Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
don't buy these rugs
 from FL,  Apr 13, 2012

these rugs look beautiful on the site and upon receipt! The problem however, is that they shed rug fibers and dust onto our shiny wooden floors constantly. there was no way to keep up with the debris the edges of these rugs gave off and our vacuums became full and clogged with the multicolored fibers. no sooner would we vacuum the rugs and edges, as soon as we pulled the vacuum off, hundreds of fibers came off the rugs again. I had to send all of them back (runner, 2 4x6's and a 3x5).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rugs shed fibers and dust constantly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the colors of this rug and bought 2 matching runners - but it is not a great indoor rug. It's very thick so we all trip on it constantly - as it sets so high off the hardwood floors. It's also not very soft at all - pretty 'scratchy.'

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappoint with color
 from Ventura County, CA,  Jan 25, 2013

Very disappointed in the color. The gold screams orange to me. I kept the rug and thought I would make do with it for awhile due to how difficult it would have been to return the rugs. Plastic wrap being destroyed when opening the rug to examine. Wasted money as I can't stand looking at the colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except the color was disappointing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love rung
 from Montgomery, AL,  Jan 9, 2013

This rug is absolutely beautiful. The only complaint I have is there are a few sharp pieces of plaster, or something resembling dried plaster, sticking up throughout the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is even prettier in person than it was on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but there are a few pieces sticking up throughout the run - the pieces are the texture of plaster and they're hidden under the surface
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its really an elegant rug
 from Ireland.,  Jul 8, 2014

Its a really elegant rug with a touch of traditional look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value for the money
 from California,  May 27, 2014

I am very pleased with the weight and feel of this rug. It looks like it cost much more than I paid. Thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 5, 2014

Beautiful rich colors in a very nice quality rug. No shedding since I received it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker in person
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 24, 2013

This is a nice weight rug and a good value. The color background is burgandy not red as the info suggests. The outer color of the rug is a real dark navy blue with the burgandy background and has colors of beige, gold, medium blue and lighter blue and a little brown. It is darker in color then I thought and not as bright as the picture shows. It is a rug with more darker shades, so if that is what your looking for, you will like this.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brightens up the whole room
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 20, 2013

The colors in the rug are very vibrant, pleasingly so, and brighten up the room that it is placed in. Any color accessory (as chair covering etc.) will blend into the colors in the rug. Makes it easy to decorate a room. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of the actual product was more intense than the color on site - more pleasing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product seems excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from MDI, ME,  Jan 26, 2013

Purchased this rug to use in front of my entry door to keep snow and dirt from being tracked inside. Works well, and vacuum's well. I am happy with my purchase and what I'm using rug for. Price for wool rug was great value. too!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors the same on O web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ecellent quality wool rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accutate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Might have been happy with the correct rug
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 26, 2013

The rug pictured may have received a 5 star rating from me, but I was sent the wrong rug. I will be returning the item sent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug received has an unpleasant odor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I do not know if the description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 13, 2012

I just lovr it. it is in a familyroom , adds so much color without being formal. I just love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft, thick and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it.
 from Georgia,  Oct 18, 2011

The rug was wonderful but too small for it's intended purposes. I had to send it back. Customer service was great- no difficulty. I ordered another great rug. Needed 8 x 8 and this one did not come in that size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very true to life
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY BEAUTIFUL
 from Cincinnati,  Mar 30, 2011

This rug is truly beautiful and just as pictured. It is just what I wanted for my office waiting room. It does shed and I will have to see how long this keeps up. It is not a large area rug so make sure you mark out your spot to be sure it fulfills your need. It is perfect for my room. Colors are really very neat together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Nov 30, 2010

I originally bought this for an area that used to have a runner. It did not work out in that area. The colors are NOT QUITE AS BRIGHT as the picture especially the blue which I was looking for. Ironically this is a very thick rug and beautiful - I switched it to go beneath some dual french doors that open onto the deck and viola! it transformed perfectly and fit the tuscan look I have in the family/living room and is vivid enough but does not detract from the surroundings. It is over wood floors. It does NOT NEED a thick pad at all and I think would be too thick with a thick pad...if that is possible. So the good part is you can get a cheap pad to help keep it in position and it will work flawlessly :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Heritage Heirloom Multicolor Wool Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $149.39
Was $165.99
Compare $288.46
Save 48%
(26)
Handmade Heritage Heirloom Multicolor Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')
Sale $449.99
Was $499.99
Compare $733.44
Save 39%
(46)
Handmade Heritage Heirloom Multicolor Wool Rug (8' Square)
Sale $250.93
Was $278.81
Compare $461.54
Save 46%
(6)
Back to top