Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Saturated color
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 9, 2012

Very pleased. Great value. Tough rug, durable, stands up to kids and dogs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is better in person, more vivid
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but sheds (as expected for a new wool rug)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug. So pleased!
 from Saint Joseph, MO,  Sep 7, 2012

Because I have some difficult colors to match, I had to search for a very long time to find a rug that matched. This one is a success! I read all the reviews & actually some of their "negatives" were the inspiration for my purchase. I WANTED the muted shades that are in this rug. It looks great & the accent colors are nice to tie into my pillows and throw blanket on the couch. Thanks so much. I am already looking at another rug for the dining room..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There is so much more detail than I could see in the photo. I really was pleasantly surprised!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug seems well made. Normal amount of shedding with a wool rug. Feels soft on the feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good. I think it looks like a muted teal and taupe color. It's just what I wanted!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 from New York, NY,  Jul 10, 2012

Love this rug - the colors are lovely and it pulled my living room together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is extremely well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to find color - beautiful, quality rug!
 from Vail, AZ,  Jul 7, 2012

The only issue I had was that there was a wrinkle in this rug from a bend in the roll when it shipped. It was most likely from shipping, and I am confident it will settle given a bit of time. I ordered three rugs, they all arrived the same day from different locations, and this was the only one with a wrinkle in it. I still recommend it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are exact! I was very worried, because my family room wall is that exact shade of blue-grey and it's very difficult to match. But it's as if I picked the paint color to match the rug and not the other way around.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality. The backing is nicely finished on the edges, and the thickness of the rug is wonderful to the touch. It's soft and not itchy. There was minimal shedding (expected in a new rug) but after a few times vacuuming it was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. I am always pleased with the Overstock descriptions and buyer reviews!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Hunt Valley, MD,  Jun 24, 2012

I did not have high expectations when I ordered this rug. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. The color is beautiful. It looks and feels like an expensive rug. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as described and shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 9, 2014

I choose this rug based upon the color description that others used, more of a greenish aqua... which works well for me. It is very thick and comfy, and hides dog hairs well! It is very well priced for the quality. I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Connecticut, CT,  Jun 15, 2014

The colors of this rug are very unusual. So buy this rug first and then decorate around it... quality is ok the design is not very sharp. I had to return because the colors jut didn't work

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from South Carolina,  May 17, 2014

One slight problem with rug, but because I love it so much didn't send back. There were two stones, yes, I said stones sewed into the edge.!!! Silly but since it would be placed in a spot the edge would not be walked on and blended in I figured I would keep. Color was perfect blended the rest of my home, and thrilled it worked perfect, every comments on it. Thanks, Overstock

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Boston, Mass,  Jun 1, 2013

Anytime I order something online I am apprehensive. I ordered the Blue Heritage 6x9 for under my dining room table just because the colors in the rug worked perfectly with the chairs. When it arrived I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this rug. It is thick wool and just beautiful and rich looking. It looks beautiful with the chairs and looks expensive and I only paid 188.00 last year during a special sale. I really hit the jackpot with this!! I highly recommend this rug even at the price it is now, you would not be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug but sheds
 from Houston, Texas,  May 28, 2013

I loved the colors of this rug! It matched my dining room perfectly. The only draw back is it sheds. Luckily it is not in a high traffic room otherwise the wool would be everywhere and I have dark hardwoods floors throughout my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug.
 from Clinton, AR,  Mar 13, 2013

This is absolutely the most beautiful rug I have ever owned. It arrived as promised and now is the focal point of my living area. The rug arrived rolled up and immediately laid flat as soon as I rolled it on the rug pad. It does not shed as much as expected. Although the main color is teal blue, not blue or green, the colors are vibrant and gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit greener.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush, thick, and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color could have been described as a bit greener than "blue."
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A "Magic Carpet"
 from Freeport, NY,  Mar 12, 2013

