Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Definitely lighter than pictured product
 from Tennessee,  Mar 11, 2014

CONS: First of all the rug is MUCH lighter than the picture. Like pastel blue etc. The picture looks like a cherry kind of color panel border with burgandy accents in the corners. Ok no that's not what the rug actually is. It's actually a salmon color all along the borders with a claret color in the 4 corners and 3 other smaller places in the rug. Salmon is kind of a pinkish orange. It's the only thing about the rug I am not digging. It has an eclectic style with such a broad spectrum of colors so I can understand why it's lighter but I was hoping for a rug more like the picture in regard to color. In a large room I like a lighter color rug because it pulls a grouping together becoming a focal point. In a smaller room I like a darker smaller carpet that doesn't dominate but pulls from the general color so it doesn't swallow the room like a big room full of carpet with crammed in furniture. The room I needed this rug in was the smaller variety so I'm not completely satisfied but.. PROS: Even without a carpet pad this rug is super thick. It's very much wool feeling to bare feet so a little ruff like it's supposed to be. The back of the carpet has the nicer cloth carpet border sown securely to the backing from corner to corner to decrease possibility of curling and unraveling. It lays very flat and looks like a more expensive rug than it is. It's a gorgeous rug really. You just need to understand the salmon claret combo and that the overall effect of the rug is lighter beige.. NOT like the picture which looks like reds and golds. I will use it in one of the bedrooms. I'm not returning it. This is a high quality rug for a very affordable price. The quality is 5 star Representation of color to the customer is why I gave it a 'good'

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this rug
 from Virginia,  Nov 9, 2013

Sheds constantly. I hate this rug. You can vacuum it everyday but it won't stop shedding.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The carpet sheds like a cat on a hot summer day.
 from San Francisco,  Jun 19, 2013

The carpet is pretty but not well made. It sheds a lot which is going to make it fade over time. For the price it might be worth it, but be prepared to buy a new one every few years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is a bit shabby. The carpet sheds a lot of fibers which will make it fade over time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Rug
 from Minnesota,  Jun 13, 2013

This rug is an excellent buy. It is such a high quality item, that all of my expectations were exceeded because of the price that I paid. The rug is thick and very plush. I had been looking in a lot of places for this specific size rug to fit under my coffee table. When I decided to look online, Overstock.com was the first place I went. I was hesitant about the colors, but when the rug arrived, I absolutely loved it. It goes perfectly with my decor. I would highly recommend this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very close and accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug is thick and plush and 100% wool. All handmade with a beautiful bakhtiari design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate and the colors and design exceeded my expectations.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, but....
 from LA, Calif,  May 28, 2013

The colors blended in perfectly with the room I put the rug in.....it shed like nobodies business; hoping with several more vacuuming sessions that subsides

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just fine; the shedding is more than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? colors a bit more vibrant on the website
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this rug is just what i needed.
 from arlington,texas,  Apr 9, 2013

this rug was just what we needed in our bath room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from Virginia,  Mar 12, 2013

I bought this rug for my foyer (along with the matching 2x8 runner) and it's beautiful. The colors are lovely and the rug is very soft and has a wonderful, thick pile. It doesn't curl or bunch, and doesn't slide. The rug also isn't shedding. Overall, a great rug, for a great price. I'm very happy with the purchase. The shipping as very fast too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high-quality, thick pile, very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG
 from Belleville, IL,  Nov 27, 2012

This is my scecond rug and runner set from overstock, and I could not be more pleased. I would not purchased anywhere else now. Great products and super fast shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very pleasing colors. Gold is a little darker than photo, but I knew this from prior reviews. Works perfect for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very thick and well made. Will last for many years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate prodcut description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Muted colors
 from Sarasota, FL,  Oct 31, 2012

The rug sheds a lot, but is of good quality. I'm just disappointed in the colors so I'm using it in the kitchen instead of my study. It works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual colors were much more muted than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is really thick and plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, exc. for hue of colors
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug! Has worn well at our threshhold.
 from Vermont,  Sep 9, 2012

Forget ******* **** - we buy all our rugs here and are never disappointed. It is plush, does not show any dirt/wear. Highly recommend, especially for high-traffic areas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug- wish there were more sizes
 from Apple Valley, MN,  Aug 29, 2012

I bought this rug for my dining room. I did not realize the pile was so high so when one chair leg is off of the rug, it is unstable. I also wish this same design came in more unique shapes/sizes (ie: round). Overall I am very happy with the rug and will get one from the same line for a different room. With all the colors/patterns it really works and pulls all decor from my home together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some sluffing of fibers, but that just may be because it is new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the money.
 from Marion, Maryland,  Aug 28, 2012

I ordered this rug for our dressing room. The size, color and quality were just as advertised. It is a good buy for the money. I am very pleased .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were very accurate to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug was thick and seems to be of a good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a delightful surprise
 from Arlington, TX,  Aug 26, 2012

I bought these to match a very large rug that I had purchased on Overstock about 1 year ago and was delighted with. I had high expectations because of that, but these rugs are just lovely. The dye lot is slightly different as it's been some time since I purchased my large rug, but it doesn't matter. They are so gorgeous that they would look good no matter. The quality is excellent, and at this price, an exceptional value. They are plush, and feel very rich. Count me a satisfied shopper!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Heritgae rug
 from Lafayette, CO,  Jul 6, 2012

I was looking for a rug for one of our elderly dogs, and though this one is a bit pricey, we needed something comfy, durable and easy to vacuum. This rug meets all of our criteria and is very attractive as well. I like the high pile, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality rug: thick pile, tight weave and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakhtiari Rug
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 15, 2012

I bought this rug one year after buying a much larger version for under my dining room table. This one was purchased for my foyer entry which is in close proximity to the dining room. I was worried the dye lot would be significantly different. The new rug is just as beautiful as the larger one but is quite a bit thicker. I highly recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick, nicely made. It hasn't shed much either which is a pleasant surprise.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is great!
 from Indiana,  Feb 27, 2012

Love the rugs, color is great! Just have had to vacuum alot due to shedding!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great & it matched the small rug that I ordered too!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick & seems durable - sheds alot though!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Snoqualmie,  Feb 22, 2012

Beautiful-It is the "missing piece" to my bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect...not too bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NICE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful rug - color off a bit though
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 5, 2012

I really liked this rug, however the colors were a bit off of what they appeared to be on screen. It's a thick wool rug for the price. The location that I bought it for didn't work and then I tried it in another location. Alas, it's going to have to go back. I have purchased several rugs from Overstock and have always been pleased with the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The edge color appears as a deep burgundy in the photo, the actual color is more like a light claret wine color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except some of the colors
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush, colorful a wonderful entrance to my home.
 from Portland, Maine,  Feb 3, 2012

I love this rug! I have never bought an area rug without seeing it with my own eyes so this was a gamble. It complements the colors in my home and is a pleasure to step on as it is so plush! The price made it worth the gamble one I'm glad I made! If you think the colors will work take the leap you won't be sorrry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to what was pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush so great to walk on and a tight fiber so easy to clean, in general excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate site description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative.
 from Concord, CA,  Jan 19, 2012

The rug was beautiful but I overpaid for the rug. I purchased a 4x6 rug and received a 3x5 rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Loved the rug. Color was just as i expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I received a 3x6 rug. I think I overpaid for the rug because it was the wrong one !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top