Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
close but....
 from Irvine, CA,  Jan 11, 2011

As others have stated this is a very nice, good- quality rug, plush with minimal shedding. It does look different than the photo, the colors are not bright but much more muted and dark. The border color looks like navy blue from a distance but on closer inspection it is actually a mixture of blue and green wool thread. The predominant shades in this rug are navy blue and a sort of burgandy red. There is not as much contrast in shades on the center pattern work as the photo would have you believe. It is much more understated, so if that is the look you are going for you will be happy with this rug. The only problem I have had is the smell...it has a slight mildew scent, something that the manufacturer must have anticipated as it came with alot of those little "dry-out" packets wrapped up in it. I have had this rug for about a month now and the scent is starting to go away so I am hoping it is just the smell of the dye.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are SO different from online picture
 from San Francisco,  Apr 6, 2012

The material and construction of the rug looks fine. I'm giving 1 star so that this review might stand out to those of you looking at the picture on the site imagining there are more gold/light tones to this rug. This is FAR from the case. The rug itself has few light tones. The gold overtones of the picture are non-existent and there is NO light, turquoisey blue at all. It is a dark design. It was disappointing first of all to see the actual colors on the rug, and then being charged $** for shipping in the return when I felt the picture misrepresented it in the first place has now had me resolve never to buy these kinds of items on overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? WAY OFF
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked fine enough in terms of material and construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine enough, but the picture was incredibly misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Rug, but IT WON'T STOP SHEDDING :(
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 3, 2012

this rug is beautiful, and we've enjoyed it's colors and softness, but have HATED how much it sheds. I vacuum it almost every day and there are always wads of wool fibres atop it, getting stuck to clothes, shoes, cats, and children. A pretty rug, but I'd not buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate and pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IT Sheds FOREVER, LOTS
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate save that it sheds and that was not listed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!
 from Savannah, GA,  Aug 24, 2011

I love this rug. The color contrast is so amazing. I have received so many compliments. It really tied the whole room together. So glad I made this purchase, couldn't be more happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really thick quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 3, 2010

For the money, you can't beat this rug's value. The hand-made wool feels really nice, and hasn't shed at all for me. I will say that the photo on the Overstock site is using a flash, so the rug is well illuminated. In an average home, the rug will appear darker than pictured. I placed this rug on a darker hardwood floor in my dining room and it added a warmth and richness that i was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heirloom Multicolor Wool Rug
 from Ohio,  Apr 27, 2010

Very nice, thick wool rug. I was pleasantly suprised at how little it shed. The colors are beautiful but are much darker than displayed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!!
 from Nashville, Tn,  Mar 16, 2012

I love this rug. The colors are beautiful. The first rug they sent me was defective. It was shedding so badly to the point it was coming apart when I vacuumed it. It also smelled musty. I called overstock and within 3 days I had a replacement. Immediately noticed a big difference. Perfect! No musty smell and only had to vacuum once to eliminate the shed. Instead do 16 full bags like the 1st rug. It was my first rug purchase from overstock and it won't be my last. I'm very pleased at how they handled my issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This wool rug is beautiful! I love it!
 from TEXAS,  Jan 4, 2012

I love this wool rug. It matched the photo online and is of excellent quality. I would recommend this product to anyone interested in an oriental rug. It does shed a bit at first, but that has mostly gone away after 2 weeks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors matched the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent rug
 from NY,  Nov 30, 2011

i have this rug for about a month now and am very happy with it. it arrived in just three days, the colors are beautiful and the price was great for this quality. looks great on my hardwood floors. it did shed a bit but thats normal with a wool rug and heres a tip; because its wool you do not get static shocks from walking on it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is very beautiful.
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 13, 2011

The rug itself is very thick, darker in color and not as soft as I expected. It is however, sturdy and very easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not even close to the picture, however, still very colorful a bit deeper in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is well constructed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK
 from Henrico, VA,  Nov 11, 2011

The rug arrived earlier than expected which is good! The quality of the rug is good. The rug is darker than I would want it and what is shown on the web site. I don't understand how so many colors looks flat. If you are looking for a dark rug then this is for you. It doesn't have the WOW factor though. At least not for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the website picture is bright and the colors pop up but in reality, the color is flat - darker than what is shown on the site. I believe the other colors do not pop up because the beige part is dark as well. Everything is darker than what is in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is good. I have no complaints. It is soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Aside from the color, can't complaint
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG
 from Monroe, La,  Jan 27, 2011