Loved the rug! Had my fingers crossed about the color, fearful it might be washed out. Tones usually never appear a they look on a computer screen...but I was ecstatic with the match. And, the thick pile made the selection absolutely perfect. Thank you Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Impressive quality-thick and lush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect! It is a rich deep teal with rust, beige and brown accents.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nope, not blue
 from New England,  Jun 1, 2012

I read the reviews so I knew what I was in for - a "not blue like the picture" rug. And it's not, it's a dusty teal, if anything. My curtains are a sort of medium sage green, and it's not that color, there's blue in it but there's no way the photo is representative of what the actual rug looks like. It's a beautiful rug, though, nicely made and really good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color, it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, Be aware of color though!
 from Madison, WI,  May 24, 2012

We ordered this rug and the "matching" 8' rug that is supposed to be the same. Quality and border colors are accurate to the online picture. The background is the most unusual color of teal-green. It works for us because we are not working around another blue or green color in our room, but the description may lead you to believe that the background is blue. It is a jewel-tone teal-green that leans more toward a green than a blue. We are using this rug in our main kitchen area and the round one in the eating area. My concern is that the 8' round style is more blue than the teal-green and the entire rug is more "faded" looking than this 6x9. I think that we are going to go ahead and use it since I think it would be difficult to find anything else that would match any closer, but be aware that dye lots can differ from rug to rug and even the same rug pattern in different sizes. Patterns are the same, but the 6x9 has a dark chocolate brown border and is just more "vivid". The 8' round is a softer medium-brown border and looks slightly more muted as a whole than the larger rug. We are going to go ahead and keep them since they blend well and I don't think they need to be an exact match for my needs, (my room is neutral) and they are beautiful and well-priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate, but the rug is more teal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but my rug is more teal-green than blue.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from New Jersey,  Apr 24, 2012

Our new rug made the whole room look new. Everyone who comes in is amazed at how nice it is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Northern Virginia,  Mar 26, 2012

Love this rug. It does shed which is to be expected of a wool rug. I'm very impressed with the colors and how versitile the rug is. It's a steal for the price. It's a nice, thick rug which adds to it's feeling of quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is GREEN, not blue
 from Mustang, OK,  Mar 19, 2012

I got the last of these rugs and returned it, as the rug is GREEN, not blue. I read the reviews beforehand and hoped that I would at least get a teal rug, but this is not blue or teal. It is flat out green, with gold accents. If you want a rug with green and gold in it, by all means purchase this rug. Otherwise, you will be returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color shown on screen does not match actual product at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was not accurate, as the rug is not blue
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, plush, elegant rug
 from NYC, NY,  Feb 23, 2012

We ordered this rug for our living room, and it is simply stunning. The colors are much richer than in the photo online, and the design is very elegant. We are very pleased with this purchase -- the price was fantastic, and the product was delivered within two days of placing the order. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are richer -- the blue is actually a rich teal (very beautiful)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product feels very plush under bare feet. It looks incredibly stunning in our living room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green/Brown Rug
 from Metro DC,  Feb 22, 2012

This is a beautiful rug, but it isn't blue. At best it is blue/green closer to green. The rug is very nice, but I had to return it because of the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is at best blue/green, but mostly green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Beautiful rug but definitely more green than blue.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality rug
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 31, 2012

I am very pleased with this rug! The colors are predominately autumn browns with a pale blue. The rug is fairly thick which makes it very comfortable to walk or sit on. I have noticed only a small amount of piling, which another reviewer mentioned. I am very happy with the colors and quality of this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Old Modern Handicrafts Chinese Junk Model
Today $217.99
Compare $237.86
Save 8%
(1)
Handmade Heritage Blue/Brown Wool Area Rug (7'6" x 9'6")
Sale $269.24
Was $316.75
Compare $492.95
Save 45%
(36)
Handmade Heritage Blue/ Brown Wool Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $138.54
Was $162.99
Compare $279.95
Save 51%
(12)
Hand-tufted Coliseum Wool Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $233.09
Was $258.99
Compare $345.60
Save 33%
(6)
Safavieh Hand-made Anatolia Teal/ Camel Wool Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $257.54
Was $302.99
Compare $377.00
Save 32%
Back to top