Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heritage Heirloom Black/Red Wool Rug
 from Sea Cliff, New York,  May 30, 2013

Purchased this for my Dining Room. It's hard to find a rug with a dark colored border. The colors are beautiful...black center with a burgundy border. It goes perfectly with my rose colored walls. Rug was nice and thick. It says Savavieh on the back of the rug. A certain amount of lint comes off, but is easily vacuumed up. This happens with wool rugs in the beginning. It's no problem for me. No one can believe what I paid for this rug. It looks much more expensive!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug - Above expectations
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 26, 2012

Beautiful rug with excellent quality, vibrant colors and well made - perfect for the dining room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from ABQ, NM,  Jun 1, 2012

Great value. We have it in our dining room and it provides an elegant touch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Site picture matched product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heirloom rug
 from MASS,  Nov 15, 2011

I like the rug but was surprised to see how much darker it was compared to the pictures online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the rug is much darker than it appears on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from East Tennessee,  Sep 24, 2011

The rug is very "cushioning". I also bought the rug pad which was also a good deal. The only negative is that the black color attracts cat hair. Since I have 3 cats and 2 dogs, I am used to vacuming everyday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I have a "soft" red sofa and this rug matched very well. The color is more of a burgundy red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Before i opened the packaging I saw the brand name, and I new i would be very happy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wonderful rug!
 from Choctaw, OK,  Apr 3, 2011

I was apprehensive about ordering a rug online, but based onthe other reviews, took the plunge. I'm so glad I did. This rug is perfect in my great room and I've received many compliments on it already. It does shed at first, but we've had it three weeks now and it's noticeably less. The colors were very true to the picture. It arrived in a long roll which weighed 90 pouds, so helpis preferred. Once rolled out and put in place, it flattened out in less than 24 hours. I'm very happy with this rug and am already looking for one for my fopyer and dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Alabama,  Nov 16, 2010

This rug is gorgeous. Colors are deep burgundy, black, gold and sage green and are tastefully subdued, not loud. Feels cushy soft underfoot and laid flat right away. I am very pleased with this purchase, which arrived only 3 days after ordering!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Virginia,  Jun 28, 2014

This rug was for the living area in a great room (combo with dining area). We had already put down the DR rug, also a Safavieh wool, and needed to find a rug that would coordinate in the space. The DR rug was light with muted smaller pattern design but rich sage, olive browns and ivory with a little bit of black. So we took a chance on this one being a contrast with the black center & red border with sage throughout in a large design. It does show lint more and is shedding a little. Great rug for areas where you have drinks and food! Love the colors! The additional pics really helped show the colors!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG
 from Il,  Apr 2, 2014

Wrote a review on this rug on the 4x6 and feel the same about the 8x11. This is a beautiful rug and I love all the colors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Heritage Mahal Black Wool Rug (8'3 x 11')
Sale $364.49
Was $404.99
Compare $622.94
Save 41%
(13)
Lyndhurst Collection Red/ Ivory Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $256.49
Was $284.99
Compare $530.95
Save 52%
(6)
Back to top