Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug.
 from Millbrook, al,  Jun 24, 2014

Great value for the money. Just as described and pictured. An extra value having a heavy rug delivered to my font door. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well made
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Apr 13, 2014

Love the colors and the look of this rug. Super durable, and woll is spill resistant (perfect under a dining table). All that for ynder $00 with the rug pad. Really, I don't know how they do it for that rpice - can't even get an crap synthetic XXXX rug thissize for that price. I am super happy with the purchase. The only warning is that you will have wool fuzzies around the house for a few weeks until you've vacuumed it sufficiently.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good design, good material, but too much shedding
 from Weehawken, NJ,  Feb 18, 2014

When it arrived, it looked great! Good and gorgeous looking, and dense wool gives soft touch. But it SHED TOO MUCH! I read other person's review before I purchase it, so I knew it sheds, but it was far beyond my imagination. I used lint roller so not to damage carpet itself. I used up whole roll of new lint roller and still kept shedding and sticking to our clothes. Also, I found piece of dirt on the carpet, so this product might be someone's returned item. So finally, I decided to return it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I absolutely love this rug.
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 26, 2013

The colors blend very well, the rug is thick and substantial. I have shopped in Turkey for rugs and this one is as attractive as many I saw and a better value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 15, 2013

This beautiful rug was all I expected and more. The colors are brilliant, the wool is tightly woven and very thick, and the rug is actually wider than I expected by several inches. It fits in with the traditional style and ties together all the colors of the room I bought it for, which has a brick fireplace and hardwood floors. I did not experience the heavy shedding and musty smell that some of the other reviews suggested, so I couldn't be happier. The price was a bargain for such a luxurious rug, and I love the free shipping at Overstock.com!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Owensboro, KY,  Aug 12, 2013

This rug was ordered for our living room and is truly beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from hebron, ky,  Jun 7, 2013

This was a very important purchase--it is the focal point of my living room, which is visible from the second floor as well. The colors are deep and rich, and the thickness of the rug is substantial and expensive-looking. I purchased a high-quality rug pad for underneath which gives it even more depth. I'm very pleased and have gotten many compliments. My one complaint is that it does "shed" fibers, but I vacuum enough for it not to be a problem. The shedding seems to be lessening over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors on my monitor matched product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, substantial weight & deep, saturated color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
georgpus!
 from Melissa TX,  Apr 17, 2013

the rug has lovely colors and is very plush and beartiful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and thick looks great on my oak floors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shredding
 from Hartford, CT,  Jan 30, 2013

I buy a lot from Overstock, this is the first time I have been disappointed by something I have purchased. The rug is beautiful, but is shedding badly, it needs vacuumed once or twice a day sometimes. The fuzz is all over our throws, slippers, shoes etc. Very disappointed in the quality. I have several Safavieh brand rugs and consider it my favorite brand of casual rugs, this one does not live up to the quality I have come to expect from Safavieh.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor- have many Safavieh brand rugs and generally feel the quality is excellet this one sheds even after vacuming daily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returning this item
 from New Jersey,  Jan 18, 2013

The carpet looks beautiful but once I began to vacuum it the fibers would not stop coming!! I have vacuumed up two bags full. The rug is always shedding and therefore always looks dirty. I am returning it which is quite an ordeal. I guess this is an example of "penny wise, pound foolish."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair but misleading about the quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What we were hoping for
 from Tennessee,  Jan 10, 2013

We got this rug on Christmas eve and it served as the floor time spot for 9 kids (including 3 babies) and lots of adults over the holidays and has continued to wear well since. It did shed a lot when it was brand new (we did 4 or 5 rounds of vacuuming the day we got it), but 2 weeks in and that is already mostly done. The variation between the colors seems less noticeable in person. The "red" in the rug is definitely a more rusty/burnt sienna almost brown, and the whole impression is of a darker rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are darker/more muted in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be wearing well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, but sheds
 from New York,  Jan 8, 2013

Everything about the rug is perfect except the one fact that it sheds and tends to stick to the clothing (if you were planning on sitting on it). looks great, authentic oriental looks ... could easily have been 10x the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice plush and heavy wool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from NE Ohio,  Jan 5, 2013

