Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Port Orchard, wa,  Dec 14, 2010

I have purchased several of the Bakhtiari rugs from Overstock because they are so beautiful. This rug was no exception. It is plush and the colors are rich; of course there are many colors in it but the overall color you see is a brick tone. The blue in the middle is lovely and sets of the rusts and reds. Do not hesitate to purchase a Bakhtiari rug in any color if you are looking for quality and beauty. The large one I purchased 2 years ago is in a medium traffic area and looks like new. Of course they will shed in the beginning but that is a temporary inconvenience, well worth the pleasure of seeing such a lovely rug on your floor for many years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it!
 from New York, New York,  Jan 26, 2011

The rug has too high a nap for the space for which I purchased it--the bathroom. It would have been partly under a cabinet, noticeably tilting the cabinet. I liked the rug, however, and moved it to a different area, next to my bed, as I like the colors and design. It's a nice rug for the price and I may order another, in the next size, for the hallway that connects my bedroom to bathroom. If you're looking for a rug with a high nap, I recommend this one--colors are nice and muted, which is what I like in an oriental rug. I ordered another oriental rug from Overstock, although a different size and design, based on my pleasure with this one. The rug, by the way, was delivered two business days after I entered my order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug!
 from Northern, Indiana,  Nov 17, 2010

Color matches other rugs ordered in same style. Arrived on time and is a little jewel of a rug! Another great bargain from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from North Idaho,  Feb 1, 2014

I also purchased the 9X12 in the same pattern and color, and was nervous as the blue in the smaller rug looks so much brighter on the computer screen than the larger rug. I was afraid they would not match. They match beautifully and the colors are the same. The blue in the middle of the smaller rug looks much lighter and brighter on the computer than it actually is. The rugs are a perfect match-

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this rug1
 from Virginia,  Nov 9, 2013

Shed Shed Shed. It won't stop. Hate this rug. You can vacuum it all the time and it won't stop shedding. Don't buy it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Area rug
 from Oreland, PA,  Jun 21, 2013

I have two dogs, and they always want to lay on the most expensive rugs! I was looking for a rug in the medium price range. This rug is a good product at a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this rug, perfect for a small spot in my livingroom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from CT,  Mar 27, 2013

I am smitten with this rug. After years of cheaper mats in front of my kitchen sink, I decided to dress it up! The rug is plush and soft (especially on bare feet ;) The colors are muted and beautiful together. Even my Finnish Spitz Darcy has taken a liking to it :) Just a quick vacuum twice a week is all it needs. And the price is absolutely a bargain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had this a long time now.
 from Washington State,  Oct 1, 2012

This little rug has had lots of wear and still looks good after over 4 years (yes, I'm slow to review, but I can offer long term info :-) ). Design is lovely and colors are nice. Colors are not as bright as they look online, but are still colorful and stand out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker, more muted than colors on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great small rug!
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 4, 2012

Little shedding on the edges. I use it at work on hardwood floors...definitely needs a pad to avoid sliding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The peach border is more of a rust color and the the edges are burgundy. Otherwise, colors are well defined in the listing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, thick rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from MI,  Aug 31, 2012

This was my first purchase from Overstock and I couldn't be more pleased. The colors of the rug are perfect in our bathroom and the quality is fantastic, especially for the price. I have had it for about a month and have had almost no shedding at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly muted, but very close to the online image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice dense thick rug that feels luxurious under foot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kathyofin
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Jan 23, 2012

I bought 2 small rugs to use in front of the sink and counter on my rosewood floor. They are beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality item
 from pa.,  Jan 10, 2012

Beautiful rug! I'm going to purchase the runner to match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from Gilford, NH,  Dec 27, 2011

I would highly recommend this rug. It's excellent quality makes it a perfect choice for any location.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful colors, true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug is beautiul!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 27, 2011

Am most pleased with this rug! Can't believe I got it for such a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors wern't as bright as in the picture but I like muted hews better - it doens't look brand new, sticking out like a sore thumb, therefore, blending with the other Asian rugs in the room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXcellent quality - all wool and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to advertising.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep Colors
 from Oregon,  Dec 20, 2011

I wish I could afford a larger size of this rug. The colors are deep and rich and it looks great in front of the wood stove.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Nov 26, 2011

This rug exceeded my expectations. The coloring was lighter than how it appeared in the picture. Otherwise, the product description was right on. The pile is thick and feels great underfoot. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter color than what's reflected on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pile so thick I'm unable to open the door!
 from Virginia,  Nov 10, 2011

The rug is lovely, exactly what I had in mind. My only complaint is that the wool pile is so thick that I'm unable to open my front door and I purchased it as an entry rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality (maybe too good for my purpose).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? rug slightly lighter than image, colors are beautiful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are dull and pattern is muted
 from Madison, WI,  Oct 11, 2011

I was disappointed when I got this rug. I have ordered others and they looked just like the picture. This did not. The colors were quite dull and the design is even hard to see. I considered sending it back but for the price I kept it. Also, it is going in a high traffic area so the quality of the rug and not the color/design was more important.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much duller than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush but the design is muted and not as in picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewaht
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheerful little rug. Colors similar to photo.
 from Walla Walla Washington,  Aug 28, 2011

Pretty little rug and feels pleasant underfoot. The design features so many colors, which makes it versatile for use in a variety of decors.It arrived in just a few days, as did my last rug purchased from Overstock. The price was very reasonable and it comes in a variety of sizes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors in photo were accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pile is thick and dense.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product is as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 28, 2010

This is a great little rug for that unbelievable price. It is small, so it fits in anywhere. Lays flat without a pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top