Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good quality rug
 from Stowe, Vt,  Aug 17, 2011

The rug came as promised and on time. It is thick, vacuums well, and not much "shedding". I used a latex pad for it, as all my rugs to prevent slipping, and scratching of floor finish over time. I have a variety of sizes and colors of oriental style rugs in my home, (many from this site) and they all blend well. This rug is a focal point between the living, kitchen, and dining area. It is suited for it's location. Everyone thought the price was very good... especially being wool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are better in *person*
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, but not too thick, dense rug. Color ranges are wide, and deep.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Heirloom Multi Wool Rug
 from Kansas,  Aug 4, 2014

I am pleased with this rug. Color is true to the picture, but it is not bright. It has rich dark tones. It sheds some, but I expected that from a wool rug. Hopefully shedding will decrease in a few weeks. The rug feels soft to bare feet. I feel this rug goes well with my decor which is a mix of vintage and country. I am very satisfied with my purchase and delivery was quick and hassle free.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 29, 2014

Received these rugs and was a bit concerned after reading some of the reviews. BUT, my rugs are great. Colors are probably a bit more muted than the pictures but you can't always trust color when shopping on line. Rugs are thick and rich looking. I am very happy with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from ohio,  Jul 10, 2014

Great deal on this rug and i"m ordering one more right now

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 19, 2014

The area rug is top quality and looks great with my hardwood floors. My grandchildren play on it because it is so soft.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rugg
 from Mississippi,  Jun 3, 2014

Rug is very good quality.. Colors are nice..not bright but saturated..well worth money I spent...very pleased...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 20, 2012

The color seems darker the the picture on site. I liked any way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat diffetent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors were off
 from stuart, fl,  Aug 12, 2014

The color was way off from the picture on the internet. It appeared much lighter. Also the rug sheds like crazy, even if you vac every day

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Boston MA,  Feb 24, 2014

This area rug is always shedding, poor quality. Not worth the money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheds, smells
 from New York,  Jan 25, 2014

I like the look of the rugs BUT , one smells really bad like it had been wet, they shed so bad. If I could order again I would not. I do not recommend these rugs and I bought four matching .

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Attleboro, MA,  Oct 7, 2013

Nice heavy rug - dark in color, but works great in my kitchen! Hides all the spills!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Heirloom Multicolor wool rug
 from Greenville PA,  Sep 27, 2013

The rug itself it is a good rug. The photography of said rug is lacking a lot. I thought the rug was a lot lighter in color than it was when received. I am using it but wondering if I can find another with the actual colors I want..Everything else about the rug was good just the color was misrepresented. It is a dark blah color. It will probably end up in the storage room. Very disappointing! Everything else I purchased from Overstock was perfect Just a fluke in the photography.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Quality Heirloom Rug
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Jul 13, 2013

The quality of this rug is great. It is very thick and the colors are exactly as they are in the picture. The rug matches perfectly in the room where we put it. We may even buy a smaller rug to match in the same room. Shipping was super fast and the rug was wrapped very well in plastic upon arrival. We will definitely be buying more rugs on Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this rug was a wonderful choice!
 from hebron, ky,  Jul 3, 2013

I purchased this rug almost immediately after moving into my home. I was concerned about the colors I saw on my monitor not matching the colors in person; however, the colors were true and rich. I splurged on a thick, more expensive rug pad for underneath (also from O) and everyone loves the look. I've had the rug for 1 1/2 years now, and it did shed for a few months which wasn't a big deal for me ( I vacuum a lot anyway) but it does not shed now and it has held up wonderfully, even with a puppy and kids.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DIsappointed
 from NH,  Jun 28, 2013

I read the reviews and was very excited that this is a highly rated product. I had just purchased a new living room set and this was to complement this and the room, give it some much needed color. Although the description of the product was accurate, color, thickness I am astonished by the shedding of the rug. When I first vacuumed it the vacuum was full of the rug fibers, just by walking on the rug it pills and the rug fibers end up on my new living room set. It is very pretty and for the price (which is written so often on this site) I'll keep it, but I'm not sure how long it will last at the rate of the rug fibers coming out of the rug. If you are looking for something to last, which why I bought wool, this is not the product to buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heritage Heirloom Wool rug
 from nj,  Jun 13, 2013

Had purchased a larger one previously, and liked it for my dining area. D.R. and L.R. are connected, therefore bought this one for the L.R. to coordinate. Looks good, and the quality is excellent. The other one is about one year, and has not shown any wear. Am happy with this purchase, and would recommend this rug to any future buyers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? specific
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from Martha's Vineyard, MA,  Jun 5, 2013

I ordered this based on the posted reviews and found that they were indeed quite accurate. i am using this rug in a bedroom and it is perfect for the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a surprise. The quality is quite good, the colors very rich, and the depth of the rug is greater than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Prescott Arizona,  Feb 20, 2013

this was the perfect rug I was looking for to use in my family room. The colors were rich but subdued and looked very "vintage" My neighbor also loved it, and said...I'll never pay $5,000 again for an oriental rug after seeing this...It hasn't shed, and vacuums easily. I ordered another rug for another spot in my family room which co-ordinated perfectly with this rug...I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? even better than posted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looked the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, thick rug
 from Seattle,  Feb 14, 2013

This is a generous sized rug, with a thick, lush pile. It's in a low traffic area here, so I don't know how it will wear as it won't get much testing on that, but it looks great and does exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick pile, no fraying, no threading, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!
 from NE Ohio,  Dec 26, 2012

I purchased this rug for my father for Christmas. I couldn't find exactly what I was looking for, but it came close. From the picture, it seemed more maroon-y, but I thought it would work. I had this rug for 3 months before Christmas and it drove me crazy not to be able to open it. Well, my dad opened it yesterday and it was so much much more beautiful than the picture. The border is a deep beautiful navy blue (not black like I thought), and there are a variety of beautiful, rich colors in this rug. I just don't think I could have made a better choice and it ended up being exactly what I was looking for. I could tell immediately that my dad loved it. It looks beautiful. So much so that I'm pretty sure I'm going to order one for myself for my living room - only bigger. Very, very pleased. It has a look that appears much more expensive than what I really paid. Great value, beautiful rug, and my Christmas gift to my dad was a success.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not really accurate - the real rug was better!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, dense wool, beautiful colors - good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top