I love this rug. I had bought my father a smaller version for Christmas and I loved it so much, I bought myself this larger one for the living room. It's a beautiful rug - the colors are spectacular - it really livens up my living room. I'm very pleased. I plan to order a matching runner. Note - there is a bit of a chemical smell to the rug - we just now laid it out. I've had this happen before with other rugs and the smell disappears soon enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Rug
 from California,  Jan 3, 2013

I was so excited with my rug finally arrived. It was thick and plush without being too fussy. The following day I noticed lint on it so I vacuumed the rug. When I was done, the entire chamber in my vacuum was full of rug fibers. At first I thought it was because it was a new rug so I continued vacuuming weekly (there is not a lot of traffic where the rug is at, at first) and still the chamber in my vacuum would be full of fiber from the rug. A month later, there is more traffic (because of the holidays) and a lot of pilling started happening. I find globs of fiber all over my floor and all over the rug. During Christmas, my guests had rug fibers all over their clothes! I'm afraid at this rate, with how much fibers are being released by this rug, that there will be no rug left when I've had it for a year. I rarely write bad reviews, but I had to make an exception because I am so disappointed with this purchase. It's a lovely rug, unfortunately the craftsmanship is questionable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are a little more muted, but still nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Questionable quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Alabama,  Jan 3, 2013

Others complained about the muted colors, but it's just what I wanted for my Family Room. Have vacummed it twice since purchasing, so the "fuzz" is still coming off of it, but I'm assuming that will stop/slow down very soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linty rug
 from Pagosa Springs, CO,  Jan 1, 2013

The rug smelled moldy when it was delivered, but that went away in a month. Now the rug keeps shedding. I have to vacuum it twice a day and the fur balls keep coming. I would like to keep it because the colors are great, but it is a MESS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color and feel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOOKS great but keeps shedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug, we are so pleased.
 from OMAHA,. NE,  Dec 11, 2012

Got this for our den, wanted something to hold up to kids, dogs and cats. We are so pleased, and feel we bought a rug that is perfect for our situation. Having a active family with pets we know things do not stay perfect, and it did not make sense to spend more money on rugs for our home at this point. The rug is as thick as stated, and it has this lovely look that adds warmth to our den. I have told my family that I would not hesitate to order this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors were exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good, really good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from In the South,  Dec 9, 2012

I loved this rug in my Den and I should have kept it but my daughter wanted it for her new apartment and I so I gave it to her. Now I'm trying to decide on getting this rug again or going for the Bahkteri multi colored rug. Decisions Decisions Decisions ACK!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A pretty good woolen rug for a great price
 from Katy,TX,  Nov 27, 2012

It sheds a lot and do hope it will stop doing that soon. My Dyson vacuum was full once I vacuumed when I opened the rug and vacuumed. I need more subdued colors so it will still work in my dinning room. Someone looking for brighter tones will be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are lighter than what is shown on the website. The rust is a dull rust and the colors are overall subdued
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a good woolen rug but sheds a lot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pictures need to be more accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INCREDIBLE Rug!!
 from Hot Springs Village, AR,  Nov 14, 2012

I bought this rug (12'x15') and was very nervous about the quality and color. We needed to purchase four large rugs and I started with this one to be sure we would like the quality and color. I knew it would be a MAJOR deal to return it so was very relieved when it arrived. We received it and, "WOW", it was perfect in every way!!! In person, it is one of the most beautiful rugs and it makes our Great Room spectacular! Everyone that comes in comments how beautiful it is. The quality is very good but the ONLY negative is the fact you have to vacuum it and vacuum it to remove the excess shedding. I had read about this aspect of the rug in reviews....if you believe anything, believe that!!! I don't think it's a big deal but you need to expect it. I am recommending Overstock.Com to everyone now that I have had such good results!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Heritage Heirloom Multicolor Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')
Sale $424.99
Was $499.99
Compare $1012.44
Save 58%
(45)
Handmade Heritage Blue/Brown Wool Area Rug (7'6" x 9'6")
Sale $269.24
Was $316.75
Compare $492.95
Save 45%
(36)
Handmade Heritage Heirloom Multicolor Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)
Sale $447.09
Was $525.99
Compare $1428.32
Save 69%
(31)
Back to top