Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Ohio,  Aug 27, 2014

This rug is beautiful and I love it in the room where we placed it. One thing to be aware of, though, the colors of the actual rug we received was considerably darker than what is pictured on the website.....but it worked.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Lake Tahoe, NV,  Jun 22, 2014

The rug is quite colorful and looks like the photos, more or less. It is nice and thick. It is not handmade and not super quality but for the price, it is fine. Be careful about vacuuming it with a beater bar or brush roller. There is a lot of shedding, it clogged my vacuum the first try. Called Safavieh and got a nice support person who said only vacuum every two weeks and don't use a roller brush.There were no care insturctions with rug, nor are there any on the vendor's website. Well not using a roller brush in my case that means leaving a lot of junk on the carpet as the suction is not so great on my vacuum. So just keep in mind what you are paying for the rug and be gentle with it. It does look nice in our living room. It won't be an heirloom or anything but should last a few years. Had I known about the care, I might have spent more for a sturdier better quality rug.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Rug Deal on Overstock.com
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 20, 2014

I bought several items on O.com and this by far is the best value. Very thick plush rug with uniform design. I have a $10K Persian rug in the living room and this rug sit in an adjacent room. Apart from the size of the two rugs, it's hard to tell that this isn't a much more expensive rug, unless you're a rug dealer. I love the rug and it's a great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Multicolor wool rug 8.3 x11
 from West Virginia,  Jun 8, 2014

I LOVE this rug! The colors are gorgeous and the wool has a lovely soft deep plush. There is no fringe to catch in my vacuum and the quality is excellent. Just a perfect rug and I am thrilled to get it at such a bargain price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heirloom Multicolor Wool Rug
 from Wilsonville, AL,  Apr 23, 2014

Lovely Colors and perfect size for my living room. Does ball up and shed some but with vacuuming is getting better.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 19, 2014

Although the rug is a little less bright than the picture, it is a beautiful rug. The thickness is great and the colors are vivid. I have had it a month or so and it hasn't quit shedding yet but that may be normal. After being vacuumed it looks fabulous. I also bought a matching runner and the colors seem to match pretty closely. I would note that the border is navy, not black. I am very happy with the rug in general and would recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Rug, Fantastic Price
 from South Florida,  Jan 29, 2014

Just purchased this rug and it is fantastic! Rolls completely flat. Wool is soft and design is vivid. You do not need a pad with this large heavy rug. I replaced an older machine made rug with this and the look has dramatically changed my living room for the better! The quality is very high for the price. I shopped around and O has the best prices. I saw rugs in the stores for 4x as much.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug
 from Amarillo, TX,  Jan 23, 2014

Awesome rug, great thickness, colors are better in person. Rug came well package and manageable for 8x11 sized rug. Vacuum it often when new, sheds until vacuumed a couple of times.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Atlanta,  Jan 9, 2014

So good that I bought a second identical rug for another room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my needs
 from Lincoln, CA,  Dec 29, 2013

I was looking for a multi-colored wool rug to tie in the blue from my new chair. This was perfect. The colors are rich looking. It coordinates perfectly with the other two rugs I purchased from Overstock a few weeks later. It did need to be vacuumed many times to removed loose wool. I left the furniture off the rug for several days and vacuumed it each time I walked by which helped.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 22, 2013

Gorgeous rug and a good price for a wool rug. Colors are great and rug is true to size.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Rug
 from Mineola, NY,  Aug 17, 2013

We bought the rug for our living room. The colors are rich and I really like the design. We've had it down for 4+ months and it seems to be holding up well. I have 3 small kids so it sees a lot of action! There was minimal shedding the first week or two. Overall, I'm very happy with the purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Arizona,  Mar 27, 2013

We love this rug. The colors are both darker and more vibrant than they looked on the screen. Also, there are so many colors. The red border makes the overall feel of the rug warm, and the border does not clash with our two red-orange chairs. The rug feels plush underfoot. You cannot tell that our three-year old knocked a glass of tea on top of it (we tended to the spill immediately). One drawback is that the rug does shed. We have had it more than a month and it still fills up the vacuum canister every time we vacuum. Overall, we are very pleased, and we are ordering another wool Handmade Heritage rug from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Both darker and more vibrant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is amazing!
 from Hot Springs Village, Arkansas,  Mar 25, 2013

We weren't sure about ordering a rug sight unseen but we are so pleased. The colors are absolutely beautiful and really make our living room pop. We couldn't be more pleased. The price was amazing and the quality excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are gorgeous and true to site colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug is nice and thick. Canvas backing soft enough that we didn't get a pad. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant Colors
 from IL,  Mar 25, 2013

We love this rug. I put it with the quality hard floor pad and it is very cushiony. Colors are great as it brings several different pieces I have together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are deeper than on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good cushion and size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from houghton, MI,  Mar 19, 2013

the rug makes the room. very pleased with the quality, color, size and weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heirloom Rug
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 14, 2013

I both this rug as a companion to the larger rug for my living room dinning room combonation. The color was too dark for either rooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was way off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color was a wash
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from DFW TX,  Mar 14, 2013

I love this rug. It is just beautiful and oh so thick. It's not as soft as my hand knotted rugs, but I also paid about four grand less. It is a wonderful rug and I have been very pleased with all the rugs I have bought with overstock. Oh and I have had very little shedding with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Very thick and plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heritage Heirloom Multicolor Wool Rug
 from Tampa, fl.,  Mar 9, 2013

This rug looks beautiful in my living room. Because of the multicolors in the rug, it can be used with so many colors! Love the rug and so glad I purchased it, would highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best $$$ I have ever spent
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 6, 2013

This is the first time I have purchased an area rug site unseen.. I must say it was the best $$ I have ever spent for our house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually a little brighter. This was just fine with me..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful.. I have purchase area rugs smaller, and twice the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could not be anymore accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Heritage Heirloom Multicolor Wool Rug (8' Square)
Sale $250.93
Was $278.81
Compare $461.54
Save 46%
(6)
Handmade Heritage Heirloom Multicolor Wool Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $149.39
Was $165.99
Compare $288.46
Save 48%
(26)
Handmade Heritage Heirloom Multicolor Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $302.39
Was $335.99
Compare $511.17
Save 41%
(68)
Lyndhurst Collection Multicolor/ Beige Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $257.39
Was $285.99
Compare $514.04
Save 50%
(9)
Handmade Heritage Heirloom Multicolor Wool Rug (4' x 6')
Sale $112.49
Was $124.99
Compare $173.08
Save 35%
(15)
Back to top