Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty rugs
 from Washington DC,  Feb 27, 2012

This is a very pretty rug. I order two in the 4 by 6 ft and am using them in two different rooms. The rugs look very plush with deep piles and the colors are somewhat representative of the picture. But the overall look of the rug in real life is better than the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sort of close but not entirely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate but for the colors
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took too long to write this up
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 25, 2014

I have taken much too long to write this review and hope that other folks did not make the mistake of buying this and another area rug I have in the meantime. Although the colors and style are nice - more subdued than the pictures suggest, but that was fine - the quality is very, very poor. I am now conducting an experiment to see if I vacuum these rugs every single day for two weeks, whether I can eliminate or at least reduce, the constant shedding. It a as if the rug is made up entirely of excess threads, dust and lint. I do not have a pet or kids, so this is just the rug shedding its :excess." I have owned them since last August and kept hoping that eventually I would get down to the rug - and only the rug. I have spent the past week vacuuming, sometimes twice a day and will continue doing this for another week. If the shedding continues, I will give up and place these in the trash where they belong. I have had good experiences with Overstock, but this has gone so badly, I don't really trust the quality of their merchandise, especially when things are on sale (which these rugs were).

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL RUG
 from Il,  Apr 2, 2014

This rug is beautiful. I bought it for my foyer and loved the rich colors so much that I also bought one in the 8/11 for my dinning room. The colors are vibrant and looks very expensive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended
 from Denver Colorado,  Oct 18, 2013

Looks great on my wood floor in living room. Classy look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds!!
 from Washington,  Sep 2, 2013

This rug has been shedding constantly. It doesn't seem to end and the fibers get everywhere. I don't know how long this lasts, but getting tired of it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Heirloom Rug
 from Bridgewater, NJ,  Jul 13, 2013

This is a gorgeous rug with nice detail in this 4x6 size. I went by the other reviews and took a chance on the colors. I wanted the muted colors and burgundy, so thanks to those reviewers for their accuracy in their descriptions! I have the rug at the top of my stairs to save my hardwood floors from 2 dogs . Walls are a moss green and the rug coordinates perfectly! This size was small enough to roll it in reverse to get it to flatten out within a few hours. There has been no shedding yet. As with the other Safavieh rugs I purchased here, I am very pleased with the quality and price. Don't hesitate to get one of these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly. More burgundy with shades of olive and muted tans. Not really green, gold, ivory or red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Plush. No shedding yet!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the description of the colors, the rest was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug size is right on.
 from Redmond, OR,  Jun 7, 2013

I needed a 4x6 rug for our entry and had a hard time finding one I liked. I've purchased from Overstock before and always like the fast delivery. This time was no different. This rug is darker than it appears on screen but that was fine with me. It looks rich against our dark wood floors. The pattern isn't as distinct as I might like but then this isn't an expensive rug. I'm very happy with the purchase and glad I also ordered the matching runner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was actually darker and richer than pictured which worked well for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick rug...not quite as densely plush as a previous rug I purchased but good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from Texas,  Dec 13, 2012

This rug is a lot more brassy gold than it shows in the pic....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the color on the site didn't show how gold/yellowish color that this rug was...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not as accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 14, 2012

This is a beautiful rug. The only flaw I could find is that there is a minimal amount of shedding in the first few weeks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heritage Heirloom Wool Rug
 from California,  Jun 25, 2012

This rug is an outstanding buy for the price! Very thick & plush & the colors are beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker, but not a great difference.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Pattern
 from Marietta, GA,  Jun 21, 2012

Searched far and wide for just the perfect color and pattern on area rugs. O.com had many to choose from, but these really fit the bill with colors, pattern, and quality. The backing helps the area rug stay in place when placed on top of wall to wall carpeting. Many friends have complimented on both the quality and color patterns. I am so pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Screen picture colors were a perfect match to the actual product received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rugs are a beautiful thick wool that are easily cleaned when needed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on to the actual product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Modesto, CA,  Mar 17, 2012

The rug had NO IVORY in it at all. Although the colors were pretty, they were NOT like the picture. There was BROWN where the ivory was supposed to be. Unfortunately, it had to be returned. I just hope they refund the entire amount since it was their error.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There was NO IVORY in the rug at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush, thick pile. Beware if you plan to put it in front of a door.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size was correct and the pile depth correct. The colors, however, were off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less vibrant, but excellent quality
 from Bettendorf, Iowa,  Mar 6, 2012

Only disappointment has been that the color wasn't closer to what we saw on our monitor as we would have preferred a greater brightness or vibrancy. As a result it feels more lifeless to me than my impression on the site. Other than that, it's an excellent rug that is thick and well made- fabulous quality for the price- comfortable to the feet and on the lower maintenance side as the busy design camouflages quite a bit making it great for the entryway. Very thankful it was available with a runner as it's been very difficult to find the dimensions we needed in matching rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Duller than the picture, which in this case was disappointing, but okay (Red more a dull burgandy, and golds more khaki/moss greeny)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality! Well made; sheds little to none
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Can't remember- don't remember feeling misled really
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as listed
 from Hatboro, PA,  Mar 13, 2011

I was extremely happy with everything - this is my first time using Overstock - the product came very quickly - it was priced lower than I could have purchased in a store - (I actually priced a similar rug that was more expensive in the store and was of much poorer quality-and that was from a discount store) The rug is beautiful and the quality is fantastic. I would definetely recommend not only this rug, but dealing with Overstock in general. It was a great experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from San Diego,  Feb 19, 2011

I got this for a small area near my bed. It was to replace another rug that I had for several years and was showing wear. I was amazed at the thickness of the pile, very plush and comfortable to even lay on. It gives my bedroom an ambiance of of richness and the colors are pretty much as depicted. It appears to be high quality and has not even shed over the first several weeks like other rugs I've have of this type. a great bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 Feb 18, 2011

I love the quality of this beautiful rug. Price is great. Looks great on my floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 3, 2011

Excellent value - good quality, thick and matches picture accurately. Great buy for the $$.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug of many colors
 from Washington State,  Nov 12, 2010

This rug is a beautiful addition to our front room providing some warmth in front of couches and chairs while allowing the beauty of the wood floors to be seen as well~ I'm very pleased with this rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Nebraska,  Mar 6, 2010

Beautiful rug at a great price! Colors are accurate and delivery was fast. Not easy to find a quality 4x6 at that price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sumptuous!
 from Cozy in PA,  Feb 3, 2010

We ordered three of this pattern in different sizes. They are gorgeous! Beautiful colors, thick and dense wool...feels wonderful on bare feet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top