. This is a tufted rug made in India and because of initial shedding requires regular vacuuming for a while.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HANDSOME RUG!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Nov 22, 2009

This rug looks very much like the picture, the rust color is a bit more muted, It has a dense pile and is quite thick. Sheds a little, but that's to be expected for a while. My furniture has some burgundy paisley fabric, desert sand and carmel. This rug is the focal point of the room, yet makes everything else pop; I couldn't have made a better choice in rugs. Oh, our two small dogs love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this !
 from PA,  Oct 28, 2009

It took me a while to to decide on whether to purchase this or not. I have purchased several rugs from Overstock and have been happy with all of them. I must say, I am pleased with this one as well ! The backround is a very nice black color and the other colors look very nice against the black. Definitely not gold on the edges, more of a beige color, but it was what I was looking for. Yes it sheds, but it is wool, so I expected that. The shedding has not been that bad on mine. I would definitely recommend this product. Nice, plush rug with vibrant colors. Thanks again Overstock !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handtufted Heritage Kashan Wool Rug (6'x9')
 from North Dakota,  Jul 23, 2009

This rug was my second purchase from Overstock.com. I was very hesitant to order, as I was concerned if the colors/styles weren't right, there would be a hefty $ to ship it back.The rug arrived on-time and well packaged. I think it is accurately described on the site.Here are my observations: 1) unlike another reviewer, there was no pugnant odor from the rug. 2) the rug has shed somewhat, but nothing like I expected. 3) what really sold me on this rug was the fact that it is wool and has a cotton canvas back. The rug is heavy and plush, unlike the olefin rugs you find at retail stores. Also, it is very difficult to find a rug with these dimensions locally. 4) black background with a "gold" border - would not consider this border "gold", more in the tan/beige family. The black background somewhat overwhelmed me at first because it is so dramatic, but having it in the room for a while, it grew on me and I love it.Overall, it is a gorgeous rug with traditional styling. I am very satisfied with itand would highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finished the room in Style
 from Ponca City, OK,  Nov 13, 2008

This carpet blended into the scheme of my eclectic taste and is absolutely beautiful. The carpet itself is plush and very rich looking. The colors are bold and were exactly what my room was needing. It arrived in 3 days and it is wonderful. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a bold beauty that makes no excuses for itself!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Washington,  Jul 9, 2008

I ordered this rug and loved it so much I ordered another one for an adjoining room. They look great! Excellent rugs for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent rug for the price
 from sarasota, fl,  May 16, 2008

Like all my purchases from OS, the rug arrived on-time and well packaged. I think it is accurately described on the site, and the item is "as advertised", i do however have some observations: 1. Upon removing the wrapping, we immediately noticed a very strong/pugnant odor from the rug. Hard to place, but something like a combination of cigar smoke and sweaty armpit. And I mean the rug STUNK up the whole room. To remedy, we unrolled, and powdered it with carpet deodorant/cleaner, let it sit a while, and then vacummed the heck out of it. We managed to get most of the smell out, as well as a lot of fibers from the rug.. 2. The rug sheds a LOT. So be ready to vaccum it regularly. This point is not a surprise since we had the same experience with another rug bought elsewhere, and we trust it will eventually stop shedding. 3. It is a nice rug, but upon inspection it is evident that its not a high-end product. The density of the rug is about what I would expect for a rug at this price point, but not for a $700+ rug (as OS says this type of rug would sell for) This would not be as big an issue for me (afterall its a nice rug) except we placed it in a great room where we have another rug (high end) in a different area of the room and the difference in density is obvious by looking at the two. So all in all, we're satisfied enough to keep the rug for now, but we probably would have bought a higher end product had we had a chance to look at it before.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug, great value
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 11, 2007

this rug has been sitting beneath my kitchen table and chairs for a month now. i have received numerous compliments on it, including from my husband who has owned a carpet/flooring company! he commented that the weave on the rug is quite "tight" and "dense", and would have considered the price to be a great bargain at twice what i paid! the only drawback, if it can be considered that, is that the carpet still sheds. considering the edges are black, it is eventually noticeable against the light hardwood floors if i don't vacuum. all things considered, this was an exceptional value. i can't imagine a buyer being disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Oct 1, 2007

Exceptional rug for the $. Colors are more vibrant, sophisticated and versatile than the photo suggests.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug - Made in India
 from Yacolt, WA,  Jul 23, 2007

This is a gogeous rug. The pile is very dense and it feels great between the toes. The black is incredibly deep and the colors pop out of the background nicely. This rug looks like it will last for many years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kashan Rug
 from New York, NY,  Jul 20, 2007

This is really pretty rug and it has a nice plushness to it. I am satisfied with this purchase as I know I would have spent much more somewhere else. Delivery was very fast which was great. The only thing I'm not crazy about is that it is shedding but I hope that will subside soon. Anyway, I really like it and would recommend this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!!
 from Oak Park, IL,  Jul 11, 2007

What a bargain! This rug is an incredible value. I've received complements on it from everyone. The colors are more muted as a previous reviewer mentioned and they work perfectly with the room I have it in. Thanks Overstock for providing me with such a money saving opportunity.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handtufted Rug
 from Kansas City MO,  Jun 24, 2007

Beautiful rug, Fast shipping! The only problem I have found is that it sheds really bad! I have vaccumed it several times and it still continues to shed. Other than that it is very "rich" looking, and serves it's intended use well! Sad that there aren't smaller matching ones though!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 2, 2007

my purchases from overstock have all consisted of rugs. i use this with my dining room table. the only fault with this one is i cannot find another rug of the same (or very close) color scheme in a different size. the plushness is unparalleled and i want so bad to match it with a round or smaller rectangle. but if you have been rug shopping here, sometimes it appears that all of the Kashan rugs look the same. But on closer inspection you will notice the color variations. This one has a narrow gold border design, followed by a wide cream border with designs, then a repeat of the gold border. the middle section is a rich black, all with the kashan designs. it seems all these style rugs have an outside solid color trim of a dark nature, this one being black. i have also purchased the (4' x 6') Hand-tufted Heritage Kermanshan Wool Rug, (2'3 x 8') Hand-tufted Heritage Kermanshan Wool Runner , the 5' x 8') Hand-tufted Heritage Kermanshan Wool Rug and the(3' x 5') Hand-tufted Heritage Kermanshan Wool Rug. all of these other purchases match each other for the most part, but do not match this particular rug. The 5x8 size kermanshan rug is a bit more faded and seems to have somewhat of a duller nature than the rest of the collection. And NONE of them have the plushness of this one. If you need a large rug in this design, this rug is PERFECT, but you won't find matching rugs here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top