I am very impressed with my rug it came in and has been here about a week.! The colors are wonderful just like the picture, the only thing I didn't realize is the border around the rug is not black but a very dark navy. I probably wouldn't have order it had I know that but so glad I did! It is beautiful and looks very expensive! Very good quality plush and the price was wonderful! Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 22, 2010

This rug is amazing. I was going to buy this exact rug at ****** and was devastated when the rug was damaged from the hooks it was hung from at the store. When I went home and shopped online I was happy to f\ind the same rug for half the price. What a shock and I was so happy the rug was damaged at ****** because I saved $$$$! I love overstock.com. Buy this RUG. So beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INCREDIBLE Rug!!
 from Hot Springs Village, AR,  Nov 14, 2012

I bought this rug (12'x15') and was very nervous about the quality and color. We needed to purchase four large rugs and I started with this one to be sure we would like the quality and color. I knew it would be a MAJOR deal to return it so was very relieved when it arrived. We received it and, "WOW", it was perfect in every way!!! In person, it is one of the most beautiful rugs and it makes our Great Room spectacular! Everyone that comes in comments how beautiful it is. The quality is very good but the ONLY negative is the fact you have to vacuum it and vacuum it to remove the excess shedding. I had read about this aspect of the rug in reviews....if you believe anything, believe that!!! I don't think it's a big deal but you need to expect it. I am recommending Overstock.Com to everyone now that I have had such good results!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds, poor construction, is not really "handmade"
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Sep 27, 2012

We have had this rug for almost a year and every week the bin on our vacuum still gets full when we vacuum the room it is in. This rug sheds like crazy, no doubt from its poor construction. Cheap rugs are OK for staging your house to sell, the unfinished basement, or the garage. We are very disappointed with this rug, and overstock. Bottom line, you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? somewhat off..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, this is a gun made rug - this is not hand knotted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Handmade is a lie. Colors are off in photo, and the rug sheds not stop.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool rug
 from Pine Grove Mills, PA,  Sep 26, 2012

I like this rug; it is very thick and multi-colored. I have not had a problem with shedding. The colors are darker and duller than the picture, but that is fine...it is rich looking. Having it delivered to my door is a real plus. It pulls all the colors of my living room together and anchors the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker and duller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The reviews were accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Choice
 from Detroit, MI,  Sep 11, 2012

When I unrolled my new rug I was both pleased and disappointed with the colors. The picture on the website makes the rug appear lighter than it actually is but the colors are beautiful and rich. The main color is a rust rather than a red and all the other colors are darker but they are beautiful together and I am very happy with the rug. I've searched hard to find a rug because I was replacing a worn out antique that came from my great grandmother and really hated to do it. I'm very happy with the new rug. I read all the other reviews and some mentioned shedding. It shed a bit but after the first vacuuming it seems to have stopped.. All in a all a great choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the picture made the rug appear lighter and airier than it actually is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As far as I can see the quality is excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heritage Heirloom Multicolor Wool Rug
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 5, 2012

This rug is beautiful, it was everything I hoped it would be. Looks great in our entrance way and I loved it so much that I bought the matching runner for the back hallway. Love the colors, looks great against the wood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!
 from Suburban Maryland,  Aug 23, 2012

It's a very pretty rug. Colors are accurate to the website except they're darker. It's not a light-colored rug. Looks great in my living room. Arrived quickly in good condition. Very happy with the purchase. Dominant colors are medium tan, dark blue and dark red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's darker in person that the photo on the website. The tan in particular is darker than the light color shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very good so far (I've only had it a few days). Can't beat the prices on this site for rugs this size!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Probably good. I can't remember now. I was not disappointed when I received the rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is everything I wanted and expected.
 from Grosse Pointe, MI,  Jun 15, 2012

This rug is beautiful and substantial. The thickness is perfect--feels like a much more expensive rug. There are so many well integrated colors, it looks perfect in the room. I had been looking, sporadically, for a rug for this room, but had found nothing, even though I had looked in all sorts of stores. Lo, and behold, I could easily order this rug from my laptop, and have it delivered to my door! Kudos. (and my cat adores it, and his shedded fur doesn't show!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site was accurate and helpful in deciding to buy the rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm impressed with the excellent quality of the product, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Heritage Heirloom Multicolor Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')
Sale $424.99
Was $499.99
Compare $713.44
Save 40%
(45)
Handmade Diamond Bakhtiari Multi/ Red Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $267.74
Was $314.99
Compare $513.81
Save 48%
(70)
Handmade Heritage Blue/Brown Wool Area Rug (7'6" x 9'6")
Sale $269.24
Was $316.75
Compare $537.27
Save 50%
(39)
Back to top