For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
rug works well!
 from southern california,  Jun 9, 2014

This is a rug of substance. Its basic color is red, which isn't what i originally wanted, but it works well for my entry hall. It flattened quickly and sheds mildly. It feels good on your feet and was reasonably priced and quickly shipped.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from brooklyn,  Jun 14, 2010

This was a replacement for a much more expensive rug. The new one is most amazing. The colors are beautiful, the rug is so plush. Hope it will wear well. Looks great on the floof. The pictures don't do this rug justice. I am very pleased

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy again
 from Grass Valley CA,  Mar 8, 2010

These rugs are great, very thick and a steal for the size. I bought 3 of them for my second story. The colors are very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value For Price
 from New York,  Aug 27, 2014

Nice runner for the money, does not shed a lot. The colors are very dark, kind of disappointed they are not more vibrant. Not as thick as runners I've purchased from this company before.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Rug -
 from Kansas City, MO,  Mar 29, 2014

I wanted to love this runner and keep it, but the colors were wrong for my application. The tan / golds are very prominant in this rug; the other colors are muted jewel tones. Beautiful / Quality rug, but had to send it back and order a different color combination. Thanks Overstock for the ease in which you make returns...I've order add'l rugs for the primary home and the lake house; can't wait until they arrive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Rug
 from Owings Mills, MD,  Mar 23, 2014

The item you sent is not the item that we want. Different colors then what the picture shows.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely LOVE this rug - it is GORGEOUS!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 18, 2013

I have been looking for a 12' runner for quite some time in a color scheme that would match my living room. I read the reviews on this product and have to agree. It FAR exceeds my expectations - it is absolutely beautiful! Extremely plush and well made. Gorgeous colors that are true to what you see on the screen. Very rich looking. If you are hesitating on this rug, don't! Could not be more pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, well made rug....colors are vivid
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 22, 2013

Beautiful rug and perfect size for entryway. I ordered a large rug in the same pattern for the living room. Absolutely gorgeous!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful soft runner
 from Pasadena, ca,  Feb 22, 2013

This is a lovely runner that adds color, depth and warmth to my hallway. I love walking on it with my bare feet, because it is so soft and feels luxurious. It is quite thick though, so does not fit under a doorway. I really like this runner, and price was good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same, but maybe a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy runner!
 from MA,  Feb 14, 2013

This is a quality runner, at a fair price. The colors are beautiful. Very rich looking. The wool is thick and luxurious. In my opinion, the amount of shedding is minimal. So far, this rug is holding up to 2 large dogs. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described and as pictured on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick, luxurious, rich color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for hall
 from Christiansburg, VA,  Jan 26, 2013

This runner is perfect for a narrow hall, giving some color but not competing with other colors. The mat I ordered to go with it is too thick, however. The rug is plush and thick enough to only need a thin pad to keep from sliding, not something that makes the rug easy to stumble over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bright but not too flashy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks great so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Execllent Buy
 from Buda, Texas,  Jan 22, 2013

I bought this rug for our office as a runner. It is beautiful; thick; and the color matched perfectly for our hall. I would recommend this rug. The color is true to life.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality - wool; thick!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the money
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Jan 18, 2013

had the carpet a month now, great product. does not shed when you vacuum the way some rugs will in the beginning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are more saturated in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, thick, rich, perfect
 from Central Savannah River Area,  Jan 10, 2013

This rug is thick, beautiful, high quality, and very rich! I was skeptical about ordering a rug without a central pattern, thinking that perhaps it would be too busy, but this rug is perfect. It will go with anything!!! I also purchased the 8x10 and an additional runner, and all the colors match perfectly. I am seeing the usual shedding of the rugs due to their fabric content being 100% wool, but nothing out of the ordinary. Actually, they aren't shedding as much as I expected which is a plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is deeper, darker and richer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't describe it as beautifully as it really is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heritage Heirloom Multicolor Wool Runner
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 19, 2012

I bought the rug Heritage Heirloom rug first and then I found this runner, it's perfect for the hallway very long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is soft on your feet & beautiful on your eyes.
 from Matthews, NC,  Aug 22, 2012

This rug is just as shown in the picture. It is a beautiful vibrant colored runner with well finished edges. It is soft on the feet and very thick. It certainly looks like I paid much more for it than I did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to color shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality...nice and thick, very soft, clean edges
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rugs!
 from Tennessee,  Jul 24, 2012

I ordered these on a Thursday evening and had them on the floor in my hall on the next Tuesday afternoon! They are beautiful and exactly what I was looking for. This is the second Safavieh purchase I have made, and I am VERY please with their products! The price was unbelievable and I am thrilled!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top