Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's been 2 months and they keep shedding !
 from Woodside,NY,  Oct 9, 2011

They looked thick and soft in the beginning but now look threadbare.They are still shedding.Not happy with my purchase of the 3x5's and the runner.In contrast the oval one I bought for my son's room is still thick and soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is lighter than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They looked thick and soft in the beginning but now look threadbare.Not happy with my purchase of the 3x5 and the runner.In contrast the oval one I bought for my son's room is still thick and soft.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUCH lighter than pictured
 from illinois,  Mar 16, 2011

While this rug is beautiful, and plush-the colors are about 30% lighter than pictured. With that in mind, it's quite lovely-thick and soft. But be sure you understand it doesn't come close to the intense colors of the rug pictured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHEDS!!!!
 from MA,  Sep 29, 2011

SHEDS LIKE THREE ST. BERNARDS !!! This rug is beautiful and plush and matches many decors -- if you can get over the fact that you will be vacuuming EVERY day to clean up all the loose bits that it sheds. If you place it in a room that gets zero foot traffic, it should be fine. But in a hallway or before a door--forget it. . . I bought 3 of these. I feel like a dope.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is more muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakhtiari Rug is GREAT!
 from NYC,  Mar 24, 2011

I purchased this rug based on the reviews done by other buyers. Yes, the colors are much more muted so don't be surprised if the rug that you purchased doesn't look like the one in the picture... The contrast of the image makes it much more bold in colors but in reality is much more toned down. Overall the quality and the look of this rug is great, looks amazing in my apartment so I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors not accurate
 from Albany, CA,  Apr 19, 2013

I had to go back to the web site, because the rug I received didn't look anything like the one I thought I had ordered! It was indeed the rug I had ordered however the colors in the photo and the colors of the actual rug are very different! The rug is much paler, the colors are washed out looking and the greens much more prominent than the red tones. In fact on the inside border I would not call the color red at all but a sort of pale orange. In a lot of doctoring had to have been done to that photograph to make it look red!. I am very disappointed although the quality of the rug seems decent, it isn't going to do what I wanted it to do at all. It still coordinates with the room, but does not play up the tones I bought it to work with. I do need a rug in that place and this will do for now, but I will not be buying further rugs from overstock.com since the colors are not true to the photographs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much paler and more washed out. Red was actually a pale orange.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug seems well made and feels nice on our feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Of the overall product the description was okay, but the color difference was extreme and disappointing!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little rug
 from TN,  Mar 13, 2011

This little rug is absolutely beautiful. The colors were perfect. I am very pleased with this purchase. I am hoping to find a larger one that I can purchase for another room. I could not be happier. The shipping was really fast. I have always been satisfied with my Overstock purchases and will continue to check in with them for future purchases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but sheds something awful
 from New York,  Mar 9, 2011

I bought 5 of these rugs in different room sizes and at first I was very pleased with the quality and the colors of them. But I have had these rugs for about 5 months now and I have never experienced rugs that shed as much as these do. Every time I vacuum these rugs I have to empty my vacuum cleaner at least 3x for each rug. I am worried that in time these rugs will have shed so much that there won't be much of a rug left. I am very sorry that I bought these and if I had known this, I would not have chosen this particular rug. I would never recommend this rug to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Nov 20, 2010

Great rug, colors were accurate and it is nice and soft. The only problem is that is does shed a little in the beginning, but a few trips with the vacuum takes care of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 9, 2009

I purchased two of these rugs for our bedroom, which has a travertine floor. The rugs are very thick and feel great underfoot. After receiving them, I placed them outside for a couple of hours in order to let them "breathe" (there was a bit of a chemical smell). The label says that they were crafted without child labor, which is reassuring. This was a great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mulitcolored rug
 from utah,  Jan 11, 2014

I likr them enought I am buying another for the front entry.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this rug!
 from Virginia,  Nov 9, 2013

won't stop shedding after 6 months and vacuuming it all the time. I hate it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
another great rug
 from Colorado,  Oct 15, 2013

After purchasing two other rugs of this type, I purchased this one for my guest bath. The colors are perfect for the room. These rugs are very high quality -- thick, nice weave yet plush and the colors are as show in the photos. I have had one of these rugs for five or more years and it looks as good as it did the day it arrived. I did not hesitate to purchase two more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable for price
 from Mpls, MN,  Jun 5, 2013

So you pay shipping, the rug still is nearly free! I am using as an entry rug, this is absolutely a great addition that brightens the space as well. If you like the color offered and size, just order- you will not be disappointed the quality is actually how others reviewers have commented. I would buy again and again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as I had pictured it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rugs for the money
 from Las Vegas,  Mar 19, 2013

These are grew rugs for the money. The colors are exactly as shown. They make a beautiful addition to my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 7, 2012

This is a great rug for the price - it's nice and thick in height, could stand to be a little thicker in depth (number of yarns per inch), but I really like it and is holding up well as my entry way rug. No complaints. Some reviewers said it smelled really bad, but I didn't notice a bad smell at all, and I'm really, really sensitive to chemical odors. I think the smell they may be referring to is just the normal smell of wool, which even then, I didn't really even notice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is perfect!
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Nov 3, 2012

I love my new rug! I have it at my front door and it is perfect. It works with my decor. I have the larger round Diamond Bakhtiari in my dinette area. I purchased the round rug over 5 years ago and I was surprised to see this one available. The older one in my dinette has held up very well and gets daily traffic having both kids and dogs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think it's accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great find
 from NYC,  Oct 2, 2012

I recommend this rug. It looks worth three times what overstock is charging. I am buying a matching one in another size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? softer hues, but not by much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice pile, soft and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acuurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review on wool rug
 from Seekonk, MA,  Jul 31, 2012

Rug is just as described. Very pleased with delivery and quality of rug. My only regret is that I didn't buy it a little bigger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little more colorful then I could see online but still very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great under-the-coffee table rug.
 from Essex, Vermont,  Jul 6, 2012

Beautiful and richly colorful pattern. I replaced another wool rug and now the area looks brilliant and warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent--deep and luxurious pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is gorgeous!
 from Wenatchee, WA,  May 31, 2012

I was apprehensive about ordering a rug, but I'm so happy that I did. The colors are rich and vibrant, and they match the colors in the catalog. This rug brightens up the whole room, and I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this rug is tops. It adds a lot to the decor of the room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top