For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's pretty good
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Dec 30, 2011

It's a very nice rug, but keep in mind that the photo shown is not that of the 3 X 5 rug. Since it is smaller than what is photographed, there is no real border on the rug, just a line of olive and a dull gold which is really more taupe. I purchased the 3 X 8 and the 5 X 8 and I much prefer the larger rug pattern which is slightly different. I agree with the other reviewers that the rug is more of a burgundy and not a red, but I knew that going in based on the reviews that I read. The pattern is also not as well defined as it is in the photo. All in all, it is a high quality rug and you can't beat the price, but if you are trying to "pull gold" or need a "true red" to compliment your decorating scheme, look a a different rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much less vibrant than shown, burgundy-not red, taupe-not gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good but not excellent- solely based on color accuracy. Quality of workmanship is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so-so. Should disclose color accuracy and pattern variance based on rug size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small rug
 from Tennessee,  Jul 5, 2014

My wife bought this rug after having purchased a larger one of similar style. She was very pleased with both products.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT rug!!
 from Michigan,  Feb 15, 2014

Absolutely beautiful rug......nice heavy pile.....colors are sooo pretty/sage green, dark burgundy, mustard gold with the black... the colors just pop.......GREAT rug for the money and the shipping was fast!! Would highly recommend this rug.....it is just such an elegant combination of colors!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Oakland,  Jul 19, 2013

It's heavy, thick, and gorgeous. I'm happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous rug!
 from Lafayette, LA,  Jul 6, 2013

This is such a beautiful rug at such an amazing price for wool! And handmade also! It looks great in my formal sitting area. The colors are very rich. If black, burgundy, and beige are your colors, this is a stunning choice that won't break the bank!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One word...wow!
 from CT,  May 21, 2013

This was my first purchase from O & I spent a ton of time reading reviews on many many oriental rugs for my new house. This rug exceeded my expectations because it is much thicker than I expected & more beautiful than online although the photo is pretty true to reality but when you actually see it & stand on it, it is much higher quality than I expected. It is perfect for my cranberry kitchen/ black granite counter tops & wood floors. I hope the other rugs I ordered are equally impressive. Plus I ordered it Friday & got it Tuesday. I can't stop looking at it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gorgeous, much higher end than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The colors and pattern are gorgeous.
 from Southwest Florida,  Mar 13, 2013

I absolutely love this rug. It looks great in my entryway and compliments my entry table beautifully.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - thickness and weave are excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of the product given on the website.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome rug
 from Indiana Southern,  Dec 18, 2012

Love the rug, thick, striking colors, looks good in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 28, 2012

I bought 2 rugs this size for my kitchen. I love the thickness and quality-feel of these rugs. The colors are vibrant and I suspect they will last for many years. Great rugs for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Love the wool, the thickness, and the colors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rugs!
 from Washington, DC metro area,  Feb 14, 2012

These rugs are great... plush and a lovely color. I was looking for something that was a bit more burgundy than true fire engine or tomato red and this rug fits the bill. I am using them in my kitchen and they provide some good cushioning for long term standing during meal prep. The price was excellent. Overstock.com had the best price than what I have seen in many other websites. I will be coming back to look for more rugs once I make it through this kitchen renovation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close match in the picture... more burgundy than red...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in my entrance hall.
 from Wilmington, NC,  Oct 13, 2011

I ordered this rug to go in the entrance hall of my house. I have a beautiful black wrought iron chandelier with a leaf pattern and this rug matches perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Red is a little more burgundy than a bright red but that is what I was looking for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Idaho,  Oct 9, 2011

It works perfectly with my decor. I ordered 2 others in the same colors but different patterns and the effect is stunning. I get compliments from everyone who sees them. They can't believe the quality for the price! They are still shedding some but that's to be expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heritage Heirloom Black/ Red Wool
 from Moseley,VA,  Oct 5, 2011

I try to be very honest with reviews because I trust others when making a purchase decision. I was very hesitant to purchase a rug online but had put the purchase off for so long that I thought I would take advantage of an Overstock rug sale. Very glad that I did and was so pleased that my husband and I decided to purchase another 2. The quality is good for the price. Be reasonable in your expectations and I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate. The red is a burgundy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price. I was pleased and will recommend.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from St. Louis,  Mar 8, 2011

Beautiful craftsmanship and thick rug. Wish I could afford more. Figure to save up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jan 31, 2010

I was very pleased with this rug purchase. It arrived quickly and was just as shown in the photo. My only regret is that I did not buy two when they were available. The rug has a very high-end eye appeal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top