Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 6, 2012

I love these rugs they are beautiful in color and good quality. Will be buying more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug color was darker than site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 from Guantanamo Bay, Cuba,  Sep 26, 2007

I concur with the first reviewers comments regarding the colors. They are not as vivid and bright as they appear in the photo. Also, I noticed that in the picture on the website that the ends of the rug appear to be darker in color and then start to get lighter in color towards the middle; very cool effect I thought. However, that is NOT how it is in real life. Bummer, because that is one of the reasons why I initially purchased the rug. But, it does match the decor in my home and seems thick enough to withstand wear and tear from a 6 year old and two English Bulldogs :) It's made in India and is not very soft to the touch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking rug!
 from north carolina,  Jul 27, 2012

Quite pleased with the purchase. This was the second wool hand tufted rug I had bought from Overstock, so when I found another rug for one of my bedrooms I was confidant to order it. Though they sent me the wrong rug at first - they quickly remedied the problem (the customer service dept was GREAT!) - I got the right rug within a few days and it too was excellent quality and true to description and picture. I will definitely be buying other rugs from Overstocks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors online looked like the actual rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, wool handmade rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Really bummed about the colors, they are not the same as in the picture; colors are burgundy, green, tan, and blue....there is no "gold" or "red."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth it
 from ny,ny,  Oct 17, 2008

i looked around a lot at stores like HomeGoods and online. The rug is def. worth it. it is pretty thick. color is better than i expected after reading some of the other reviews. by no means fabulous rug but good buy for the amount.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good value
 from Virginia Beach,  Mar 1, 2008

Bought it after reading the reviews. Good price and excellent value. Shipping was very quick. Very satisfied

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking rug for the price...
 from DC,  Feb 21, 2008

I have an odd length and width hall and this rug fits just perfect. It is thick so if you expect doors to open over it, you might have a little trouble. The colors are exactly what I expected and the quality is much better than expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runners
 from NY,  Oct 30, 2007

excellent product,, beautiful work , got them in record time,, very satisfied with them...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runner
 from MI,  Sep 20, 2007

Love it, love it, love it! A very elegant rug for the money, and plush. Does need a pad to not slip around on hardwood floors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair Value For Size & Price
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 10, 2007

First and foremost. The colors are no way near as vibrant as the pictures on this web site might lead you to believe. For the size, price and appearance, the rug to me is just a fair value. No home run to say the least.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT rug!
 from Coppell, TX,  Jul 2, 2007

Very impressed with the quality and workmanship of the rug! This is great for my hallway and feels great under bare feet! I was a little disappointed that the colors were darker than the picture on the website, but the quality of the rug far exceeds that small disappointment. I will defnately be ordering another rug for my living room! Thanks Overstock for having good quality merchandise!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Hall Runner of 10 Foot Lenght
 from North of Detroit,  May 16, 2007

My wife loved the design and appearance of this runner with nice pattern and shade with camels and palms. I found the carpet to be slightly thinner than thought and does move around on floor,,, suggest a pad if bothers. The item is super for price and fit my need to fill that hall entrance to master bath. I would buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top