Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not the color it says it is
 from Newburgh, Indiana,  Feb 7, 2007

This rug is blue, rather middle color of blue, not black. Only order this if blue goes just as well for you as black. I had to return it because of that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is mislabeled
 from Houston, Texas,  May 3, 2007

This rug is not Red/Black, it's Red/Blue. A Red and Black Rug would have fit nicely into our home, however the rug has a very dark blue where it at first appears black in the photos. It still works... just not as well as it could have. Quality and feel of the rug is nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Nevada,  Apr 4, 2007

yes the rug is redder than photo, but thats what I wanted, 6x9 is an unusual size in retail stores but relatively common on overstock.com another advantage is that this rug has no annoying fringe to give it a shabby look, colors are bright and rug was well wrapped for shipping, Overstock is now the first place I look for rugs, Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice multi-color rug
 from South Florida,  Mar 6, 2014

This is one of the better rugs being sold by O.com. It has a nice pattern and vibrant colors of several hues. It is not a drab rug. If your looking to liven up an area, this will do it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Heriz Red/Navy Rug 6x9
 from Northern New Hampshire,  Apr 20, 2013

I love, love this rug. Incredibly beautiful, thick, and luxurious. This rug is so worth the price. The quality is that of rugs costing 5-6 times as much. I can't say enough good things about this rug. Colors are perfect with my color scheme. Just sensational!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are more vibrant. Actual rug is so much prettier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incredible quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised, except for the color
 from California,  Feb 12, 2013

Nice product for a very competitive price. The pile has a nice soft hand. It was delivered on time and in perfect condition. My only complaint is that the color scheme is definitely different from the one portrayed on the website, but hey, the one that arrived probably goes better with our decorating plans, anyway. :-P A nice feature I wasn't expecting is that we put it on our tile floor without the non-skid pad and it doesn't seem to slide around--maybe we won't add the pad unless we feel like we need to!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? quite different--on the website it looks dominated by navy, blac, and green, but when it arrived it was more traditional with a navy border and cream, red, and navy-dominated areas in the center
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from VA,  Jul 29, 2011

Like everyone, I was apprehensive about ordering without actually seeing and touching the rug. I trusted the many positive reviews and I'm so happy I did. I ordered on Sunday night and received the rug Wednesday. Wow! I was and continue to be pleased. Navy is a tough color to find in a traditional rug but the color in this one is perfect. I would almost describe it as dark denim blue. The beige is more of a tan which makes the appearance darker than on my computer screen. The other blue is more of a light slate/Williamsburg blue. The green is more of a sage but neither the lighter blue or green are dominating colors, just nice accents. The rug is thick and plush; we simply purchased a no slip mat to go under. I've shopped for months for the colors that would work best in our room and could not find exactly what I was looking for in any store. The closest second I found was on sale for $1200. Again, so happy I took a chance with Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, the beige is more of a tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second Purchase
 from Hancock, MI,  Jul 27, 2011

I purchased the larger version of this rug several months ago. It arrived quickly (as Overstock.com items always do) and I couldn't have been more pleased with my purchase. I liked it so much I decided to get this size for my dining room. Unfortunately, it was out of stock. I signed up to be notified when/if more were available and, a few weeks later, was very pleased to get an email from Overstock that there were back in stock. The rug matches the larger rug perfectly, it's a great size for under my dining room table, and it is so plush and soft. Thanks Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual colors are very close to image on computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wool area rug
 from Oakland, CA,  Feb 22, 2011

Plush rug, sheds a bit in the first week but after vacuuming twice shedding has slowed dramatically. Colors are gorgeous burgandy. Rug is so thick we didn't even need a rug pad or non slip pad. For the price paid, if you like the pattern, you can't go wrong. Colors are more dark blue and burgandy than shown in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage wool rug
 from Trinity Mountains CA,  May 17, 2010

After reading mostly rave reviews, I ordered this rug to replace an aging, 5X8 threadbare wool oriental I bought used 15 years ago and which has had lots of heavy traffic. Although 6X9 is larger, it actually made the dining room look larger, and sets off the hardwood flooring, antique round oak table and oak press back dining chairs, plus surrounding antique furniture in our log home. Because the price of the rug was considerably less than other sources, I invested in a superior quality rug pad from Overstock. Well, the rug is very thick, and so is the rug pad, making it too high and a risk for tripping. Who would have thought today's products would be too thick, too plush, too nice, especially for the price? So, I switched a thinner pad from elsewhere and put the nice thick pad under the other rug, and now both rugs are plush, comfortable and padded. This Heritage rug is truly thick, plush and tightly woven, with beautiful colors and yes, no fringe to get scrungy or shredded by the vacuum cleaner. Colors are always a matter of personal taste and environment, and for us, these colors worked very well, better than what we had, and a better compliment to an existing nearby rug. Now I am looking at a matching runner to bridge the space between the rugs. We also bought the Sultan dining chair pads and they go extremely well with this particular rug. Everything came quickly, in good condition and I became an overnight Overstock.com fan!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oriental Area Rugs
 from Sonoma, CA,  Mar 21, 2010

I ordered 2 of these rugs for my living room - They are very good quality, very nice colors, and fairly accurate to the pictures given on Overstock website. Since I have 2 rugs I can say the colors are not exactly the same on both rugs - very similar - and not enough difference to complain about. So, if I had only 1 rug I wouldn't know that... And given the way they are made - one can't expect the colors to match exactly on every rug. Also, one of the rugs is a little bunched up on the edges in a couple of places. Not sure why - thought it would flatten down with time but hasn't. It's ok - that side will be under the couch - but that is why I can't give them and 5 stars. I've purchased rugs from this rug manufacturer in the past and they are generally excellent quality for the price - thick, plush, colorful, and sturdy. It's hard to find wool rugs at these prices...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug!
 from Duluth, MN,  Jul 1, 2009

I bought this rug to put on top of the hardwood floors in my dining room. The room is painted a sunflower gold/yellow color and overlooks the kitchen, which is blue. This rug does a great job of bringing the colors in these 2 rooms together. The colors shown in the picture are accurate for the rug, which has a stunning design. I could look at it all day long! It is super high quality and was shipped very quickly. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top